TOP

Reviews for Bendix King KX-99 2700mAh NI-MH Battery

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

I would not hesitate to buy this product again...and I did

  • By JSFCFII from Churchville MD USA on Wednesday, December 02, 2015
  • Pros: Very much identitcal if not better than the original
  • Cons: none known
  • Review: Bought the Bendix King KX-99 2700mAh NI-MH Battery because the old Ni-Cad basically died. Do not use the radio a lot but thought I would give the new battery a test flight. After running the battery for 10-12 hours or so it still goes strong. Still have not had to recharge. Bought another because it is just that good. Always nice to have a backup.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

A much better battery

  • By Mike from Blenheim Marlborough New Zealand on Saturday, November 16, 2013
  • Pros: much more cappacity
  • Cons: none
  • Review: My old battery in the Bendix King 99 needed charging weekly. Since purchasing this NI-MH battery and charging it for the first time at the beginning of October, I have used the radio a lot more than I used too and the battery still hasn't gone flat from the first charge.
    I live in Blenheim, New Zealand and the transaction was "no problems at all". Very good service.
    Regards Mike
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Fabulous Product and Service

  • By Martin from Victoria Australia on Tuesday, February 26, 2013
  • Pros: Worth paying the extra money you get what you pay for.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Can't fault this product or the service I recieved from My Pilots Store.
    Thanks team. AAA rating from us.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Montie from Big Bear Lake CA USA on Sunday, August 25, 2013
  • Pros: good quick service
  • Cons: none
  • Review: It restored the use of my KX radio after years of my thinking that it just wore out.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works.

  • By William from Saint Matthews SC USA on Wednesday, March 09, 2016
  • Review: Works.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Exactly what I needed and expected.

  • By JAY from San Antonio TX USA on Friday, July 07, 2017
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

i would buy again

  • By A Customer from Burtchville MI USA on Friday, April 30, 2021
  • Pros: works
  • Cons: n/a
  • Review: So far it has worked flawlessly.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Battery Up.

  • By Frank from Rochester MN USA on Wednesday, January 20, 2021
  • Review: An excellent product that takes the place of the battery. Perfect for listening to the airwaves in your car, entertaining for the kids, informative for me. Being a private pilot tis accessory helps me keep up with the "lingo" and proper communications. I'd buy another one, but this one is in great shape and will last me for a long, long time.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would certainly purchase this product again.

  • By Richard from Enterprise AL USA on Monday, November 09, 2015
  • Review: It met all expectations and gave new life to an old radio. No negatives.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent product, very happy.

  • By malcolm from Emsworth Hampshire United Kingdom on Monday, November 09, 2015
  • Pros: Quality battery
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Great to have my kx 99 working again. Couldn't get battery in the UK. Excellent service from your store and I am a very satisfied customer.thank you.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By John from Saint Louis MO USA on Tuesday, November 10, 2015
  • Review: Too soon to tell.
    So far, performing well.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this battery again

  • By stephen from Cedar Park TX USA on Tuesday, November 10, 2015
  • Review: As advertised and fast delivery.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Kx99 back to life only better

  • By John from Sarasota FL USA on Friday, May 26, 2017
  • Review: Better than the original.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By andrew from page AZ USA on Tuesday, August 03, 2010
  • Review: B big improvement over the original- haven't heard a beep yet.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Corona del Mar CA USA on Wednesday, September 10, 2008
  • Review: Worked as expected.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By John from Christchurch CANTERBURY New Zealand on Sunday, June 15, 2014
  • Review: I would buy this product again.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Robert from Hayward CA USA on Monday, October 21, 2013
  • Pros: Original specs.
  • Cons:
  • Review: It is as the original battery that I bought 10 years ago.   The old workhorse has a new life once more.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Battery Replacement for KX=99

  • By Dave from Washoe Valley NV USA on Saturday, February 14, 2015
  • Pros: Large capacity and Ni-MH
  • Cons: None
  • Review: So far so good. I really like that it is a Ni-MH battery so it doesn't have that recharge memory problem of Ni-Cad. The Ni-Cad works best if you discharge all the way before recharging. Since I use this radio mainly for emergencies or for getting airport ATIS before starting the aircraft engine, mine never gets used that way. This type of battery can cope with a life of partial discharge. I also really like the condensed operating instructions printed on the front because of my infrequent usage of the radio.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Mike from East Berkshire VT USA on Monday, June 01, 2015
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Extended life of my radio

  • By A Customer from Indianapolis IN USA on Wednesday, May 09, 2012
  • Pros: Fits perfectly, took a good charge, delivering needed power so far
  • Cons: none
  • Review: The battery fits the KX-99 perfectly, and has not yet run down in current low-frequency use. So far, so good, but it looks to be an excellent replacement for the original equipment.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Joseph from Brooks GA USA on Tuesday, February 28, 2012
  • Review: I would buy this product again.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Delightedly pleased

  • By JOHN from GREENWOOD MS USA on Thursday, February 24, 2011
  • Pros: Nothing new to learn.
  • Cons: Had to study several kinds of replacements to get to this one.
  • Review: Looks and acts just like the factory original.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

The product was received as advertised

  • By James from Richmond TX USA on Monday, January 21, 2008
  • Review: It met expectations
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By XA-LEG XA-OAC from ADDISON TX USA on Tuesday, November 27, 2007
  • Review: I would buy this product again
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

It is all right

  • By Klaus from Fehmarn . Germany on Friday, October 26, 2007
  • Review: It works very good! Bye-bye from Germany! Klaus Skerra
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great replacement battery

  • By You may call me ....TIM from Chandler AZ USA on Friday, November 06, 2009
  • Pros: Plug and play, direct replacement
  • Cons: none, really
  • Review: I needed a battery for my KX-99 and was afraid I'd end up buying a new radio instead. However this replacement battery proved to be perfect for my needs. It's a direct replacement, uses the same charger and other than a couple of stickers and more capacity, you'd never know it wasn't the original. That's a good thing. This battery provides more power, longer than the original it replaces. I definitely would recommend this battery
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

great product

  • By jack from auckland . New Zealand on Tuesday, March 04, 2008
  • Pros: no memory
  • Cons: charge doesn't last as long as nicads but have 2 batteries so not inconvenient
  • Review: Met expectations .
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Good stuff!

  • By nick from leaguecityTXUSA on Monday, March 24, 2008
  • Review: Worked as advertised, much better thant the original battery.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Excellent value!

  • By Bruce from Calgary Alberta Canada on Wednesday, January 23, 2008
  • Review: This battery works as advertised, and the good folks at mypilotstore.com were helpful, and answered all my questions prior to the purchase. Additionally, the shipment arrived on time, and as promised. I definitely would do business with them again! Bruce Williams
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Exactly what I was waiting for!

  • By Jean-Claude Guyard from 01100 - Oyonnax . France on Saturday, February 09, 2008
  • Review: No more comments than Headline review. It meets exacly my expectation.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Works Great!!!

  • By Brian from Simi Valley CA USA on Wednesday, April 09, 2008
  • Review: Just what the doctor ordered.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

As Good As New

  • By Ed from Portage MI USA on Thursday, August 21, 2008
  • Review: The radio is back in operation without the constant beep of the old battery.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

very good product

  • By francisco from Valladolid Spain on Tuesday, May 20, 2008
  • Pros: all
  • Cons: not one
  • Review: With this battery I have my King Kx99 operative again.I think this is very useful.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

20 year old King Radio works again.

  • By William from Campbell CA USA on Monday, March 15, 2010
  • Pros: Easy substitution
  • Cons: none
  • Review: I love the replacement batteries for my old King KX-99. These old radios roared to life after the factory original batteries finally gave out. I debated new radios but thought I'd try batteries just in case.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

good product

  • By MIKE from CHRISTCHURCH New Zealand on Friday, March 26, 2010
  • Pros: all good
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Batteries perform as listed
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works great.

  • By A Customer from ALTADENA CA USA on Monday, May 03, 2010
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works as advertised.

  • By Peter from Toledo OH USA on Wednesday, May 19, 2010
  • Review: Replaced the old battery with no problems. Removed the old battery & installed the new one. Fit nice. Easy to read instruction label on side, easier to read than the original.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Francis from Pruemzurlay Germany on Tuesday, August 19, 2008
  • Review: I would buy this product again.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

very very good battery as advertised

  • By stan pilot 6 from philadelphia PA USA on Monday, July 26, 2010
  • Pros: as above
  • Cons:
  • Review: I thought that the battery would be hard to find, but you came through. The battery is an exact match and the price was right.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

very good battery

  • By ROBERT from AVIGNON France on Thursday, November 11, 2010
  • Review: Powerful battery with long endurance.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Joseph from Brooks GA USA on Wednesday, December 29, 2010
  • Review: Much better than the OEM.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great quality, price and value.

  • By Cliff from Burleson TX USA on Tuesday, April 05, 2011
  • Review: Brought life back to my old King radio.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good Product.

  • By Joe from Chicago USA on Tuesday, May 26, 2009
  • Pros: Seems to work fine.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I like my KX-99, and getting a new rechargeable battery is less expensive than a new radio, too.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

would buy again

  • By Jean-Louis from LANDAUL France on Thursday, May 21, 2009
  • Review: Product received recently. Charged ok with the original charger. Transceiver works ok. Seems to hold the charge quite well. Used very little up to now
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

The "best buy" of aviation products

  • By LEONARDO from SO PAULO Brazil on Tuesday, July 07, 2009
  • Pros:
  • Cons: non
  • Review: The best and cheap. I recommend this store.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By John from Palm Desert CA USA on Monday, August 15, 2011
  • Pros: It works....
  • Cons: A little pricey....it's a battery!!!
  • Review: A little pricey but it works perfectly!!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

kx-99 with 2700 mah battery

  • By John from Tucson AZ USA on Tuesday, May 22, 2012
  • Review: lasts long > 4 hrs
    charges simply
    nice to have charge indicator
    excellent
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Bob from Portland ME USA on Monday, June 25, 2012
  • Review: Battery worked great.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great product

  • By Allan from Auckland Auckland New Zealand on Tuesday, June 26, 2012
  • Pros: Light and easy to use
  • Cons: Non
  • Review: Excellent battery. Charges quickly and holds its charge well.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Bendix King KX-99 2700mAh NI-MH Battery

  • By Pete Foster from East Hampton CT USA on Sunday, July 01, 2012
  • Review: This is either a ONE or FIVE rating product. It's worth a top rating from my experience. The battery charged up quickly and completely and works beautifully in my Two Way Bendix King radio. I would recommend it without reservation.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect replacement battery

  • By A Customer from Rancho Palos Verdes CA USA on Tuesday, August 07, 2012
  • Review: Doesn't have the memory problem of the original Nicad, uses the same charger, way cheaper than LIon.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Battery

  • By Scott Smith from Scottsdale AZ USA on Tuesday, November 06, 2012
  • Pros: Fits perfectly and last longer.
  • Cons: cost, but that's everything in aviation.
  • Review: I don't have a good feel for the duration of this battery but it definitely met my needs. It brought my KX-99 back to life. I actually end up using this more than I would like to admit because my panel radios are so unreliable. This is excellent.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

So far so good

  • By Benjamin from Colusa CA USA on Tuesday, May 22, 2012
  • Review: I bought this battery to revive my KX-99. Glad to see there are still good replacements available. Have not had a chance to test the life of each charge but I am hopeful the newer technology and higher mAh rating it will perform well.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good OEM replacement

  • By Sven from Effretikon ZH Switzerland on Monday, June 04, 2012
  • Pros: 1:1 replacement for OEM part
  • Cons: not used long enough to say
  • Review: Perfect fit on KX-99, nice to have a supply to revive an old radio.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

So far, its working fine.

  • By Stephen M. from North Bay Village FL USA on Monday, January 09, 2012
  • Review: This is my third battery for the KX99. Its really nice to have it functional again.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works well but is too expensive

  • By A Customer from Morgan Hill CA USA on Monday, June 28, 2010
  • Pros: Perfect fit with the KX99 label attached
  • Cons: Too expensive for just a battery.
  • Review: The battery works well and fit perfectly. It is just way too expensive for what it is - a battery.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Would buy again

  • By Cliff from Valencia CA USA on Monday, July 12, 2010
  • Pros: Good copy of original
  • Cons:
  • Review: Fits and works very well. This new battery will now add a few more years to a good "old" King product. Thanks
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Product was a direct replacement for our KX-99.

  • By CFII Frederick from Harxheim RLP Germany on Thursday, October 15, 2015
  • Pros: worked correctly when installed.
  • Cons: took too long to arrrive.
  • Review: The mailing/shippment used damaged the packaging, the box was totally smashed. Then it ended up at the German customs office, for 5 days. However, the battery was not damaged, and worked directly, thanks to the shipping plastic cover.



  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.