TOP

Jeppesen Pilot Logbook

  • 58 Customer Reviews

Reviews for Jeppesen Pilot Logbook

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Jeppeson logbook

  • By Barrie from Cedar City UT USA on Thursday, October 13, 2016
  • Pros: spaces for everything I need to log
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Same book I've used for years. It's nice to see some things don't change just for the sake of change.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect for My Flight Record Keeping Purposes

  • By Gary from Louisburg KS USA on Tuesday, November 22, 2016
  • Pros: Just the right size for basic information entries
  • Cons: Not enough room for Misc. info. on one line so I use two, perfect.
  • Review: This is perfect for my needs at this point in my 30,000 hours of flying & simulator time. I need to keep basic information and use a 2nd line for my miscellaneous entries that I want to have for later use.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great book

  • By Troy from Marana AZ USA on Friday, June 14, 2019
  • Pros: Has all the columns I need
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Great log book for a private pilot. I have used this book from day one. Has plenty of columns for single/multi and complex time.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

pilot log book

  • By moose from Limestone ME USA on Friday, July 26, 2019
  • Review: Bought the log book for my grandson as he is a student pilot. The book is just what he needed to log flying time.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great log book a must for all pilots

  • By David from Paragould AR USA on Tuesday, March 10, 2009
  • Pros: Ease of use, light , very well built and organized.
  • Cons: Haven't found any yet.
  • Review: This log book is very informative with the required fields that are needed for your CFI to log anything that you could possibly need as well as for yourself. I would highly recommend this product and would purchase it again if ever the need and time arises.It is very easy to add to or take away from the ring type note book and it is fill with very important information such as cross wind component chart, several major radio frequencies for major cities etc.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Larry from Fort Dodge IA USA on Thursday, October 30, 2008
  • Review: This is the book I have used for over 30 years it is fine.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Nice logbook

  • By Greg from Homestead FL USA on Monday, April 25, 2011
  • Review: I fly everyday, and this logbook meets all my requirements and expectations.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By Plamen from COLUMBUS MS USA on Wednesday, January 30, 2008
  • Review: Really nice it is missing only a little more space for remarks
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good value

  • By A Customer from Riverside CA USA on Monday, May 03, 2010
  • Review: This is a good logbook. Basic. Functional. There is a seperate column for logging take-offs and one for logging landings. That seems a bit silly to me since I've always tried to make sure that I have the same number of landings as I do take-offs.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Don't judge a book by its cover

  • By Let'sGoFlying from NC USA on Tuesday, May 01, 2012
  • Pros: all
  • Cons: n/a
  • Review: I'm a 14 year old student pilot and love the product 5 stars!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Tim from Watsonville CA USA on Tuesday, October 27, 2009
  • Pros: It is mostly the same as the old one
  • Cons: Don't like the color change
  • Review: It is pretty much exactly as it has been for the past 30 years since I bought my first one. They changed the background color from very light green to brighter green. I of course liked the old color. Otherwise it is the same old perfect book
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By A Customer from USA on Friday, August 03, 2007
  • Review: On my 7th log book of same. Nice for a b&p pilot. Helps keep up with specific current requirements: ie inst landings,night landings etc.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

"An old familiar friend"

  • By Gary from Tampa FL USA on Thursday, October 25, 2007
  • Pros: The same book it always has been. No learning curve.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: This is the old familiar friend you most likely started flying with that hasn't changed much over the years. So, whether you need a replacement for your old Jepp logbook or want to start flying, this is the book that you'll always feel comfortable with.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Does the job

  • By Manuel from Briarwood NY USA on Wednesday, October 25, 2017
  • Pros: Easy to use
  • Cons: None
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect

  • By Gordon from Lakeland FL USA on Wednesday, March 23, 2016
  • Review: It's all you need in a log book
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By Prodromos on Sunday, January 29, 2012
  • Review: Very nice.  I used the same before and I really recommend this logbook.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Jepp logbook

  • By A Customer from Jurmala Latvia on Wednesday, June 27, 2012
  • Review: Nice high quality product by jeppesen
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Ryan from Edmond, OK on Friday, May 24, 2013
  • Review: It's what I needed nothing more. It's overall just a logbook but outside covers are nice and durable.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By A Customer from Royal Center IN USA on Wednesday, November 13, 2013
  • Review: Typical pilot log with all appropriate information
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great First Logbook!

  • By Paul from Shelburne VT USA on Thursday, January 30, 2014
  • Pros: Easy to uses & small and compact with a professional look
  • Cons: None
  • Review: All the necessary categories for a student, private, instrument and commercial pilot. Most endorsements included through instrument.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

this is the bast log book ever

  • By A Customer from Wyoming MI USA on Tuesday, July 07, 2009
  • Review: Very strong and small it can fit anywhere.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Just a basic logbook.

  • By A Customer from Ft. Lauderdale on Tuesday, December 29, 2009
  • Pros: Does the job well
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Basic logboook good for pros and students alike, nuff said.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

great logbook!

  • By Tamar from glendale CA USA on Tuesday, January 05, 2010
  • Review: Nice book at a very reasonable price!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Derick from Las Vegas NV USA on Tuesday, November 03, 2009
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great logbook

  • By Patrick from Alamogordo NM USA on Saturday, May 11, 2013
  • Review: Logbook as described. Arrived quickly in perfect shape.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Excellent for price

  • By A Customer from DOUGLASVILLE GA USA on Saturday, October 20, 2007
  • Pros: Not big and bulky
  • Cons: Remarks section small
  • Review: Small and useful for exactly what I need
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

no brainer

  • By A Customer from Las Vegas, NV on Tuesday, May 15, 2007
  • Review: works out perfectly for me - the standard for the industry.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

great logbook

  • By Darby from Amherst NY USA on Monday, May 10, 2010
  • Pros: simple yet effective layout
  • Cons: none
  • Review: This logbook has all the columns I wanted and expected. Easy format to use. Looking forward to filling it up!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very professional log book

  • By gerald from onsted MI USA on Tuesday, May 27, 2008
  • Review: This log book was recommended by my instructor over other brands due to the quality.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By William from Sedona AZ USA on Friday, March 05, 2010
  • Review: Excellent product.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

perfect

  • By Bill D from Valdosta GA USA on Friday, March 26, 2010
  • Review: Exactly as advertised and for what I had searched.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Complete flight records for student to pro

  • By Bob from Birmingham AL USA on Monday, April 05, 2010
  • Pros: Size, price, readibility
  • Cons: None
  • Review: This logbook is an excellent size for students, private private pilots, and beyond. It stores easily in a flight bag and provides, at a glance, current information.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would recommend this product!

  • By Shane from Fort Dodge IA USA on Friday, August 29, 2008
  • Pros: Good bargain and great quality.
  • Cons: No Cons
  • Review: Very nice product for the price.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good product!

  • By Greg from Homestead FL USA on Monday, September 15, 2008
  • Review: This is my second purchase of this brand of logbook. My first one held up for 7 years with no problems.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Simple yet complete

  • By Ed from Winchester MA USA on Monday, August 16, 2010
  • Pros: small and yet covers all the needed items
  • Cons: none
  • Review: There are many more log books with multiple lines and columns but this compact and simple book allows for all the essentials. Easy to fit into a flight bag and covers about 4 years of flights, BFR and IPC sessions for an avid non professional pilot.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

just what i needed

  • By A Customer from Temecula CA USA on Thursday, July 08, 2010
  • Pros: it works
  • Cons: none
  • Review: It does it job. In process of getting pilots license and so far the instructor likes to write in it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Pavel Antonio from Miami FL USA on Wednesday, August 18, 2010
  • Review: Excellent buy.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Recommended by my instructor

  • By Dave from Olympia WA USA on Wednesday, December 03, 2008
  • Pros: All you will need to maintain a complete flight log
  • Cons: Hard to find in dark flight bag ;-)
  • Review: Professional quality product
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Just what I needed

  • By Debora from Fort Myers FL USA on Thursday, November 13, 2008
  • Pros: Correct size for log book cover
  • Cons: my instructor says not enough room for notations......
  • Review: Fits perfectly into my log book cover.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Houston TX USA on Thursday, April 02, 2009
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

good logbook, a little small

  • By Ryan from southeastern NH, USA on Monday, July 07, 2008
  • Pros: clear, boxes for recording everything needed
  • Cons: notes box is just too small
  • Review: This is a pretty good logbook no doubt. It has a box for everything that I would need to record after a flight. It is also small, so it is quite easy to carry around, and can even fit in the larger side pocket of my cargo shorts. The only thing that would be nice is a larger area for writing notes. As a student, I need a large area to write down everything that was covered in the lesson. That is hard to do in such a small box, even with my small handwriting. Overall, I would recommend it to pilots who don't need a good amount of room to record notes, but student pilots, I think you may want to look for a different logbook.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good small logbook

  • By Thomas from Plymouth MA USA on Sunday, February 15, 2015
  • Pros: Includes all necessary columns
  • Cons: Description area too small
  • Review: Very adequate and concise small logbook
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Jeppesen can be counted on for a quality product.

  • By Stuart from Grand Isle, LA USA on Tuesday, March 23, 2010
  • Pros: Well organized, empty column headings for customization, tough cover, good price.
  • Cons: Remarks column could be a little wider/larger.
  • Review: Flying rotary and fixed wing, it's hard to find a product to fit it all in that isn't the size of an accounting ledger. Jeppesen maintains it's good name with this one.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

Great overall.....lines a little small

  • By A Customer from Gaithersburg, MD on Tuesday, July 03, 2007
  • Pros: All the right categories, all the right extras for tracking BFRs, Medicals, etc.
  • Cons: Lines a little too narrow, could use one or two more customizable columns
  • Review: My first logbook was the cheap ASA one just about every student gets when they first start. This is a superior product for a instrument rated pilot who flys ~75hrs/year. The lines are a little small, so if you are a sloppy writer like me it looks a little messy.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By DRNEEL from Oakland, CA on Wednesday, March 07, 2007
  • Pros: Hard bound; Lots of capacity. Quality paper.
  • Cons:
  • Review: Great book. Lots of capacity for entries. Fields are all appropriate for a private pilot.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By Duane from Plainfield IL USA on Wednesday, October 17, 2007
  • Pros: Solid construction, with columns labeled with the most common types of time.
  • Cons:
  • Review: Plenty of columns to help keep track of type of flying time. Much better than the little "student" logbooks.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

Looks good

  • By Laurie from Waukesha WI USA on Wednesday, January 16, 2008
  • Review: Nice, big spaces. Clear endorsements, etc.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

great for new student pilots

  • By Michael from Middletown CT USA on Monday, December 07, 2009
  • Pros: It gets the job done
  • Cons: Not enough space to write
  • Review: It would be nice if there was a little more room to write.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By jim from Woodbridge Va on Tuesday, March 13, 2007
  • Review: It is a little to little
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from SAN JOSE CA on Monday, August 09, 2004
  • Review: It's a book. With pages and everything. Looks like it has everything you need to log your data and some nice examples to guide the way.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Robert from East Tawas MI USA on Tuesday, July 15, 2014
  • Pros: Good layout and covers most information needed
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I like the layout of the logbook
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Olaf from Sesto Calende . Italy on Monday, November 21, 2011
  • Review: Nice format logbook for taking in your flight bag. Downside: no space for names of collegues and small space for landings, no space for night landings.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Not great, but better than any other I could find

  • By Carl from Santa Barbara CA USA on Monday, July 09, 2012
  • Pros: Good column headings and lots of options
  • Cons: Remarks too small to write much without taking multiple lines.
  • Review: I like everything about it except the Remarks. They are not big enough. But I looked at every other log book I could find online at every pilot shop I could find and didn't find anything as good or better.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

It's a logbook

  • By Franklin on Tuesday, January 05, 2016
  • Pros: It's a logbook
  • Cons: Why the green pages?
  • Review: Pretty good for helicopter pilot since you fit a lot of info on a small format (useful in these small helicopters).
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

Not for the CFI

  • By A Customer on Sunday, March 08, 2009
  • Pros: Durability
  • Cons: Missing category
  • Review: Good logbook but no entry for "As Flight Instructor" time. Would be nice instead of the "solo" time block. I crossed out the "solo" time category and put "dual given" to make it work. Kind of tacky though.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Hard on the eyes

  • By A Customer from Waterford VA USA on Tuesday, June 01, 2010
  • Pros: Used to be a great log
  • Cons: New dark green page color
  • Review: Why when you have something that is perfect does it have to change? Jeppessen had a great logbook and now they have gone and changed the color of the pages from a soft readable light green to a dark green which is not only hard on the eyes, entries can get lost in the dark color. Like Coca Cola when they came out with the disastrous "new coke" but learned their lesson and went back to the original, Jeppessen should do the same.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Too small

  • By Seth from Farmingdale NY USA on Monday, November 10, 2014
  • Review: Half the size you think- has only 48 double pages for entries/ not 96. Has column for Takeoffs but not for night landings. Remarks section way too small. Not recommended for airmen of any level due to lack of space for remarks and the fact that you will go through it in a very short time if you fly even semi-regularly.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.

Don't Buy It! My Binder fell apart and Jepp. wouldn't help me.

  • By Donald H. Stoppe from Ashland, NH on Monday, September 13, 2010
  • Pros: Good content.
  • Cons: Poor quality binder, poor customer service.
  • Review: I am a flight instructor with 2360 hours. I originally bought this log book in 2004. It is my 4th log book. The binder started coming apart within 6 months. I suffered through six years of taping my pages back in. I never had this level of trouble with my first 3 logbooks but they were not Jeppesen. Today I read the great reviews here about Jepp. log books and called Jeppesen to ask if they would comp me a replacement one. I explained my situation politely. They told me they could not help me. I would have to go to the pilot store I bought it from and any warranty would be void at this time. This has been the kind of service I have gotten from Jeppesen in the past. I just bought an ASA one and I bet it will be fine.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 9 Other people found this review helpful.