TOP

MultiSump Aircraft Fuel Tester

  • 20 Customer Reviews

Reviews for MultiSump Aircraft Fuel Tester

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Great fuel tester now I can cut the grass!

  • By Thomas from Harvard IL USA on Tuesday, January 17, 2012
  • Pros: Easy to use
  • Cons: none
  • Review: This fuel tester is the best thing since sliced bread. It easily holds the fuel that has been checked from the sump and wing drains and then I put it in the lawn mowers fuel tank. I don't feel it's a good idea to introduce the fuel back into the tanks.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent product

  • By Saahbs from San Jose CA USA on Saturday, October 20, 2018
  • Pros: Big, filter, one price.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Plenty big for my c104's three sump locations. On the bottom there is a removeable screen to avoid getting crud in the tank.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works well

  • By GERALD from Jefferson ME USA on Sunday, December 18, 2016
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Fuel Sampler I've Been Waiting For!

  • By John from Clarence Center NY USA on Tuesday, January 03, 2017
  • Pros: Handles multiple samples, great size, easy to use
  • Cons: None so far!
  • Review: Handles all the sumps on a 210 no problem before having to venture up the wing to pour back into the tank. I really like the ability to see each sample individually for each sump.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Fuel Tester

  • By Cliff from Jackson MS USA on Tuesday, March 14, 2017
  • Pros: Multi-Sump
  • Cons: dripping strainer
  • Review: Great Fuel Tester. Being able to hit all 5 sumps before having to dump is great. I like having the strainer so I can put back in the tank. Make sure you have something to wipe strainer before putting back in the cargo compartment wet.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

works well

  • By A Customer from Kingman AZ USA on Tuesday, June 09, 2015
  • Pros: works well
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Works well, the strainer is convenient, and holds enough to check 3 ports on the plane.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again for every plane in the fleet.

  • By Terry from Kalamazoo MI USA on Thursday, December 02, 2010
  • Pros: It works....period....nuf said.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I love this product. In the cold weather it's hard to go around to the 12 sump sites it required to fuel check. I can do it in about a minute instead of 5. I'd recommend it to everyone.....
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Nice idea - Efficient

  • By Mark from Wakefield MA USA on Tuesday, May 03, 2011
  • Pros: Solid build, flat bottom,
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Huge upgrade over small tube-style testers. Does exactly what it's designed for: multisumping/efficiency (it's NOT a do-all/be-all. What is?) Only critism- a bad sample will contaminate good fuel already in MultiSump. Reduces sprayback on a windy ramp. Flat bottom to set on cowling or wing for pourback. Wish it came in XL and XXL. Cloth bag included.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect Fuel Tester

  • By gurdeep from Sterling VA USA on Thursday, November 10, 2011
  • Pros: saves lot of time, dump fuel only once
  • Cons: None yet, time will tell.
  • Review: It's the best out there, we use it multiple times a day in the flight school. Who so ever used it, really likes it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

MUST HAVE ITEM

  • By Alexey from Harrington Park NJ USA on Monday, June 06, 2011
  • Pros: useful
  • Cons: none
  • Review: VERY HELPFUL
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

The best I have used

  • By A Customer from Tullahoma TN USA on Wednesday, August 31, 2011
  • Pros: easy and clean to use
  • Cons:
  • Review: It is better than expected, not as messy as the average tester, and appears to be sturdy enough to last a long time
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good Product!!

  • By Tommy from Yelm WA USA on Monday, June 23, 2014
  • Pros: Quality
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Excellent tester. Good quality and easy to use.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Sump....definite must have!

  • By Brian from Norwalk CT USA on Tuesday, September 18, 2012
  • Pros: Time Saver and piece of mind when drawing for a clear fuel sample
  • Cons: Strainer is small for the gas tank opening, risk of dropping into tank.
  • Review: The Multi-sump is a time saver and gives me the ability to draw multiple samples to get a clear fuel catch.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

A handy tool for multiport sampling

  • By A Customer from Seppe Airport, The Netherlands on Thursday, February 14, 2013
  • Review: I am mostly pleased with the Multisump Aircraft Fuel Tester. This sampler allows me to easily collect and check each sample and then with a little tilt of the cup the sample is dropped into the lower container and I can continue with my preflight inspection. Once my preflight is complete I only need to get up on the wing once to return the fuel to the tank through the attached red filter plate. When dry, the filter plate attaches neatly to the bottom of the sampler. However when wet with fuel it does not stay attached to the sampler. For this reason I have to rate the sampler a 4 instead of a 5. Happy Flying!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

less of a mess

  • By Gary from Dallas GA USA on Tuesday, January 04, 2011
  • Review: I get a lot less gas on my hands and clothes I can pour back into the tank instead of throwing on the ground which is allowed in Georgia but not other states where I might be some day. Not 100% but a lot better.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Michael from Ashland MA USA on Tuesday, June 24, 2014
  • Pros: Good system
  • Cons: splash?
  • Review: I like it, great idea. Gas seems to splash a lot on me, maybe cup too small? I'll try again today to see if it's me.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

The best fuel tester I have found

  • By Michael from Agoura Hills CA USA on Monday, March 14, 2016
  • Pros: Sample all sumps at one time without pouring each sample back
  • Cons: Sample cup too small causing splash back
  • Review: I bought this fuel tester for my Cirrus SR22. It works very well and is the best fuel tester I have used to date. Two areas that could be improved upon:
    1. Increase the sample size cup. Sumps that drain fuel rapidly will cause the small sample cup to quickly overfill or splash back.
    2. Documentation. Others that have used this didn't realize that you push the sample cup at the very top to drain the sample into the reservoir and try to tilt the whole assembly. Adding the word 'Push' to the very top of the sample cup would help. Also, some don't realize the red screen is detachable and goes on top of the wing for pour back.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good in theory - needs work

  • By Gary from Boynton Beach FL USA on Tuesday, August 28, 2012
  • Review: It does all you need in a tester and strainer combination .
    The strainer cup doesnt stay on the tester when not in use. The strainer was supposed to secure on bottom of tester by simple snap. However it falls of easily on you and will find yourself chasing it on the pavement. Should have had it screwed onto bottom of tester
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Intereesting idea

  • By J Thomas from Jacksonville FL USA on Thursday, May 01, 2014
  • Pros: good idea
  • Cons: does not work as well as you would expect
  • Review: I purchased this since it looked like a great idea. However, as you use it you end up getting fuel on your hands as you press the top to drain to the bottom container. Maybe there is a better way to operate it. Not good when you are draining JP-A
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would not buy it again

  • By David from Kamuela HI USA on Thursday, February 03, 2011
  • Review: There is no filter as there would be on a Gatts Jar. The top sampling container is too small for a good fuel sample.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.