TOP

Jeppesen Pilot Logbook

  • 58 Customer Reviews

Reviews for Jeppesen Pilot Logbook

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

good logbook, a little small

  • By Ryan from southeastern NH, USA on Monday, July 07, 2008
  • Pros: clear, boxes for recording everything needed
  • Cons: notes box is just too small
  • Review: This is a pretty good logbook no doubt. It has a box for everything that I would need to record after a flight. It is also small, so it is quite easy to carry around, and can even fit in the larger side pocket of my cargo shorts. The only thing that would be nice is a larger area for writing notes. As a student, I need a large area to write down everything that was covered in the lesson. That is hard to do in such a small box, even with my small handwriting. Overall, I would recommend it to pilots who don't need a good amount of room to record notes, but student pilots, I think you may want to look for a different logbook.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good small logbook

  • By Thomas from Plymouth MA USA on Sunday, February 15, 2015
  • Pros: Includes all necessary columns
  • Cons: Description area too small
  • Review: Very adequate and concise small logbook
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Jeppesen can be counted on for a quality product.

  • By Stuart from Grand Isle, LA USA on Tuesday, March 23, 2010
  • Pros: Well organized, empty column headings for customization, tough cover, good price.
  • Cons: Remarks column could be a little wider/larger.
  • Review: Flying rotary and fixed wing, it's hard to find a product to fit it all in that isn't the size of an accounting ledger. Jeppesen maintains it's good name with this one.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By DRNEEL from Oakland, CA on Wednesday, March 07, 2007
  • Pros: Hard bound; Lots of capacity. Quality paper.
  • Cons:
  • Review: Great book. Lots of capacity for entries. Fields are all appropriate for a private pilot.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

Great overall.....lines a little small

  • By A Customer from Gaithersburg, MD on Tuesday, July 03, 2007
  • Pros: All the right categories, all the right extras for tracking BFRs, Medicals, etc.
  • Cons: Lines a little too narrow, could use one or two more customizable columns
  • Review: My first logbook was the cheap ASA one just about every student gets when they first start. This is a superior product for a instrument rated pilot who flys ~75hrs/year. The lines are a little small, so if you are a sloppy writer like me it looks a little messy.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By Duane from Plainfield IL USA on Wednesday, October 17, 2007
  • Pros: Solid construction, with columns labeled with the most common types of time.
  • Cons:
  • Review: Plenty of columns to help keep track of type of flying time. Much better than the little "student" logbooks.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

great for new student pilots

  • By Michael from Middletown CT USA on Monday, December 07, 2009
  • Pros: It gets the job done
  • Cons: Not enough space to write
  • Review: It would be nice if there was a little more room to write.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Looks good

  • By Laurie from Waukesha WI USA on Wednesday, January 16, 2008
  • Review: Nice, big spaces. Clear endorsements, etc.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By jim from Woodbridge Va on Tuesday, March 13, 2007
  • Review: It is a little to little
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Robert from East Tawas MI USA on Tuesday, July 15, 2014
  • Pros: Good layout and covers most information needed
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I like the layout of the logbook
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from SAN JOSE CA on Monday, August 09, 2004
  • Review: It's a book. With pages and everything. Looks like it has everything you need to log your data and some nice examples to guide the way.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.