TOP

MultiSump Aircraft Fuel Tester

  • 20 Customer Reviews

Reviews for MultiSump Aircraft Fuel Tester

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Great fuel tester now I can cut the grass!

  • By Thomas from Harvard IL USA on Tuesday, January 17, 2012
  • Pros: Easy to use
  • Cons: none
  • Review: This fuel tester is the best thing since sliced bread. It easily holds the fuel that has been checked from the sump and wing drains and then I put it in the lawn mowers fuel tank. I don't feel it's a good idea to introduce the fuel back into the tanks.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good Product!!

  • By Tommy from Yelm WA USA on Monday, June 23, 2014
  • Pros: Quality
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Excellent tester. Good quality and easy to use.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent product

  • By Saahbs from San Jose CA USA on Saturday, October 20, 2018
  • Pros: Big, filter, one price.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Plenty big for my c104's three sump locations. On the bottom there is a removeable screen to avoid getting crud in the tank.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works well

  • By GERALD from Jefferson ME USA on Sunday, December 18, 2016
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Fuel Sampler I've Been Waiting For!

  • By John from Clarence Center NY USA on Tuesday, January 03, 2017
  • Pros: Handles multiple samples, great size, easy to use
  • Cons: None so far!
  • Review: Handles all the sumps on a 210 no problem before having to venture up the wing to pour back into the tank. I really like the ability to see each sample individually for each sump.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Fuel Tester

  • By Cliff from Jackson MS USA on Tuesday, March 14, 2017
  • Pros: Multi-Sump
  • Cons: dripping strainer
  • Review: Great Fuel Tester. Being able to hit all 5 sumps before having to dump is great. I like having the strainer so I can put back in the tank. Make sure you have something to wipe strainer before putting back in the cargo compartment wet.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

works well

  • By A Customer from Kingman AZ USA on Tuesday, June 09, 2015
  • Pros: works well
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Works well, the strainer is convenient, and holds enough to check 3 ports on the plane.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again for every plane in the fleet.

  • By Terry from Kalamazoo MI USA on Thursday, December 02, 2010
  • Pros: It works....period....nuf said.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I love this product. In the cold weather it's hard to go around to the 12 sump sites it required to fuel check. I can do it in about a minute instead of 5. I'd recommend it to everyone.....
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Nice idea - Efficient

  • By Mark from Wakefield MA USA on Tuesday, May 03, 2011
  • Pros: Solid build, flat bottom,
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Huge upgrade over small tube-style testers. Does exactly what it's designed for: multisumping/efficiency (it's NOT a do-all/be-all. What is?) Only critism- a bad sample will contaminate good fuel already in MultiSump. Reduces sprayback on a windy ramp. Flat bottom to set on cowling or wing for pourback. Wish it came in XL and XXL. Cloth bag included.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect Fuel Tester

  • By gurdeep from Sterling VA USA on Thursday, November 10, 2011
  • Pros: saves lot of time, dump fuel only once
  • Cons: None yet, time will tell.
  • Review: It's the best out there, we use it multiple times a day in the flight school. Who so ever used it, really likes it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

MUST HAVE ITEM

  • By Alexey from Harrington Park NJ USA on Monday, June 06, 2011
  • Pros: useful
  • Cons: none
  • Review: VERY HELPFUL
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

The best I have used

  • By A Customer from Tullahoma TN USA on Wednesday, August 31, 2011
  • Pros: easy and clean to use
  • Cons:
  • Review: It is better than expected, not as messy as the average tester, and appears to be sturdy enough to last a long time
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.