TOP

Bose A20 Headset Ear Cushions

  • 36 Customer Reviews

Reviews for Bose A20 Headset Ear Cushions

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Bose ear cushions vs. generic ear cushions

  • By Kenneth from Lawrence KS USA on Sunday, March 17, 2019
  • Pros: Good quality
  • Cons: Cannot tell the difference compared to a less costly, no-name brand
  • Review: The Bose ear cushions were as advertised. However when comparing them to a generic version I purchased at less than half the price I could not tell any difference in construction or quality.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 7 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Mark from Kerrville TX USA on Wednesday, November 29, 2017
  • Pros: Easy to install
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Great replacement ear cushions and easy to install!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great ear cushions

  • By Bill from Killeen TX USA on Monday, April 10, 2017
  • Review: This is a great replacement for worn ear cushions. Easy to install and feel great over the ears
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Like new again

  • By Bill from Colorado Springs CO USA on Wednesday, April 15, 2015
  • Pros: Quick and Easy to replace
  • Cons:
  • Review: Didn't know these things needed regular replacement. The A20 had begun to hurt my ears. New Cushions -- No Pain!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I was very pleased with my new ear cushions

  • By Peter from McKinney TX USA on Tuesday, August 18, 2015
  • Pros: Easy to install
  • Cons:
  • Review: Was exactly like the original Bose ear Cushions.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Lee from Shelby NE USA on Tuesday, October 20, 2015
  • Review: Product is as advertised. Much cheaper than on other sites.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great product!

  • By Jamaal from Wilson, NC on Wednesday, September 17, 2014
  • Pros: Comfortable!
  • Cons: None
  • Review: These headset ear cushions were great! Definitely recommend them.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy again

  • By Martin from Tucson AZ USA on Wednesday, April 15, 2015
  • Pros: great product and seller
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Excellent
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Jeff from Rhinelander WI USA on Tuesday, June 30, 2015
  • Review: I wear this headset about 500 hours a year so I change the cushions twice a year. Cushions were as described and comfortable.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Rhonda from Villa Rica GA USA on Tuesday, May 07, 2013
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very comfortable replacements

  • By William from Florida on Thursday, November 17, 2016
  • Pros: Easy to install, comfortable
  • Cons: none
  • Review: These earpiece covers fit great and were very easy to install. They are just as comfortable as the original - will see about durability. The original equipment lasted almost two years before breaking down.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Phoenix AZ USA on Tuesday, February 07, 2017
  • Review: Easy to install, nice fit.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Thomas from Lafayette LA USA on Tuesday, February 21, 2017
  • Review: Ear cushions are great!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Jeff from Anthem AZ USA on Monday, March 06, 2017
  • Pros: Excellent fit, great quality!
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Easy to install, headset looks and feels brand-new!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Definitely what was needed.

  • By Stephen from Fredericksburg TX USA on Tuesday, April 12, 2022
  • Pros: Worked as expected.
  • Cons: Maybe a little pricey compared to off brand replacements.
  • Review: I was starting to get bits of black rubber around my ears after wearing my headphones. After doing some research, it became apparent the pads need replaced every few years or so. I had to Youtube how best to replace the pads but it turned out to be easy with no tools required -- just a little fiddly. Problem solved and as an added bonus, they feel better and are quieter (because they are squished down as much as the old ones).
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

flying with bose A20 for years,great product, very comfortable

  • By ted lipinski from Arizona on Thursday, April 29, 2021
  • Review: good comfort, great noise cancelling
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Love the Bose A20 headset

  • By Marcella from Collinsville OK USA on Saturday, November 07, 2020
  • Pros: Memory foam seals well around glasses. Soft & comfortable.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Perfect fit.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Work Great

  • By Meyer from Columbia SC USA on Friday, January 27, 2017
  • Review: Working as advertised
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Worked well.

  • By Richard from Seale AL USA on Thursday, January 26, 2017
  • Pros: Comfortable, easy to install. Worked as expected
  • Cons: A Bit pricey.
  • Review: Worked well and was equivalent to my original ear pieces. Very soft and comfortable. I'm sure the won't last forever, but I don't think there is any way around that.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great iteam

  • By Liam from Bollon Qld Australia on Monday, August 29, 2016
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

easy install

  • By Larry from San Luis Obispo CA USA on Tuesday, November 10, 2015
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great

  • By Fernando from Newnan GA USA on Friday, August 26, 2016
  • Pros: As advertised
  • Cons:
  • Review: It is what I needed
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By on Monday, November 07, 2016
  • Review: Product was identical to original ear cushions. Perfect fit and easy to install.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Easy installation

  • By Philip from San Antonio TX USA on Tuesday, November 22, 2016
  • Review: Good quality pad. Hope it lasts longer than the original. Easy installation.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By on Wednesday, September 27, 2017
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Just fine

  • By A Customer from Austin TX USA on Tuesday, October 13, 2015
  • Pros: Does the job
  • Cons: Bose suggests replacing every six months, nooooo!
  • Review: Fits and easy to install, but pricey for what it is.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Comfortable but short lived and over priced

  • By Alan from Pinehurst TX USA on Wednesday, August 15, 2018
  • Pros: Comfort
  • Cons: Lack of longevity. Price.
  • Review: Love the comfort but hate what they turn into.
    After six or eight months the surface become tacky and gummy to the point of no longer being usable.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good Choice

  • By Rod from Woodburn OR USA on Tuesday, November 14, 2017
  • Review: Nice, but not as plush and soft as the originals. They'll probably last longer. Am satisfied with the purchase and would buy them again.
    [Manufacturer reply:  These are the exact same as the ear seals that ship with the Bose A20.]
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Bose A20 Headset Ear Cushions

  • By Leslie from Ormond Beach FL USA on Tuesday, September 13, 2016
  • Pros: fragile
  • Cons: identical to origional
  • Review: As a replacement, they are fine. The cushions are fragile and easily separate at the seam. Care must be taken when moving and storing the headset. The Bose A20 is the best headset ever.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

This headset is fabulous...but

  • By Shirley Chevalier from Colchester VT USA on Thursday, February 22, 2018
  • Pros: Would like the ear cushions were softer.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I just had the my headset repaired. When they came back I was delighted with improvements that was made to them.

    I'm getting along in age and my hearing isn't what it use to be be. The repaired set has made a huge improvement over the older set. I feel more confident to work with the ATC's again.  I only wish the ear cushions were a little softer.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Nothing exceptional

  • By George from Nanaimo BC Canada on Friday, June 09, 2017
  • Pros: comfortable for a while
  • Cons: wear out easily, don't always seal the ear
  • Review: These ear cups are not any better and sometimes worse than Peltor or David Clarke. They are expensive and do not last that long.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

performed as expected

  • By Charles from Tucson AZ USA on Monday, April 10, 2017
  • Pros: They fit well and were easy to install.
  • Cons: Alittle pricey
  • Review: Nothing exciting about headphone cushions; they work best when you don't notice them. These just do their job quietly.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again (because you have to)

  • By Fernando, rotorcraft and fixed wing pilot. from Tulua Valle Del Cauca Colombia on Saturday, January 16, 2016
  • Pros: Make the A20's comfortable and good looking again.
  • Cons: Poor quality and you have to keep buying them again and again and again and again.
  • Review: Well it is what you have to buy almost every 6-12 months of use to keep your A20's looking good, plus if you want to keep having a comfortable experience with your headsets when flying.

    Is what it is a replacement for your earmuffs, the downs is that it isn't proper quality, more likely to be a mediocre thing. I remember my flight schools old David Clarks those bloody things are old as the Cessna 150s are and yet the muffs are looking good. Not bashing the product but honestly the David Clarks feel more solid and higher quality, but when it comes to sound, Bose has got it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Unfortunately I will buy this product again, however a product of the Bose brand and cost, one should NOT have to replace the ear cushions every six months.

  • By Glenn from Austin TX USA on Monday, March 27, 2017
  • Pros: New ear cushions.
  • Cons: Original ear cushions were a piece of crap. Also, the replacement cushions were hard to put on!!!
  • Review: I liked having new unslit ear cushions. Bose is known for producing great products, but the ear cushions does not live up to Bose standards of proformance.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

It should endure more!

  • By Morvan from Miami Beach FL USA on Monday, May 15, 2017
  • Pros: Soft
  • Cons: Little durable
  • Review: It becomes, by regular use, damaged very early.
    It should be more durable.
    Notwithstanding, it is very soft and adjusts perfectly to the A-20
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

VERY Disappointed with this product

  • By William Pearson from San Antonio TX USA on Monday, November 23, 2015
  • Pros: Soft leather and good sear seal
  • Cons: seam in the leather cover comes apart easily
  • Review: I have bought entirely too many of these replacement ear cushions. They separate at the seam and open up showing the foam inside.. The seam is a VERY weak point in the manufacture of this item. The leather cover seems OK, the cushioning is soft and pliable. It is just the seam in the cover that comes open. They should be made better than this.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 11 Other people found this review helpful.