TOP

Reviews for Gleim Instrument Pilot Test Online Software

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Gleim Has it Right

  • By Wayne from Buford GA USA on Saturday, February 23, 2013
  • Pros: Self Test and Scoring
  • Cons: Some Charts are fuzzy.
  • Review: I am in the process. This software gave me what I needed to improve my score including self testing. Pictures could use a little work, but I can supplement them with my charts. Really good to help improve your knowledge.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great product

  • By A Customer from Danville CA USA on Thursday, February 17, 2011
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

Best For High Intensity Training

  • By Michael from Monroe NY USA on Friday, February 01, 2008
  • Pros: Broken down into definite subunits, Just like the real test
  • Cons:
  • Review: As a Private Pilot student and as an Instrument Pilot student, this product has yeilded only the best results. Actual test scores only varied by a few points after taking several practice tests with this product.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

best to prepare for written

  • By Marcel from Naperville IL USA on Sunday, March 08, 2009
  • Pros: live upate, so questions are always current; I can use it on my laptop everywhere
  • Cons: none I explored / you can probably get a similar interface somewhere in the internet for free
  • Review: Use the FAA publications, the internet ;-) and disucssions with pilots/instructors to understand the topics and this CD to get ahead of the questions from the written exam. For me the most effective way to prepare for the written test and also reasonably cheap.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Awesome test prepware

  • By nkaviate from Brookings SD USA on Tuesday, December 13, 2011
  • Pros: "Interactive" study/test sessions
  • Cons: none
  • Review: I found the Gleim software to be extremely helpful for written test prep. Way better than ASA's written test prep books. I studied Gleim pretty religiously for a good 3 to 4 weeks and scored a 92 on the IRA written. Can't complain about that
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

Great Product - Beats out the others

  • By A Customer from Southern California on Thursday, August 02, 2007
  • Review: The Gleim prep CDs are the best way to practice and learn at the same time.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I will always use Gleim Test Preps

  • By Doug from Savannah, GA USA on Wednesday, June 18, 2008
  • Pros: Easy, Fast, Efficient and Guided Study to pass Test.
  • Cons: The study sheets are not the best so you will need a reference book with greater detail.
  • Review: I will always use Gleim Test Preps. I scored 98 using the Private Pilot program and now am using the Instrument Program. The performance tracking feature is great to direct the students efforts. A simple and direct tool. Several years ago, I used and CPA study tools; Gleim has a long history of quality products.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Test Study Guide

  • By Robert from Tempe AZ USA on Monday, March 29, 2010
  • Pros: Great bang for the buck
  • Cons: Confusing user interface
  • Review: I had previously passed the FAA Instrument test several years ago, accidently let it expire, and needed a quick cram session to retake it again. It definitely improved my score. The software is capable of asking you any or all of the questions you will see on the test. If you want the software to give you a legal FAA sign off form to take the official test, then you must answer all 938 questions. Plan on 7-10 days to answer all 938 questions. As a negative, the user interface was difficult to understand. For my situation, it wasn't clear if I should study or test sessions or just the standard test session. This was not apparent until I went through all the help guides. I ended using just the study sessions because they gave the best feedback, and the study sessions count towards the FAA sign off form. The Standard test session is great to see if you're ready for the real test, but are worthless if you want the sign off form. Be sure to take the official FAA test immediately after you study. Its amazing how fast I forgot some of the material.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.

Good, but be careful with your updates!

  • By Doug from Savannah, GA on Wednesday, September 03, 2008
  • Pros: Quick and easy
  • Cons: Beware of updates
  • Review: I wrote an earlier review. Be careful with the updates. I was almost complete with my studies and the program asked to update and I OK'ed it. The update erases all performance history. I had to start over by answering the 650+ test question again to print the required Ground School certificate. Two weeks later I was took the Instrument Written Test but did not update for fear of loosing history again. Bad decision; there was another update out there two weeks later and the test changed. I was not familiar with the new questions. If you update you loose your performance history, if you do not you may get different questions than for which you have prepared for. A catch-22 situation. Overall a good product, however, when I called product support, I did not appreciate the "do not worry me with your problem attitude".
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would highly suggest this to anyone

  • By Tyler from Belleville WI USA on Tuesday, April 10, 2012
  • Review: This is a perfect way to study for any of your flight tests. It is very, very helpful. I would definitely suggest this to anyone. Great study tool!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

great Gleim Test prep

  • By Gene from Red Bank NJ USA on Tuesday, April 08, 2008
  • Review: The study guide is great. The test material charts, weather maps, and approach plates do not have very good resolution. When you zoom in the pictures get blury. Makes some things difficult to read. Very easy to setup test and study guides.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.