TOP

Four Bar Epaulets - Captain

  • 51 Customer Reviews

Reviews for Four Bar Epaulets - Captain

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Dan from Columbia City OR USA on Tuesday, October 10, 2017
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Fits well

  • By Paul from Hamburg NY USA on Friday, July 06, 2018
  • Pros: Also good for Maritime
  • Cons:
  • Review: Good product, good price, FAST shipping
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Matheus Alexandre Radtke from Sao Paulo Brasil on Monday, February 05, 2018
  • Review: Very good quality! I recommend this item!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good product

  • By Frank from Long Beach MS USA on Wednesday, October 21, 2009
  • Review: Good product, professional.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy again

  • By Capt Jim Pynn from baldwinsville NY USA on Wednesday, July 25, 2012
  • Review: It was just what I needed.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By David from Oak Harbor WA USA on Monday, June 18, 2012
  • Pros: Good quality
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Exactly what I was looking for.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Sharp looking, nice quality epaulets.

  • By Piper Fred from N Providence RI USA on Thursday, December 01, 2011
  • Pros: Great looking and affordable.
  • Cons: None.
  • Review: Bought these 4-bar gold 'Captain' epaulets to replace my old ones from years ago when I was 'Captain' of my little Piper Cherokee. They fit my military shirts perfectly and looked great. A nice buy.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

A good product!

  • By Collin from New York, USA on Tuesday, July 05, 2011
  • Pros: Sturdy design, visually attractive, professional look/feel
  • Cons: Could be a little firmer
  • Review: They look very professional, good colors, visually attractive, and they are sturdy. I would recommend anyone looking for epaulets buy these, as they are reasonable priced and hold up well to use.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By david from dallas GA USA on Tuesday, November 24, 2009
  • Review: Great product.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Michael from McMinnville OR USA on Tuesday, April 20, 2010
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

The epaulets meet our expectation.

  • By Neil from Rochester MN USA on Monday, May 16, 2011
  • Pros: Like them.
  • Cons: none
  • Review: The product after normal wear and tear holds it's color and shape.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

Looks well

  • By A Customer from Santo Domingo - D.R. on Monday, October 27, 2008
  • Review: This Epaulets looks perfectly and together with my sleeve Van Heusen, in my opinnion emphasize the perfect painting.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Fit shirt perfectly

  • By Sarah from Brooklyn NY USA on Friday, May 20, 2022
  • Pros: Exactly what I wanted to fit on pilots shirt.
  • Cons:
  • Review: Fit shirt as expected.

    Very happy with item. Open shirt button and slid right on.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again.

  • By Frank from San Marcos CA USA on Tuesday, October 13, 2015
  • Pros: Very high qulaity and well priced.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Very bright gold color which makes the bars stand out.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

The perfict addition to the Van Hueson shirt

  • By James from Milwaukie OR USA on Wednesday, October 26, 2016
  • Pros: Excellent quality
  • Cons: none
  • Review: High quality. As a pilot for over 58 years, I have worn many 4 bar epaulets. These are a value at a terrific price
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Dan from Columbia City OR USA on Tuesday, October 10, 2017
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

nice quality

  • By James from NY USA on Monday, April 02, 2018
  • Pros: they shine
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Looks great on the shoulders.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

NICE LOOKING

  • By Carlos from Buffalo NY USA on Monday, January 05, 2015
  • Pros: fit perfect
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Very nice, and durable, I will but it again
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent Product

  • By Michael from Hodgenville KY USA on Wednesday, December 10, 2014
  • Pros: Excellent quality and easy to use
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Met every expectation
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Dana from Picayune MS USA on Tuesday, November 19, 2013
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Epaulets are fine

  • By Andrew from Houston TX USA on Monday, June 23, 2014
  • Review: They are black epaulets with gold stripes on them. Perfectly suited for their purpose.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Just what I was looking for

  • By Nancy from Lemont IL USA on Tuesday, August 31, 2010
  • Pros: Well made and inexpensive
  • Cons: can't think of one
  • Review: I ordered two pair,one with Silver Mettalic for "dressy" days and the other Silver on Navy for "daily" dressing as a gift for a pilot friend. He "loved" them. Straight and tight with no visible seams, appear to be very sturdy. Had them embroidered with an American flag over the stripes, the seamstress had to undo the seam which she tells me was well done.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Exactly what I was expecting

  • By Nancy from Lemont IL USA on Tuesday, August 31, 2010
  • Pros: quality construction
  • Cons: no negatives
  • Review: Good quality at a reasonable price. This product appears to be well made, tight seams with no chance of fraying.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By Googly from Jamaica West Indies on Saturday, March 17, 2007
  • Review: These are the bets epaulets I have ever worn.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Four Bar Epaulets

  • By A Customer on Thursday, April 05, 2007
  • Review: These epaulets fully met me expectations. The quality is good and shipment was prompt.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Nathan from Butner NC USA on Monday, August 29, 2011
  • Review: It is what I was looking for, and fits the bill perfectly.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Jani from Quakertown PA USA on Monday, October 25, 2010
  • Pros: semi-professional looking
  • Cons: semi-professional looking
  • Review: I wanted them for a costume addition for my husband for Halloween. It totally makes the outfit!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

A well made product

  • By Capt :Jimbo "D" from Denver,CO on Saturday, November 06, 2010
  • Pros: well made
  • Cons: none
  • Review: I'm very happy with the 4 bar gold metallic on navy epaulets.  They look very nice on my uniforms
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

As described!

  • By A Customer from Puerto Rico on Saturday, January 01, 2011
  • Pros: Look, Fit, Quality, shipping
  • Cons: Price
  • Review: My only complaint is that I wish these epaulets were a little cheaper. Other than that, the quality is great, and they look good.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By John from Attleboro, MA on Wednesday, February 02, 2011
  • Review: Excellent quality, and so professional looking. I wear gold metallic on black and it just looks unbelievable on a white shirt. I would strongly recommend these shoulder boards to any pilot looking to enhance his professionalism!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Nice

  • By DLG from Canton TX USA on Monday, February 13, 2012
  • Pros: Nice, durable, high quality
  • Cons:
  • Review: Better than standard issue at my airline. Better quality, thicker material.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Mabel from Sunny Isles Beach Florida USA on Thursday, July 08, 2010
  • Pros: Perfect
  • Cons: no
  • Review: Met my expectations
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Thomas from Frisco TX USA on Tuesday, May 03, 2011
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

A+

  • By Ronald from Willoughby OH USA on Tuesday, November 15, 2016
  • Pros: Good Price
  • Cons:
  • Review: Also Bought Shirts A Few Months Ago Good Price And Good Service
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I Would Order More of These

  • By Shayne T from Saratoga Springs NY USA on Wednesday, November 23, 2016
  • Pros: Sturdy construction and excellent appearance
  • Cons: Catches lint like a cold
  • Review: Even after all the stress on them I have nothing but good views of this product. I in fact may order more of these for friends.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good Product w/ one flaw...

  • By A Customer from Smyrna GA USA on Monday, January 30, 2012
  • Pros: The taper creates a snug fit.
  • Cons: That darn crease.
  • Review: They are as they appear. The only gripe I have with these Captain bars is that they came with a crease down the middle. I would have preferred them to be flat as most are. I don't know if this is due to packaging or just simple happenstance. They have a taper to them that I like. It keeps the epaulet from sliding.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

Not bad

  • By Valmont from Los Angeles, CA on Wednesday, October 29, 2008
  • Pros: Gives you that professional look.
  • Cons: Seem to be a little big
  • Review: Met my expectations, looks realy nice and professional look.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Daniel from Duluth GA USA on Thursday, June 03, 2010
  • Review: The material is a bit thin. Seems too flat.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Nice Material and looking

  • By Gerardo from Hidalgo TX USA on Thursday, January 31, 2008
  • Review: Its made of a more hard material than other eppaulets i bought before. I would recomend this ones.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Durable

  • By Scott from WEST LAFAYETTE OH USA on Monday, January 21, 2008
  • Pros: Durable
  • Cons: Seam on the wrong side
  • Review: The construction of the epaulets is good. The materials will last. But, the seam on the underside of the epaulet is made on the outside. it should be on the inside to keep a flatter appearance.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

As advertised

  • By Roberto from atlanta GA USA on Monday, December 28, 2009
  • Review: Met my expectations
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good quality

  • By A Customer from Virginia Beach VA USA on Friday, November 21, 2008
  • Pros: Good quality
  • Cons: Heavy taper
  • Review: Good product. Fit my uniform nicely.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Would buy again

  • By Jerome from Omaha NE USA on Thursday, November 03, 2016
  • Pros: Holds up well
  • Cons: Color was off
  • Review: Good product! Well made and holds up to everyday use. However the color wasn't silver as advertised.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I buy these about every two years, great product

  • By Lyndon from Burnsville NC USA on Wednesday, September 17, 2014
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Kyler from Saskatoon SK Canada on Wednesday, September 23, 2015
  • Pros: good product
  • Cons:
  • Review: Good Product
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By ryan from Park City UT USA on Wednesday, September 23, 2015
  • Review: Very nice but too expensive. I would buy this product again but can you reduce price?
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Lower quality than usual

  • By A Customer from Reading, PA on Wednesday, March 06, 2013
  • Pros: Choice of colors
  • Cons: Cheapness, stitching, flimsy
  • Review: Epaulets are lower quality than I was expecting. Bars are a cheaper looking material. Whole epaulets are a little too big is overall size, thin and flimsy, came with a permanent fold in the center I will have to try and iron out. Stitching on the edges instead of folded under and stitched.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.

Overall-Good Product, but...

  • By Michele from Gibsonton FL USA on Wednesday, January 02, 2008
  • Pros: Look Good, Nice Colors
  • Cons: Not fitted, must keep adjusting fit
  • Review: I like these epaulets. I have worn them a lot. They are a little sloppy on the epaulets. They are not fitted. They simply slide on and are tapered for no apparent reason. They look good though.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Durable

  • By Scott Forney from W. Lafayette, OH on Wednesday, April 04, 2007
  • Pros: Solid construction
  • Cons: does not lay flat
  • Review: Solid construction. The only drawback is the seam line, it's on the outside of the epaulet so it doesn't lay flat.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

fades way to fast

  • By dan from Las Vegas NV USA on Monday, April 21, 2008
  • Pros: look good at first
  • Cons: fade faster then last nights flowers
  • Review: They look great in the wraper but within 3 weeks started to fade ( what about a little uv block )
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By Jimmy from scottsdale on Tuesday, March 13, 2007
  • Review: They are too wide (front to back) to properly fit on the shirt epaulets. Wouldn't buy again. I'm shopping for smaller ones now.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.