TOP

Reviews for The Cockpit Top Gun G-1 Leather Jacket

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Hans from Cape Coral, FL on Friday, January 17, 2014
  • Review: Best quality and short delivery time.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 21 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Jian from Flushing NY USA on Monday, January 14, 2013
  • Review: It's so cool.  I love it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 19 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent

  • By chris from singapore Singapore on Wednesday, January 04, 2012
  • Pros: very professional service
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Good product, meet my expectations and good reliable service.  Received on time in good packaging and conditions.

    Will buy again another leather jacket soon and recommend my friends hope to get a better discount.   Might want to have other pilot leather jacket selections from European countries (UK or Germany)

    Cheers
    chris
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 17 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

PERFECT!

  • By Guilherme the Aviator from Brasilia DF BRAZIL on Wednesday, August 17, 2011
  • Pros: Outstanding looks, Great craftsmanship
  • Cons: none so far
  • Review: Original and well made. Patchwork was perfect too. I ordered one size larger, and fits perfectly. The store was efficient, and shipped the item in the next day.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 14 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Perfection

  • By Suri from New York NY USA on Wednesday, January 13, 2016
  • Pros: Everything
  • Cons: Price
  • Review: This jacket was a hit! The person who recieved it as a gift cried with joy. It's not only awesome looking but it's really well made, very warm and feels great. And most importantly, it functions just as well when you're INVERTED. Perfection.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 14 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By richard from grand rapids MI USA on Thursday, March 03, 2011
  • Review: Great jacket, I get alot of nice comments on it and I like the way it feels.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 12 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Billy from Westcliffe CO USA on Saturday, September 04, 2010
  • Pros: Great- looking jacket.
  • Cons: Lining would seem to make it hard to customize patches
  • Review: I ordered one size larger as recommended and the fit is perfect! Makes a great all-around jacket. I use it as a motorcycle jacket and it is warm enough that it should be a good winter coat. Mine was exactly what I expected with very good workmanship.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 10 Other people found this review helpful.

"Beautiful"

  • By Anthony from Staten Island New York on Wednesday, August 12, 2009
  • Pros: Made in the USA.
  • Cons: none
  • Review: It's exactly what I was looking for. I feel proud to wear this jacket and honor all those who wore one defending our country. It's something you only see in movies or old news reels. It looks, feels and fits great.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 9 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

A great jacket

  • By Mark from Woodstock GA USA on Friday, January 07, 2011
  • Pros: Warm, well made, and looks great.
  • Cons:
  • Review: The jacket is well made and looks great. I have received many positive comments on it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 9 Other people found this review helpful.

The best ever

  • By frankrolex3 from phila pa on Saturday, January 22, 2011
  • Pros: real as can be
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Had one before but never like this . Would anyone buy it you'll love it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 9 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent...just what I espected

  • By FELIPE from TLAHUAC MEXICO CITY Mexico on Monday, January 24, 2011
  • Review: The jacket is very high quality product...its very nice and recommend without doubt.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 8 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Jose from Longueuil Canada on Saturday, December 18, 2010
  • Review: Very nice coat.I love it
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 8 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By John from Fort Wayne IN USA on Wednesday, April 26, 2017
  • Pros: It looks, fits, and feels great.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: This is by far the best jacket that I have ever owned. I just wish that I lived in Alaska so that I could wear it the whole year.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 8 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Too much

  • By Jimmyz from Peckville PA USA on Saturday, December 11, 2010
  • Pros: exact information given in ad
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Best product ever. Better than expected.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 7 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By JUAN JOSE from APO AE USA, in 2 days, in Spain again on Monday, September 27, 2010
  • Pros: original, nobody has the same in Spain
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Wonderful.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 7 Other people found this review helpful.

Hubby Loved It

  • By Jane from Butler NJ USA on Tuesday, February 05, 2008
  • Pros: Heavyweight and warm.
  • Cons:
  • Review: A beautiful jacket. Really warm and comfortable. Ideal for the flight enthusiast.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 7 Other people found this review helpful.

MOST HANDSOME AND COMFORTABLE JACKET EVER!

  • By John Spaulding King from Manchester-by-the-Sea, MA on Monday, November 06, 2017
  • Review:

    This jacket sizzles! It is even better-looking in person than on the  website. It is warm and comfortable and the fragrance of the leather is delicious.

    Do not be suprised if people salute you when you walk by!

  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Jacket!

  • By John from Los Angeles CA USA on Friday, January 09, 2009
  • Pros: Very warm, great craftsmanship, great quality.
  • Cons:
  • Review: I really love this jacket! I have seen others, but the quality of others are not nearly as good as this one.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from westport MA USA on Wednesday, April 29, 2009
  • Review: Definitely meant my expectations.  Was hard to find buy it again.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Gift

  • By Nancy from Chicago IL USA on Thursday, July 24, 2008
  • Pros: Great detail on patches, nice artwork on the inside and the detachable fur collar is also a plus
  • Cons: The zipper is a bit "stiff" but it's also impressive to see a real metal zipper these days!
  • Review: I bought this jacket as an anniversary gift for my husband (3rd is leather) and he really likes it. We are particularly impressed with the quality of the patches and the overall weight of the jacket. If you're looking for that ultra cool bomber jacket then this is the one I'd recomend!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Marcus from Norcross GA USA on Saturday, February 03, 2018
  • Pros: All good
  • Cons: No complaints all good
  • Review: I love my jacket and it fits perfectly
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By DeanBarnett12 from Mcgehee,ark. on Saturday, February 03, 2018
  • Review: My friend gave me one an I love it. I don't know how old it is but it's the most confrontable jacket I've ever had the privilege to wear. Thanks guys, my hats off to ya.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

On the edge about the jacket

  • By Buddy from Dallas TX USA on Monday, January 18, 2010
  • Pros: warm, good looking
  • Cons: poor craftsmanship in collar and buttons
  • Review: I love the feel of this jacket! The patchwork is amazing and I have had multiple compliments about it's authentic look. It's is warm and comfortable. However, the shearling collar looks like it was 2 pieces sewn together and doesn't sit well on the jacket, so I was a bit disappointed with that. Additionally, one of the jacket buttons came off on about day 3.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 20 Other people found this review helpful.