TOP

Reviews for Serengeti Large Aviator Sunglasses

Sort By:
Filter By:

Highest Quality available

  • By A Customer from Saddle River NJ USA on Tuesday, January 29, 2008
  • Pros: best quality sunglasses available
  • Cons: not sold everywhere
  • Review: I have been a pilot for 30 years..... to this day serengeti has produced the best quality sunglasses available. No matter what im flying from cessnas to my restored military jet i wouldn't fly without them. The color and tint are perfect and prevent headaches. Thank you Serengeti and my pilot store.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

The Best aviators...

  • By Jose from Chicago IL USA on Wednesday, February 19, 2014
  • Pros: well made
  • Cons: Parts are hard to find
  • Review: Its my 3rd pair, in 10 years, no other sunglasses fit my criteria, accurate color, and the gradient is perfect to see the panel and to protect my eyes
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Takes away the eye strain without the darkness

  • By Buck from Brazoria, TX. on Monday, October 01, 2012
  • Pros: Protect your eyes without being dark and make items have more defiition.
  • Cons: Heavy and not as stylish as other aviators.
  • Review: This is my third pair of Sarengeti Aviators. They are the best sunglasses I have ever owned. They make objects more clear with more definition. They protect your eyes without making everything dark. I only wish the style was more like the Rayban Aviators. However the Raybans lenses don't even compare. They are a little heavy, but it's worth it for the clearity. I would definitely recommend these to everyone.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

The Best Sunglasses I've ever owned

  • By GENE from EASTLAKE OH USA on Monday, July 19, 2010
  • Pros: Light weight, Gradient Density, Extremely Comfortable,Contrast Enhancing
  • Cons: Cannot think of a single bad attribute
  • Review: The Large Serengeti Aviators are the best sunglasses I've ever owned. I've owned Raybans, Gargoyles and dozen designer glasses. The Aviators are the best driving, flying and boating sunglasses around. The gradient density lenses always keep instrument panels bright and the outside dimmer. The pink-copper coating is very contrast enhancing.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

great glasses

  • By john "cool old guy" Martin from willowick OH USA on Monday, February 18, 2013
  • Pros: See review above
  • Cons: cost - but maybe not when compared to other sellers
  • Review: I bought these glasses because ruined my first pair in an unfortunate incident - I had owned them for nearly 5 years. Was concerned that the quality may have deteriorated. Not to worry. These new ones were great. Light weight, firm on my head, no glare from your face on the back of the lenses, glass lenses, and very cool looking.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

great glasses

  • By CHARLES from SAN LUIS OBISPO CA USA on Tuesday, June 22, 2010
  • Pros: The best all around sun glasses that I have ever tried.
  • Cons: I think they are a little bit pricey but buying them from you they are more reasonable
  • Review: I have worn these glasses for several years, I buy several pairs at a time, due to damage and loosing them.The product met all my expectations and I really like their ability to allow you to see better in the fog.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Extraordinary!

  • By M.C. from Royal Oak MI USA on Wednesday, February 22, 2012
  • Review: Extraordinary sunglasses! I will buy another pair in the future. Opt for polarized over regular glass.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

Serengeti Large Driver prescription.

  • By Mr. B from Houston TEXAS on Friday, May 21, 2021
  • Pros: Sharpest, clearest, best color viewing, absolutely the best bang for the bucks. They really hold up
  • Cons: A little heavy on the nose but they stay in place
  • Review: I bought my first pair non prescription, about ten years later I bought prescription drivers in copper frames. That was twenty years ago. I am about to buy a new pair due to my prescription changing. They are the sharpest, clearest best color lens great in my plane or on the road.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

eXCELLENT sUNGLASSES

  • By A Customer from Binghamton NY USA on Wednesday, July 08, 2020
  • Pros: Clarity
  • Cons:
  • Review: Have worn these for 30+ years. When I wear out/break a pair I order a replacement pair. Vision is excellent in many types of light. From a comfort perspective I find I don't even notice they're there.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Laurel from Colebrook CT USA on Monday, October 03, 2016
  • Review: The sunglasses are great. They were back ordered, but came in timely like MyPilotStore promised.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Little Rock AR USA on Wednesday, April 25, 2018
  • Review: I would buy this product again.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Look and Style

  • By KATHY from Centennial CO USA on Tuesday, January 16, 2018
  • Pros: Great Quality
  • Cons: Cellophane wrap
  • Review: For the price, great value. Awful that such a nice pair of sunglasses actually come in cellophane wrap. Quality is great and look is what he is happy with.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

The best

  • By A Customer on Sunday, June 20, 2021
  • Review: I've had my drivers for over two years and they look as good as new since I bought these my son-in-law has gone through two pairs of Oakley sunglasses VERY GOOD BUY
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

A classic still being N 1

  • By Paco Blanco from Venezuela on Thursday, May 06, 2010
  • Review: The extra size (64 mm.) proves of advantage in very sunny enviroments, as found in my flights at latitude 3 to 12 N.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By James from Billings MT USA on Tuesday, January 04, 2011
  • Review: Serengeti are the only glasses I wear. They work perfectly for me. I am now looking for Savona 7065 for my girlfriend. Can you recommend some one. Thanks
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By JANET from HERMITAGE PA USA on Tuesday, January 18, 2011
  • Review: I bought these for a gift, and he loves them.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Sunglasses

  • By James from Wayland MA USA on Thursday, July 16, 2009
  • Pros: Great optical quality, fast light adjustment, light to wear for the lens size.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I have tried a good number of other sunglasses and have come back to these are they are the Best Sunglasses I found!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good Glasses, Stupid Case

  • By bucky from Anchorage AK USA on Friday, June 08, 2012
  • Review:

    The glasses are what I've come to expect from Serengeti.  Perfect optics but too heavy.  I knew that going in, so no complaint there.

    But WHY OH WHY do sunglasses come in cases made of cheap syntethic materials that off-gas and cloud the lenses of the glasses?!?!  Now I have to try to find a "smart case" that doesn't automatically dirty my glasses.

    Completely satisfied with mypilotstore.com though !!

  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

Great Lenses Poor Quality Frame

  • By A Customer from San Jose, CA on Saturday, December 29, 2012
  • Pros: Great lenses
  • Cons: Extremely poor quality frame coating.
  • Review: Great lenses, but black coating rubbed of frame in patches after about a year and one half of minimal use. Even though out of warrantry factory would not stand behind product. Factory wanted $70+ to exchange glasses. I have two pairs of Ray Bans that are like new after 15+ years of use.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 8 Other people found this review helpful.