TOP

Reviews for Serengeti Large Aviator Sunglasses

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

The Best Sunglasses I've ever owned

  • By GENE from EASTLAKE OH USA on Monday, July 19, 2010
  • Pros: Light weight, Gradient Density, Extremely Comfortable,Contrast Enhancing
  • Cons: Cannot think of a single bad attribute
  • Review: The Large Serengeti Aviators are the best sunglasses I've ever owned. I've owned Raybans, Gargoyles and dozen designer glasses. The Aviators are the best driving, flying and boating sunglasses around. The gradient density lenses always keep instrument panels bright and the outside dimmer. The pink-copper coating is very contrast enhancing.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

Highest Quality available

  • By A Customer from Saddle River NJ USA on Tuesday, January 29, 2008
  • Pros: best quality sunglasses available
  • Cons: not sold everywhere
  • Review: I have been a pilot for 30 years..... to this day serengeti has produced the best quality sunglasses available. No matter what im flying from cessnas to my restored military jet i wouldn't fly without them. The color and tint are perfect and prevent headaches. Thank you Serengeti and my pilot store.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Takes away the eye strain without the darkness

  • By Buck from Brazoria, TX. on Monday, October 01, 2012
  • Pros: Protect your eyes without being dark and make items have more defiition.
  • Cons: Heavy and not as stylish as other aviators.
  • Review: This is my third pair of Sarengeti Aviators. They are the best sunglasses I have ever owned. They make objects more clear with more definition. They protect your eyes without making everything dark. I only wish the style was more like the Rayban Aviators. However the Raybans lenses don't even compare. They are a little heavy, but it's worth it for the clearity. I would definitely recommend these to everyone.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

The Best aviators...

  • By Jose from Chicago IL USA on Wednesday, February 19, 2014
  • Pros: well made
  • Cons: Parts are hard to find
  • Review: Its my 3rd pair, in 10 years, no other sunglasses fit my criteria, accurate color, and the gradient is perfect to see the panel and to protect my eyes
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Little Rock AR USA on Wednesday, April 25, 2018
  • Review: I would buy this product again.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Extraordinary!

  • By M.C. from Royal Oak MI USA on Wednesday, February 22, 2012
  • Review: Extraordinary sunglasses! I will buy another pair in the future. Opt for polarized over regular glass.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Look and Style

  • By KATHY from Centennial CO USA on Tuesday, January 16, 2018
  • Pros: Great Quality
  • Cons: Cellophane wrap
  • Review: For the price, great value. Awful that such a nice pair of sunglasses actually come in cellophane wrap. Quality is great and look is what he is happy with.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Laurel from Colebrook CT USA on Monday, October 03, 2016
  • Review: The sunglasses are great. They were back ordered, but came in timely like MyPilotStore promised.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

great glasses

  • By john "cool old guy" Martin from willowick OH USA on Monday, February 18, 2013
  • Pros: See review above
  • Cons: cost - but maybe not when compared to other sellers
  • Review: I bought these glasses because ruined my first pair in an unfortunate incident - I had owned them for nearly 5 years. Was concerned that the quality may have deteriorated. Not to worry. These new ones were great. Light weight, firm on my head, no glare from your face on the back of the lenses, glass lenses, and very cool looking.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

great glasses

  • By CHARLES from SAN LUIS OBISPO CA USA on Tuesday, June 22, 2010
  • Pros: The best all around sun glasses that I have ever tried.
  • Cons: I think they are a little bit pricey but buying them from you they are more reasonable
  • Review: I have worn these glasses for several years, I buy several pairs at a time, due to damage and loosing them.The product met all my expectations and I really like their ability to allow you to see better in the fog.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

A classic still being N 1

  • By Paco Blanco from Venezuela on Thursday, May 06, 2010
  • Review: The extra size (64 mm.) proves of advantage in very sunny enviroments, as found in my flights at latitude 3 to 12 N.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By James from Billings MT USA on Tuesday, January 04, 2011
  • Review: Serengeti are the only glasses I wear. They work perfectly for me. I am now looking for Savona 7065 for my girlfriend. Can you recommend some one. Thanks
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By JANET from HERMITAGE PA USA on Tuesday, January 18, 2011
  • Review: I bought these for a gift, and he loves them.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Sunglasses

  • By James from Wayland MA USA on Thursday, July 16, 2009
  • Pros: Great optical quality, fast light adjustment, light to wear for the lens size.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I have tried a good number of other sunglasses and have come back to these are they are the Best Sunglasses I found!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.