TOP

Reviews for Bendix King KX-99 Alkaline Battery Case

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Emergency Handheld Tx

  • By John from Woodstock VA USA on Wednesday, August 29, 2012
  • Pros: Saved money
  • Cons: none
  • Review: I was just about ready to toss the KX99 when I found this.  Works just like new at much less $$$
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By bernard from Hermon NY USA on Thursday, June 08, 2017
  • Pros: Looks like original
  • Cons:
  • Review: Seemed to fit perfectly and works great.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Just what I needed

  • By Michael from Monterey CA USA on Friday, May 04, 2018
  • Pros: What I ordered
  • Cons: The orange color has got to go
  • Review: Met my expectations. Thanks
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By John from Fayetteville AR USA on Wednesday, August 29, 2012
  • Review: I WOULD BUY THIS PRODUCT AGAIN
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

These are good products

  • By Orville from Glendale AZ USA on Tuesday, February 28, 2012
  • Pros: Both products for the KX-99 fit right on and worked well.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Both the battery and the battery holder work great!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By michael from Oakley CA USA on Tuesday, July 16, 2013
  • Review: The product met expectations.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

The Price was right

  • By Wilfred from Honolulu HI USA on Wednesday, September 24, 2014
  • Pros: Good fit and tinish.
  • Cons: Color did not match
  • Review: The batteries fit well.
    The case fit well on the unit.
    Would be nice if we had a choice of color to match what we already had.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Marco from Pieve a Nievole Italy Italy on Thursday, October 13, 2016
  • Review: Thanks to my pilot store staff.
    I've got received all items on time and they are very professional.
    I'll buy all avionics items only at my pilot store.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

GOOD BUY

  • By Bob from Refugio TX USA on Sunday, April 07, 2013
  • Pros: will be there when the nicads fail.
  • Cons: uses lots of AA bateries.
  • Review: Works good , very handy for a backup.  I'm pleased, fast delivery, reasonable price.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

works perfect,

  • By Leo from Port Orange FL USA on Monday, June 01, 2015
  • Pros: Low cost fix!
  • Cons: See above! "Black case would match the unit"
  • Review: I would prefer "black"
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Brian from PAYSON AZ USA on Friday, February 24, 2012
  • Pros: It can't be betered, well worth the money
  • Cons: None
  • Review: This product makes a lot of sense, compared to the much higher priced original type rechargeable unit, which will fail in a year or two, where as this unit will accept much cheaper rechargeable, or non- chargeable cells and therefore should never wear out.

  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good backup

  • By JOHN from GREENWOOD MS USA on Thursday, February 24, 2011
  • Pros: Reasonable price and good construction.
  • Cons: Must have the AA handy to reload.
  • Review: I like redundancy for safety reasons. This will stay in the basket with my stash of the alk energizer batteries. If the regular battery goes south then I can retrieve the backup, load the little AA's and be able to get on home.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would use your online store again

  • By George from Townsend DE USA on Tuesday, February 15, 2011
  • Pros: Just like the original
  • Cons: None
  • Review: It was exact replacement I needed.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

A great alternate

  • By Harley Wahl from Holt, Missouri on Friday, March 23, 2007
  • Pros: Very easy to install on radio.
  • Cons: Have to remove the eight batteries and recharge in NI-MH charger.
  • Review: A nicely made battery box that I filled with 8 NI-MH 2700mah batteries, which makes an excellent backup power supply for my KX99 radio. It locks in to radio same way the factory battery attaches.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By A Customer on Thursday, June 21, 2007
  • Pros: Takes the worry out of charged batteries
  • Cons: none
  • Review: The Pack lasted longer than the AC unit that plugs into the wall. It's the best way to go. 8 AA's
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

This item functioned perfectly as advertised.

  • By Rodney McFarland from Bay City, MI on Wednesday, September 05, 2007
  • Pros: Simple, intuitive, functions perfectly.
  • Cons: None apparent
  • Review: I ordered this to replace a non-functioning rechargable battery. The fit and function were identical to the old battery and would be a good backup even if the rechargable battery were functional.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Adrian from Birmingham AL USA on Wednesday, December 30, 2009
  • Review: I seldom use the KX-99, which means properly charging the battery and running it down (instead of just leaving it on a charger for days) becomes a chore. When the chargeable battery is abused, it does not last long. By swapping to AA batteries I eliminated my abuse of the unit and it is ready whenever I need the KX-99. I do not store the AA batteries in the KX-99 for more than a day or two. Adrian Bewley
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Extremely useful!

  • By Jean-Claude Guyard from 0110 - Oyonnax . France on Saturday, February 09, 2008
  • Review: It's very useful and convenient as battery.  AA can be bought anywhere.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Francis from Pruemzurlay Germany on Tuesday, August 19, 2008
  • Review: Good backup.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works well

  • By Mathew from Yuba City CA USA on Tuesday, August 03, 2010
  • Pros: Ease of use
  • Cons: none
  • Review: This product worked exactly as advertised. I needed a backup and wanted to be able to control the type of batteries I used.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Heinz from Vohburg Germany on Tuesday, October 12, 2010
  • Pros: very fast deliverie
  • Cons:
  • Review: Everything perfect.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

AS ordered

  • By Milton from Pineville KY USA on Monday, November 15, 2010
  • Review: This item is a factory replacement, it worked great.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again!

  • By Lyle from Derby KS USA on Saturday, November 13, 2010
  • Pros: All good
  • Cons: none
  • Review: This battery case is excellent and fulfills a need for replacement of the old rechargable battery case that came with the radio originally. I the new case because it kept the same look and feel as the orginal equipment.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent backup

  • By A Customer from flemington NJ USA on Friday, March 20, 2009
  • Review: It works just as stated in the sales pitch.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

KX-99 Battery pack

  • By Andrew from flemington NJ USA on Tuesday, March 24, 2009
  • Review: Works great. I put the extra battery in the bag for extra life to the radio. If your Nicad battery is week, this is a great alternative when the radio starts that annoying beep for low battery
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Ken Petty from Palmer AK USA on Monday, August 17, 2009
  • Pros: Perfect solution for the problem of OEM batteries not being available.
  • Cons: You have to remove the AA's from the case to recharge them.
  • Review: The KX99 is an excellent handheld although it's now obsolete. I've tried aftermarket batteries and they last a year or so on the outside. I was considering replacing the radio because I could no longer get an oem battery for it and then I found the AA battery case at mypilotstore.com. I actually bought 2 of them and I use rechargeable batteries, so I always have good batteries for my KX99.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Santa Barbara CA USA on Tuesday, May 31, 2011
  • Review: Nice product, as advertised.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Saved my radio

  • By Francis E from Hollywood FL USA on Monday, June 13, 2011
  • Pros: Perfect fit
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Hard to believe Bendix didn't make it. New handhelds are expensive and not so good. I get to keep my excelent radio without submitting to inferior quality.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By David from Winter Haven FL USA on Tuesday, June 26, 2012
  • Pros: Preforms as advertised.
  • Cons: none
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Exactly as Advertised

  • By Peter from Mountain Home AR USA on Tuesday, August 07, 2012
  • Review: It is a direct replacement and it functions just as the original. It also seems like a fair price, so overall it is a good value.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.