TOP

Fisher Bullet Space Pen

  • 44 Customer Reviews

Reviews for Fisher Bullet Space Pen

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Favorite Everyday Pen!

  • By John from Arnold MO USA on Monday, September 18, 2017
  • Review: Absolutely love it. I am a DJ and like to have a pen on me at all times. This does not crush in your back pocket even when you sit a lot of the day and does not hurt to sit on. It writes wonderfully and you never have to scribble to get the ink going as it is pressurized and writes anywhere and upside down! If I have any suggestion it would be to put one small bump on it so that it doesn't roll off flat surfaces.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 8 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Mark from Chandler AZ USA on Tuesday, December 19, 2017
  • Review: Small and smooth. Keep in pants pocket. Doesn't make a hole. Serrated grip is really nice. Ink writes immediately always. Love this pen. This is my 3rd pen.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 8 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Judy from Marion VA USA on Tuesday, January 29, 2019
  • Pros: Can carry it in a pocket
  • Cons: This last one is good no problems but the silver one I got the last time i ordered before keeps coming apart as if whatever is supposed to hold it together is stripped. Is there anything that can be done about that
  • Review: Writes anywhere
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Ted from Keller, TX USA on Thursday, April 27, 2017
  • Pros: Writes every time and lasts a long time.
  • Cons: None that I know of.
  • Review: This is the third pen I've ordered. The first one I used for several years and the second one I also used for several years. The pen is very convenient to carry around in your pocket. Always available and ready to write every time. Don't know what I'd do without one. Now I've just received my third pen. Unfortunately I've only had it for a month and somehow I've already lost it. So now I'm about to order another pen.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Donald from Germantown MD USA on Tuesday, February 26, 2019
  • Review: I am never without one.  I have one in my pocket at all times.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.

EVERYONE should have one of these.

  • By A Customer from Lexington, KY on Friday, December 14, 2007
  • Pros: DEPENDABLE. NEARLY INDESTRUCTIBLE. Very compact.
  • Cons: Thicker ink can make sloppy handwriting even worse.
  • Review: I've carried a space pen for a decade now. My pen has been used in all types of weather during numerous wilderness search and rescue operations and a military deployment to Iraq. It handled everything I put it through (although I don't recommend using it as a tiny prybar). Yes, it is dented and the black coating has worn off the ends, but still functions perfectly.

    As for pen life, I also used my space pen for my daily reports and forms over the course of almost two years as an EMT. That's a HUGE amount of daily paperwork. It was also my backup writing utensil when I returned to college, and used for some small task nearly daily. I've not yet had to purchase a refill.

    My only complaints concern the nature of the ink. While it does in fact write on almost anything, it does tend to smear on many surfaces (including pictures). Not a huge complaint since most other pens wouldn't have be useful at all under those circumstances. If you need a dedicated tool for this kind of writing, get a fine tip Sharpie.

    Also, it is surprisingly bad at writing on those "Rite in the Rain" types of paper, worse than even conventional pents (which aren't so hot either). Stick with pencil.

    Finally, don't expect to do fine calligraphy or fancy invitations with the space pen. The thicker ink can cause uneven sized strokes and occasionally slight stringers of ink between separate strokes. Unless your handwriting is already pushing the edge of legibility, don't let this effect decision, as the Space Pen delivers all it promises.

    RECOMMENDATION:

    BUY IT. Carry it with you ALWAYS. But also keep a fancy pen, a sharpie, and a pencil somewhere in your life for those special tasks.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.

Don't loose this great pen

  • By Scott from Winston-Salem, NC on Monday, November 26, 2012
  • Pros: Great to keep in pants pocket, especially when wearing shirt W/ no pockets
  • Cons: Slides out of pants pocket
  • Review: I have had this pen continuously since my college days in the late 70's. I have lost quite a few. I have probably had 20 of them. They have a tendency to slip out my my pants pockets. I always start looking where I have been sitting. I now keep a rubber band wrapped around it to lessen the chance for it to slide out. Seems to help quite a bit.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this pen again

  • By Charly from Spring Branch TX USA on Monday, December 07, 2015
  • Review: It is handy, very rugged, and writes on almost any surface. The pen writes upside down and the refill lasts for years with no blobs of ink. I keep mine in my front pocket. I've never had anything but good service from this pen.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I love it

  • By Fernand from Sebago ME USA on Tuesday, July 08, 2014
  • Review: I lost my space pen a week before I placed my order.
    I first got my original Space pen in the 1980s and always carried it with me every days
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Lenora from Longmont CO USA on Friday, April 17, 2015
  • Review: Use it for years and always loved it
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great pocket pen

  • By david from Concord CA USA on Sunday, April 19, 2015
  • Pros: fits in pocket,writes at any angle,easy to replace cartridge
  • Cons: none I could find
  • Review: I've lost my first I had for 10 years.finaly found some where to buy.Shipping was superfast.thanks
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Yet another space pen in the family

  • By Trish from Aurora CO USA on Thursday, January 26, 2017
  • Pros: Reliable, can write upside down & on wet surfaces. Easy to replace if necessary
  • Cons: size contributes to it falling out of pockets occasionally
  • Review: Long history with Fisher Space Pens! Bought the Chrome one for one of our sons who needs a flexible & reliable pen.
    His father has used them well over 30 yrs.
    Very pleased as usual with the quality of this pen.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Love this Pen (to the moon and back)

  • By Trish from Aurora CO USA on Thursday, January 26, 2017
  • Pros: Writes well, can write upside down, ink doesn't dry out and they're easily replaced, affordable & water resistent.
  • Cons: small, so is always going through the wash cycle when husband doesn't check his pockets
  • Review: Want to preface my review..this is a pen that my husband has carried, since before we met & married. (over 30 yrs ago)
    He had a silver one when we met, but somewhere throughout the years, switched to the black matte one. He even bought me a beautiful burgandy colored enamel Space Pen, for Valentine's day, in 1988. Lost mine & couldn't replicate the color, sad about that.
    That said, we're very happy the black matte can be easily replaced when lost. This year I bought 3, one to replace the one he lost again, one for our daughter's Christmas stocking & for one of our sons. We love these pens.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Ralph from New York NY USA on Wednesday, May 28, 2014
  • Review: Love it
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I love this pen!

  • By Thomas from Highlands Ranch CO USA on Friday, November 11, 2016
  • Pros: Easy to carry
  • Cons: Easy to lose
  • Review: I've had seven or eight of these pens and also given them as gifts. They are small and convenient (alas, easy to lose). Fits in my pocket when folded up looks like an expensive pen when put together.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I carry this baby

  • By Leslie from Los Angeles CA USA on Wednesday, September 06, 2017
  • Pros: always works
  • Cons: expensive
  • Review: I have carried a Fisher pen for years in my back pocket. This pen that I just received had a loose connection and I needed to re-glue the front to the main body. No big deal.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product agai

  • By Ronnie from Richmond KY USA on Wednesday, October 14, 2009
  • Pros: Appreciate that it writes anywhere.
  • Cons: Black ink only.
  • Review: Bought to replace the previous space pen I had misplaced--found it yesterday. Appreciate that it writes anywhere.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Steven from Davenport IA USA on Tuesday, July 20, 2010
  • Review: It fits in your pant pocket. It is handy, convienent, writes in any position. Biggest problem, I have a tendency to lose them, that is my fault.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Richard from Scottsdale AZ USA on Monday, February 04, 2013
  • Pros: Never fails to write.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Had one of these pens for years and lost it. I am so happy to have replaced it. I carry it everywhere. It always writes in all conditions and it has a good compact size to fit in my shirt pocket.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Have had one for many years

  • By Larry from Odessa TX USA on Monday, September 20, 2010
  • Pros: Right size and will write everytime
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Bought this pen for my wife as part of her Birthday and she was very pleased. Now, she can quit borrowing mine! Shipped in a timely manner no problems with purchase at all.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Never leave home without it

  • By Troy from Tyler TX USA on Friday, June 26, 2009
  • Pros: Reliability, porrtability, high quality.
  • Cons: None.
  • Review: The best designed product in the history of man. I've owned & carried one of these puppies since 1979. Used it to help take apart my rifle in basic training. Fits in your pocket with your change, yet expands to full size for writing. Pressurized ink developed for the space program writes on vertical surface, upside down, under water, or in boiling grease, if you could stand it. Always there when you need it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from ukiah CA USA on Thursday, January 31, 2013
  • Pros: It just works!
  • Cons:
  • Review: great pen, wonderful gift. People love it. Men like to carry it in their pockets.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

great

  • By DC from New York NY USA on Thursday, May 16, 2013
  • Pros: Small, compact, ink flows easily
  • Cons:
  • Review: Great pen, super compact and looks good. I carry it everywhere with me.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Buy This!

  • By kc from Denton TX USA on Tuesday, January 19, 2010
  • Review: Such a beautiful pen, so easy to carry, and never fails!  I bought it as a Christmas present for my husband, a pilot, and he LOVES it!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

Great Product $ Service

  • By Kevin from Kenosha WI USA on Thursday, February 14, 2008
  • Pros: it writes when it's cold, wet, upside down,... love it
  • Cons: sometimes the ink get a little gunked, but it is still better than a regular pen
  • Review: Great Product. This my fifth (just cause I either looe them, or give them away).
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

A great pen to leave in your pocket and forget about

  • By Micah Parrish from Fort Collins, CO on Tuesday, May 15, 2007
  • Pros: Small and doesn't break, leak, or poke a hole in your pocket.
  • Cons: If you lose it you are out 20 bucks.
  • Review: This pen is always with me in my front pocket with my keys, because you never know when you need to write down a girl's phone number.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Love It!

  • By A Customer from Warrensburg MO USA on Wednesday, February 24, 2016
  • Pros: Perfect! Great, high-quality pen. Nice case.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Exactly as described. Great product.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Classically form follows function

  • By Ethan from Crested Butte CO USA on Wednesday, August 19, 2015
  • Pros: Simple, compact, effective and a beautiful design. Love how brass ages.
  • Cons: Wish I had the option of a fine point nib when new but can buy a replacement fine point cartridge down the road.
  • Review: I've tried all kinds of other pens for every day carry (EDC) but they all were either too long, too expensive, or too involved to engage in the simple act of writing. This pen fulfilled all the criteria I was concerned with. A great product.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

great pen!

  • By A Customer from New York on Tuesday, November 22, 2016
  • Pros:
  • Cons: this pen options with glossy finish is less convenient to hold
  • Review: Compact, easy to carry, reliable. Love its minimalistic look.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Gregory from Pepper Pike OH USA on Monday, May 23, 2016
  • Review: Very handy!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Well received Christmas gift

  • By Trish from Aurora CO USA on Thursday, January 26, 2017
  • Pros: reliable, writes well upside down and affordable & nice that you don't have to be an astronaut or pilot to own one:)
  • Cons: limited color options
  • Review: I decided to buy this pen for our daughter, and stick it in her Christmas stocking, because she's always admired the ones her father carries (for years) and she needs a reliable pen when she does Tech work at her college. It was a perfect fit for her. She loved it.
    It's a nice color, although I wish they still made them in the color I had many years ago when it was a gift from her father to me on Valentine's Day.
    No matter, the pen is great:)
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

the best pocket pen

  • By David from Charlottesville VA USA on Friday, March 03, 2017
  • Review: I have been a fan of Fisher Space Pens for well over a decade. They're reliable, write in any angle, fit smoothly in pants pocket without hazardous points, refills available at office supply stores. A perfect take anywhere every time pen.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Best Pen EVER!

  • By Turk from Atlanta, Georgia on Thursday, February 17, 2022
  • Pros: Compact, writes anywhere, long lasting, and very durable
  • Cons: The size and grip MAY not be suitable for a very select few.
  • Review: I'm a pen loving kind of a guy and I would.be doing THE WORLD a HUGE disservice by not letting everyone know how GREAT THESE ARE! WORTH EVERY PENNY!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Gift happily received

  • By A Customer from Brecksville OH USA on Wednesday, January 11, 2017
  • Review: My son is the pilot.
    Was very pleased
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Morris from Angier NC USA on Wednesday, June 29, 2016
  • Pros: Easy to carry in my pocket.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I love this pen. It replaced one that I lost, had for about 10 years.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Love My Pen

  • By Pat from Midlothian, VA on Thursday, May 13, 2021
  • Pros: Excellent Ink flow; writes immediately and smoothly.
  • Cons: No cons to report
  • Review: This is my second pen, the first one being silver tone. I saw the gold tone lacquered one and had to have it. I received it yesterday and just love it. These pens write so well and the ink flow is constant.

    I love the gold tone.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Everyday Carry

  • By Michael from Barrington IL USA on Monday, July 22, 2013
  • Pros: Small size and good writing qualities
  • Cons: A little pricey and the cap could fit on the back a little better
  • Review: I love the small size that fits in my jeans pocket. The pen writes well on a variety of surfaces.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 7 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

It's small but packs a big punch

  • By matthew from Wells Bridge NY USA on Tuesday, April 12, 2016
  • Review: I love everything about this pin especially that I don't feel it in my pocket. I do wish that it had just a tad more grip. But overall I love it. Will be getting another one soon.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

An excellent pen

  • By William from West Seneca NY USA on Monday, January 12, 2009
  • Review: There is nothing wrong with the Fisher Bullet pen that I could find. It performs as expected, it is very attractive and the chrome finish is excellent. I like the handy plastic box it was delivered in as well; it makes a handy carrying case. Some may dislike the lack of a pocket clip, but I find the pen more comfortable to use without the clip. For those who miss the pocket clip, Fisher makes other models which have one. On the whole the pen is the best writing ball pen I have used, not that any ball pen does anything for my penmanship!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By Steven from Davenport IA USA on Wednesday, April 02, 2008
  • Pros: Price was fair, delivery of product was ok.
  • Cons: I must of clicked on wrong pen, I wanted the black and got chrome.
  • Review: I knew exactly what I wanted. I have had the Fisher Pen in my pocket for over 25 years before I lost it last year on vacation. Refills can be got at Office Max. My only disapointment was I wanted the black pen and must of clicked on the chrome.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.

Great pen

  • By Brian from Prineville OR USA on Monday, February 18, 2008
  • Pros: small and compact good looking.
  • Cons: you have to hold the pen almost strait up and down to the paper for it to write clearly.
  • Review: After using this pen i cant see myself using anything else! Works great small and compact what else could you need.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.

Don't buy anyother pen

  • By Neal Armstrong from nasa on Thursday, September 25, 2008
  • Pros: small lice nooking and writes upside down
  • Cons: smears on pics
  • Review: Best pen ever packaging is good refils very close to you house very goood pen
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Never fly without it

  • By Line up from grand haven MI USA on Tuesday, April 10, 2012
  • Pros: Easy to handle
  • Cons: None I could find
  • Review: This Fisher Bullet Pen fits the shoulder pocket in my MA-1 Flight jacket perfectly. Always ready, and it writes on the  jelly and or sweat stained knee board.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good pen, for small hands

  • By PATRICIA from Shelton CT USA on Monday, January 30, 2017
  • Pros: Well made, works well
  • Cons: Too small for the larger hand
  • Review: There was no way to tell the size of this pen. I was somewhat disappointed to see how small it is in person.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.