TOP

ASA AirClassics Flight Bag

  • 25 Customer Reviews

Reviews for ASA AirClassics Flight Bag

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Flight bag

  • By Sergey from Shakhty Rostovskaya oblast Russia on Wednesday, September 25, 2013
  • Review: Nice bag. Durable material, good locks, arranging quite spacious. I'm absolutely satisfied with this bag. You can use both the sport. Great seller, fast delivery! Thank you!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By on Wednesday, July 11, 2018
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Handles everything I need to carry along

  • By A Customer from Rockford MI USA on Wednesday, June 18, 2008
  • Pros: versatile
  • Cons:
  • Review: Met expectations and arrived as described. Flexible and well designed.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

My dad loves his new bag!

  • By A Customer from Minneapolis, MN on Friday, September 07, 2007
  • Pros: great size
  • Cons:
  • Review: I haven't used the product directly, but my dad seems to love his new flight bag. It's perfect for carrying 2 headsets and all the other necesseties. He loves that it's big enough to hold his stuff, but small enough to fit b/t the seats of his plane.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

I suggest this product to all Private Pilots.

  • By Santiago from IRUN - GUIPUZCOA . Spain on Monday, January 28, 2008
  • Pros: It´s very useful.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Due to a clear information I didn´t have any shipping problems. In fact, everything was in a right way.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

A gift for son-in-law

  • By Roseann from Lowell AR USA on Wednesday, July 30, 2008
  • Review: He was impressed with the quality and roominess of the flight bag.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

sturdy and compact

  • By Vivian from Pflugerville texas USA on Monday, June 01, 2009
  • Pros: none
  • Cons: light and sturdy
  • Review: SMALL IN SCALE BUT BIG IN SPACE.  Lot of compartments to store your flight materials.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

ASA my first choise in aviation

  • By Mark from Fort Lauderdale FL on Thursday, October 01, 2009
  • Pros: ASA
  • Cons: Not having one
  • Review: Took me some time to find the right flight bag but once I saw the ASA AirClassis Flight Bag my mind was set to be the owner of one.  Lots of room and space for all the goodies you need to take with you on a flight and still lots of room left.  A Winner!!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Headset storage?

  • By Cpt Kirk from Sun lakes, AZ on Thursday, March 20, 2014
  • Pros: Heavy duty construction
  • Cons: End zipper compartents do not allow headset storage
  • Review: Would have given it a 5 star, but I can't get a full standard size headset in either end zipper pockets
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 9 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

4.5 of a 5

  • By Taras from Hartford CT USA on Friday, August 05, 2016
  • Review: Side pockets smaller than they look.
    My Lightspeed Zulu headsets aren't fitting there, but inside pretty big,
    I can fit my LS Zullu, kneeboard, far/aim, af/d, and us terminal procedures.
    And file with documents, pretty enough space.  And, I like front pocket.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.

Lesser of all evils

  • By A Customer from Toronto, Ont. on Wednesday, October 27, 2010
  • Pros: Just the right size; exterior pen and flashlight holder; lengthwise and widthwise dividers
  • Cons: Could use more pockets, headset pocket could be a tad bigger,
  • Review: I was debating between this and Sporty's Original Flight Gear Bag (for the same price). However, given Sporty's size of 20 1/2"l x 13 1/2"w x 12"h, I had to resort to this one. The size is just right, able to fit a letter size folder perfectly, and some room left over even with POHs, CFS, Gats jar, etc. Headset just big enough for my DC headset, though it's a tight fit. Could use more pockets in the interior for small item, GPS, radio.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good Bag for Essentials

  • By Bill from Houston TX USA on Sunday, February 12, 2012
  • Pros: Concise and easy to handle.
  • Cons: No specific place for a plotter.
  • Review: The only thing lacking in this product is sufficient "length" to accommodate the plotter. That device is too long to fit inside the bag and tends to be "something else to carry"! Otherwise the bag fits all my needs!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

good

  • By Zachary from Billings MT USA on Tuesday, April 21, 2015
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

It's too nice

  • By Jerry from Prescott AZ USA on Tuesday, September 22, 2009
  • Pros: lot's of bags
  • Cons: little heavy
  • Review: I'm working on Instrusments and it's little big for me. However, it's nice. Because it has a lot of side bags that you can remove.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By Edson Teske from Myrtle Beach SC on Thursday, February 01, 2007
  • Pros: Strong material,well made.
  • Cons:
  • Review: The material is very good, perfect size, I'm very happy using this product.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Willard from omaha NE USA on Wednesday, May 14, 2008
  • Review: I find the bag meets my needs it is well constructed and has enough room for what I use it for. One thing that I would have liked to had was a shoulder strap but I took care of that problem by having a friend make one for me.  Thanks, Will Penny.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Mostly happy with this bag.

  • By Blake from Kuna ID USA on Wednesday, October 07, 2009
  • Pros: Roomy, side pockets make carrying charts, pens, etc... easy. Appears to be very durable.
  • Cons: Headset pockets are not big enough for headsets.
  • Review: The ASA AirClassics Flight Bag is fairly roomy. The biggest issue I found with it was that the advertised headset pockets, aren't. I'm not sure what type of headsets someone was stuffing in there, but a normal sized headset will not fit in either pocket. That's about the only downfall I have with the product. So, I'm still stuck carrying two bags to the aircraft, which is one of the main reasons I was looking for a new flight bag. In the future I will have to purchase a larger flight bag to carry everything at once.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Timothy from Oakland CA on Thursday, May 08, 2008
  • Review: A fine bag in most respects. Only two issues: 1) the headset pouches are a little small, and sometimes I can damage my headset trying to fit it in there. 2) The shoulder strap can't handle more than around 15 pounds ... if you carry a lot of A/FDs or other books you could break it, like I did.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

Headset bags too small.

  • By Mike from NW Ohio on Wednesday, December 31, 2014
  • Pros: Nice sized
  • Cons: Headset bags are a joke.
  • Review: Headset bags are too small. Other than that no complaints. I can't believe they didn't try to get headsets in these bags, though. I can't recommend this bag on this point alone.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 9 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

smallish

  • By Brian from Olathe KS USA on Saturday, February 14, 2015
  • Pros: compact
  • Cons: Not enough room
  • Review: Headset pockets are too small.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 9 Other people found this review helpful.

not strong enough

  • By JIR442 from Daytona Beach, Florida on Saturday, September 17, 2011
  • Pros: Organized
  • Cons: Not strong
  • Review: Side pocket does not fit headset. Although organized and fairly roomy, I have had this bag for a year and the nylon has ripped in about 5 places. I'm not carrying anything big, just the normal stuff any flight student needs to carry. Would not recommend.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By PERLA from Coral Gables FLORIDA USA on Monday, February 01, 2010
  • Review: Not what we expected for the. Price.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

Design deficiency

  • By A Customer from Kingston, NY on Tuesday, July 08, 2008
  • Pros: sturdy construction
  • Cons: headset compartment too small
  • Review: End-compartment simply too small to accommodate Lightspeed headset. And if the headset doesn't fit there, it's a waste of space to stick it in the main compartment and have 2 odd sized end compartments sitting there doing nothing. Also, zippers are not smooth operating.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

Piece of C%^$#!!

  • By Ken P, from minnesota on Saturday, November 30, 2013
  • Pros: good lay out.
  • Cons: doesnt fit headsets, made of inferior material
  • Review: Ok so I thought well ill spend a little more on a flight bag because I'll get a better product right?! Wrong you'll just spend more! Its made of this double pantyhose material that lasted me one hour! i'm not kidding! some one asked me if it was old and I said yes because I was embarrassed that I just bought the G@#*@%& thing! I tugged on it and it ripped! not too hard either! the pockets for the headsets are made for mini-headsets because I have to stuff mine in the pockets every time!!! The idea is good but make it for real life! it would be different if I spent 30 bucks or so but it was well over 60.00!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 12 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Too much whiz and not enough bang

  • By Hi from Snellville GA USA on Monday, June 13, 2011
  • Pros:
  • Cons: not made well
  • Review: It doesn't fit my head set without a struggle and by the time i get my head set out it usually rips an ear piece off. I had the bag two days packed it and the nylon ripped at the zipper.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.