TOP

ASA AirClassics Flight Bag

  • 25 Customer Reviews

Reviews for ASA AirClassics Flight Bag

Sort By:
Filter By:

Headset storage?

  • By Cpt Kirk from Sun lakes, AZ on Thursday, March 20, 2014
  • Pros: Heavy duty construction
  • Cons: End zipper compartents do not allow headset storage
  • Review: Would have given it a 5 star, but I can't get a full standard size headset in either end zipper pockets
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 9 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

4.5 of a 5

  • By Taras from Hartford CT USA on Friday, August 05, 2016
  • Review: Side pockets smaller than they look.
    My Lightspeed Zulu headsets aren't fitting there, but inside pretty big,
    I can fit my LS Zullu, kneeboard, far/aim, af/d, and us terminal procedures.
    And file with documents, pretty enough space.  And, I like front pocket.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.

Lesser of all evils

  • By A Customer from Toronto, Ont. on Wednesday, October 27, 2010
  • Pros: Just the right size; exterior pen and flashlight holder; lengthwise and widthwise dividers
  • Cons: Could use more pockets, headset pocket could be a tad bigger,
  • Review: I was debating between this and Sporty's Original Flight Gear Bag (for the same price). However, given Sporty's size of 20 1/2"l x 13 1/2"w x 12"h, I had to resort to this one. The size is just right, able to fit a letter size folder perfectly, and some room left over even with POHs, CFS, Gats jar, etc. Headset just big enough for my DC headset, though it's a tight fit. Could use more pockets in the interior for small item, GPS, radio.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good Bag for Essentials

  • By Bill from Houston TX USA on Sunday, February 12, 2012
  • Pros: Concise and easy to handle.
  • Cons: No specific place for a plotter.
  • Review: The only thing lacking in this product is sufficient "length" to accommodate the plotter. That device is too long to fit inside the bag and tends to be "something else to carry"! Otherwise the bag fits all my needs!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

good

  • By Zachary from Billings MT USA on Tuesday, April 21, 2015
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

It's too nice

  • By Jerry from Prescott AZ USA on Tuesday, September 22, 2009
  • Pros: lot's of bags
  • Cons: little heavy
  • Review: I'm working on Instrusments and it's little big for me. However, it's nice. Because it has a lot of side bags that you can remove.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By Edson Teske from Myrtle Beach SC on Thursday, February 01, 2007
  • Pros: Strong material,well made.
  • Cons:
  • Review: The material is very good, perfect size, I'm very happy using this product.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Willard from omaha NE USA on Wednesday, May 14, 2008
  • Review: I find the bag meets my needs it is well constructed and has enough room for what I use it for. One thing that I would have liked to had was a shoulder strap but I took care of that problem by having a friend make one for me.  Thanks, Will Penny.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.