Yes, we are open and shipping orders! COVID-19 Update.
TOP

Reviews for Boost Oxygen 10 Liter Can - Natural

Sort By:
Filter By:

Great for quick O2 boost

  • By Chet from HPN on Thursday, November 29, 2012
  • Pros: High quality materials
  • Cons: Could use slightly larger version also
  • Review: [This review was originally written for the 22 ounce can that was replaced with this 10 liter] Arrived quickly, fits easily in side door, pressure seems great- no worries about bursting but good pressure.
    Seems like very quality product. I'll order more.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 48 Other people found this review helpful.

I would buy this product again

  • By Kat from Williamsport, Ohio on Monday, June 27, 2016
  • Pros: It helps me breath better.
  • Cons: I don't have any yet.
  • Review: [This review was originally written for the 22 ounce can that was replaced with this 10 liter] Boost really works I bought 3 cans and am astonished that I am not out of the first can yet after 5 days. I am an ex smoker so this is a nice pick me up!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 40 Other people found this review helpful.

Thank you! Just what I needed!

  • By Linda from Arkansas on Tuesday, February 16, 2016
  • Pros: Easy to use
  • Cons: None
  • Review: [This review was originally written for the 22 ounce can that was replaced with this 10 liter] I think this will be just what I need..and the service was so fast!!! I'll be ordering more.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 22 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By on Monday, January 23, 2017
  • Review: [This review was originally written for the 22 ounce can that was replaced with this 10 liter] A great pick me up.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 13 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

This has helped me more than energy supplements and drinks

  • By Mary H from Sugarloaf PA USA on Friday, May 17, 2019
  • Pros: Reasonably priced and easy to use
  • Cons: Not always sure when its ABSOLUTELY EMPTY
  • Review: The BOOST 10 Liter can is EASY to handle. It fits nicely in my lunch/food carrier. I recently returned to working 5 days a week and BOOST OXYGEN helps me avoid the ups and downs of sugar, caffeine, etc. A Natural way to go the extra mile. Making this available for both professional or leisure use is a smart application. I have recommended it to several people. I am not a pilot - but I do use the product because it delivers what I need, when I need it. My Pilot Store offered the best price, so I'll order directly. Thanks.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Helps on long runs

  • By John from Albuquerque NM USA on Thursday, May 14, 2020
  • Pros: Restorative
  • Cons: Expensive
  • Review: 5 stars
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Breeds confidence in the cockpit

  • By Caleb from Globe AZ USA on Sunday, October 13, 2019
  • Review: You never know when you might need oxygen. Our bodies and health differs. This can be a pickup below required FAA limits. Density altitude affects us too, not just our planes! Most people never think of that side of it. I never leave the ground without it
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Braun from Aurora CO USA on Friday, October 11, 2019
  • Pros: Very portable
  • Cons: Runs out of O2 quicker than expected.
  • Review: At this altitude, above Denver, CO it's an awesome product!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great energy boost Pre or Post Covid19.

  • By Mary H from Sugarloaf PA USA on Wednesday, April 29, 2020
  • Pros: Efficient, Covenient
  • Cons: None
  • Review: This product is Efficient, Convenient and Non-Medical. I have purchased it again and again for Energy boost before and during work-outs. I recently turned 69 and can still do a weight routine, as well as bike for cardio - which keeps me going more than other women my age. Now, I admit using it when I forget to breathe because of all the non-stop pandemic-news.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

very helpful

  • By Paul from Cypress TX USA on Monday, August 19, 2019
  • Review: It is very helpful. I am training with a group to hike the Camino de Santiago in October. I have been using it to recover after training.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Good emergency O2

  • By John from St George,it. on Saturday, August 11, 2012
  • Pros: Good for emergency or passenger use
  • Cons: Only about 10-12 minute supply
  • Review: [This review was originally written for the 22 ounce can that was replaced with this 10 liter] it was as I expected,good for emergency use Great for those 11-12000 flights as a refresher!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 39 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By on Wednesday, February 08, 2017
  • Review: [This review was originally written for the 22 ounce can that was replaced with this 10 liter] Gets the job done, but I think it would be better if the top mask part were made to fit over the nose rather than the mouth. Also if it were somewhat rubberized rather than hard plastic, hard to imagine I am getting any sort of a good fit. Looking forward to testing it out on a night flight soon!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 19 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

MyPilotStore

  • By Daniel from La Mesa CA USA on Tuesday, March 12, 2019
  • Pros:
  • Cons: The only complaint is that there is no price break at all on volume/continuous purchases.
  • Review: The oxygen product is a great emergency need for those who do not yet qualify for prescription oxygen. MyPilotStore is the best place to make this purchase because they get the product to you quickly as there very well could be an emergency. I have been very happy with their performance.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

22 oz may be mis-leading

  • By A Customer from Happy Valley on Friday, April 27, 2012
  • Pros: That is relatively low compression, so it is unlikely to explode in the cockpit.
  • Cons: That is relatively low compression, so there really isn't much in the can.
  • Review: [This review was originally written for the 22 ounce can that was replaced with this 10 liter] The "22 ounce can" actually weighs about 4.3 ounces. The can's Contents lists the weight as "Net Wt 7 grams". It is so light, you won't have to worry about your weight and balance calculation.

    "22 ounces" seems to refer to fluid ounces, the size of the can, not the amount of O2 in the can.

    The can is labeled "6 litres"(sic).
    A liter is about 33.8 fluid ounces...half of that 2-liter soda bottle in the frig.
    So how much O2 is in the can?
    Well, it claims to be 6 liters of O2 compressed into a container that is around 2/3 of a liter.

    The advertising literature claims there are 120+ squirts in the can. A normally healthy adult is taking around 10-20 breaths a minute. So best case scenario, you get about a 10 minute supply of O2.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 106 Other people found this review helpful.

boost oxygen

  • By A Customer from seattle,wa on Monday, June 25, 2012
  • Pros:
  • Cons: too big and bulky, not confident about low air pressure in bottle
  • Review: [This review was originally written for the 22 ounce can that was replaced with this 10 liter] I have compared this product to oxygen 4 energy (a 4 liter slim bottle). Boost seems to have low air pressure and the mask provides for suction of external air. VErsus the competition, you get a blast under higher pressure so you know you are getting everything from the bottle.

    the mask does not align with your mouth opening

    Boost is cheaper but not sure I get the same result
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 40 Other people found this review helpful.

Don't try to fly Southwest with these

  • By Kitty from Melbourne, FL on Thursday, February 13, 2014
  • Review: [This review was originally written for the 22 ounce can that was replaced with this 10 liter] Please be aware that the airline will not let you check these in your luggage or carry them on the plane! They consider them compressed oxygen. if you need them while out skiing, you will have to ship them to your destination. It was a good thing that I called Southwest to ask where to pack them or I would have lost an entire case of these.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 29 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Nice Size but...

  • By A Customer from Phoenix AZ USA on Friday, July 12, 2019
  • Pros: Good price and nice size container
  • Cons: Mask will not fit most people
  • Review: The canister has a plastic piece designed to go over the mouth and nose but it fails to take into consideration not everyone has that exact configuration of their mouth and nose! There should be a silicon or neoprene edging to prevent this problem of the mask not fitting right. This is in no means anything detrimental against The Pilot Store who did an excellent job of getting the product to me at a good price
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Don't count on it

  • By John from Black Mountain NC USA on Thursday, May 14, 2020
  • Pros: Convenient if it is your last breath.
  • Cons: Very expensive for what it is.
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.