TOP

Reviews for Bendix King KX-99 Alkaline Battery Case

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Emergency Handheld Tx

  • By John from Woodstock VA USA on Wednesday, August 29, 2012
  • Pros: Saved money
  • Cons: none
  • Review: I was just about ready to toss the KX99 when I found this.  Works just like new at much less $$$
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By bernard from Hermon NY USA on Thursday, June 08, 2017
  • Pros: Looks like original
  • Cons:
  • Review: Seemed to fit perfectly and works great.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Just what I needed

  • By Michael from Monterey CA USA on Friday, May 04, 2018
  • Pros: What I ordered
  • Cons: The orange color has got to go
  • Review: Met my expectations. Thanks
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By John from Fayetteville AR USA on Wednesday, August 29, 2012
  • Review: I WOULD BUY THIS PRODUCT AGAIN
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

These are good products

  • By Orville from Glendale AZ USA on Tuesday, February 28, 2012
  • Pros: Both products for the KX-99 fit right on and worked well.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Both the battery and the battery holder work great!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By michael from Oakley CA USA on Tuesday, July 16, 2013
  • Review: The product met expectations.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

The Price was right

  • By Wilfred from Honolulu HI USA on Wednesday, September 24, 2014
  • Pros: Good fit and tinish.
  • Cons: Color did not match
  • Review: The batteries fit well.
    The case fit well on the unit.
    Would be nice if we had a choice of color to match what we already had.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Marco from Pieve a Nievole Italy Italy on Thursday, October 13, 2016
  • Review: Thanks to my pilot store staff.
    I've got received all items on time and they are very professional.
    I'll buy all avionics items only at my pilot store.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

KX-99 Battery pack

  • By Andrew from flemington NJ USA on Tuesday, March 24, 2009
  • Review: Works great. I put the extra battery in the bag for extra life to the radio. If your Nicad battery is week, this is a great alternative when the radio starts that annoying beep for low battery
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Ken Petty from Palmer AK USA on Monday, August 17, 2009
  • Pros: Perfect solution for the problem of OEM batteries not being available.
  • Cons: You have to remove the AA's from the case to recharge them.
  • Review: The KX99 is an excellent handheld although it's now obsolete. I've tried aftermarket batteries and they last a year or so on the outside. I was considering replacing the radio because I could no longer get an oem battery for it and then I found the AA battery case at mypilotstore.com. I actually bought 2 of them and I use rechargeable batteries, so I always have good batteries for my KX99.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Santa Barbara CA USA on Tuesday, May 31, 2011
  • Review: Nice product, as advertised.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Saved my radio

  • By Francis E from Hollywood FL USA on Monday, June 13, 2011
  • Pros: Perfect fit
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Hard to believe Bendix didn't make it. New handhelds are expensive and not so good. I get to keep my excelent radio without submitting to inferior quality.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Francis from Pruemzurlay Germany on Tuesday, August 19, 2008
  • Review: Good backup.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By David from Winter Haven FL USA on Tuesday, June 26, 2012
  • Pros: Preforms as advertised.
  • Cons: none
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Exactly as Advertised

  • By Peter from Mountain Home AR USA on Tuesday, August 07, 2012
  • Review: It is a direct replacement and it functions just as the original. It also seems like a fair price, so overall it is a good value.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

GOOD BUY

  • By Bob from Refugio TX USA on Sunday, April 07, 2013
  • Pros: will be there when the nicads fail.
  • Cons: uses lots of AA bateries.
  • Review: Works good , very handy for a backup.  I'm pleased, fast delivery, reasonable price.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

works perfect,

  • By Leo from Port Orange FL USA on Monday, June 01, 2015
  • Pros: Low cost fix!
  • Cons: See above! "Black case would match the unit"
  • Review: I would prefer "black"
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Brian from PAYSON AZ USA on Friday, February 24, 2012
  • Pros: It can't be betered, well worth the money
  • Cons: None
  • Review: This product makes a lot of sense, compared to the much higher priced original type rechargeable unit, which will fail in a year or two, where as this unit will accept much cheaper rechargeable, or non- chargeable cells and therefore should never wear out.

  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good backup

  • By JOHN from GREENWOOD MS USA on Thursday, February 24, 2011
  • Pros: Reasonable price and good construction.
  • Cons: Must have the AA handy to reload.
  • Review: I like redundancy for safety reasons. This will stay in the basket with my stash of the alk energizer batteries. If the regular battery goes south then I can retrieve the backup, load the little AA's and be able to get on home.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would use your online store again

  • By George from Townsend DE USA on Tuesday, February 15, 2011
  • Pros: Just like the original
  • Cons: None
  • Review: It was exact replacement I needed.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

A great alternate

  • By Harley Wahl from Holt, Missouri on Friday, March 23, 2007
  • Pros: Very easy to install on radio.
  • Cons: Have to remove the eight batteries and recharge in NI-MH charger.
  • Review: A nicely made battery box that I filled with 8 NI-MH 2700mah batteries, which makes an excellent backup power supply for my KX99 radio. It locks in to radio same way the factory battery attaches.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By A Customer on Thursday, June 21, 2007
  • Pros: Takes the worry out of charged batteries
  • Cons: none
  • Review: The Pack lasted longer than the AC unit that plugs into the wall. It's the best way to go. 8 AA's
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

This item functioned perfectly as advertised.

  • By Rodney McFarland from Bay City, MI on Wednesday, September 05, 2007
  • Pros: Simple, intuitive, functions perfectly.
  • Cons: None apparent
  • Review: I ordered this to replace a non-functioning rechargable battery. The fit and function were identical to the old battery and would be a good backup even if the rechargable battery were functional.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Adrian from Birmingham AL USA on Wednesday, December 30, 2009
  • Review: I seldom use the KX-99, which means properly charging the battery and running it down (instead of just leaving it on a charger for days) becomes a chore. When the chargeable battery is abused, it does not last long. By swapping to AA batteries I eliminated my abuse of the unit and it is ready whenever I need the KX-99. I do not store the AA batteries in the KX-99 for more than a day or two. Adrian Bewley
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Extremely useful!

  • By Jean-Claude Guyard from 0110 - Oyonnax . France on Saturday, February 09, 2008
  • Review: It's very useful and convenient as battery.  AA can be bought anywhere.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works well

  • By Mathew from Yuba City CA USA on Tuesday, August 03, 2010
  • Pros: Ease of use
  • Cons: none
  • Review: This product worked exactly as advertised. I needed a backup and wanted to be able to control the type of batteries I used.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Heinz from Vohburg Germany on Tuesday, October 12, 2010
  • Pros: very fast deliverie
  • Cons:
  • Review: Everything perfect.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

AS ordered

  • By Milton from Pineville KY USA on Monday, November 15, 2010
  • Review: This item is a factory replacement, it worked great.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again!

  • By Lyle from Derby KS USA on Saturday, November 13, 2010
  • Pros: All good
  • Cons: none
  • Review: This battery case is excellent and fulfills a need for replacement of the old rechargable battery case that came with the radio originally. I the new case because it kept the same look and feel as the orginal equipment.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent backup

  • By A Customer from flemington NJ USA on Friday, March 20, 2009
  • Review: It works just as stated in the sales pitch.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Pay attention to instructions

  • By David from Beaverton OR USA on Sunday, March 01, 2009
  • Pros: Keeps an old radio in use. They fit!
  • Cons: Possible brittlement of plastic with age.
  • Review: This product is a good product. The only down side is if you leave the batteries in for prolonged periods of time the plastic at the + terminal side tends to crack. Still seems to work, but? This is due to the tight fit and constant pressure on the case. I've had no problems with batteries leaking, which is probably the reason for the factory warning about leaving the batteries in for long periods.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Does the Job

  • By Richard from Englewood OH USA on Tuesday, October 13, 2015
  • Pros: Value
  • Cons: Color
  • Review: Product met my expectations. Wish it was something other than orange however.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Meets my expectations

  • By Sven from Effretikon ZH Switzerland on Monday, June 04, 2012
  • Pros: works just fine
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Useful as an emergency standby power source.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent replacement for original

  • By Rodney from Manhattan Beach CA USA on Friday, December 30, 2016
  • Review: Does the job it was designed to do.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

The product is ok !

  • By Skopek from Leonding O Austria on Saturday, December 28, 2013
  • Pros: works ok
  • Cons: color
  • Review: The product works ok.
    But the color could be better - original color instead of red !
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Color's not everything

  • By Chet from Crestview FL USA on Wednesday, May 22, 2013
  • Pros: Stands out
  • Cons: Its orange
  • Review: I would have prefered a gray case like the old one I had, but now you can tell you've got back up connected. Can't miss the orange case.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Leo from Augusta GA USA on Monday, June 07, 2010
  • Pros: Good fit on radio looks like its original
  • Cons: case hadr to open at first
  • Review: I haven't had a chance to try it in flight yet. I have tried it around the house and it seems to work find. I did find it a litte difficult to open the case the first couple of times, but it has gotten a little easier.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By Kari from Lahti . Finland on Monday, April 14, 2008
  • Review: Very good buy'ing
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

It's just what I needed

  • By Mick Broadhead from San Jose CA USA on Thursday, May 22, 2008
  • Pros: form , fit ,and function was great just like the original
  • Cons: the label and figuring how to open it.
  • Review: Fits and functions exactly as it should. The handy key label on the front looks cheap but it is accurate, and seems durable. Arrived very quickly even without paying extra. Some confusion on how it opens the first time
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

"Does exactly what it says on the tin"

  • By KEVIN from GOURIN France on Monday, December 07, 2009
  • Review: Good quality item, though fairly expensive.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By roland from Tours indre et loire France on Tuesday, January 31, 2012
  • Review: I would buy this product again.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.