TOP

Reviews for Telex Airman 750 Lightweight Headset

Sort By:
Filter By:

Best headset I've ever used

  • By John Webb from Willis, VA on Saturday, January 07, 2012
  • Pros: Lightweight, comfortable, top quality electronics, durable, affordable.
  • Cons: None, unless you're in the noisiest of cockpits.
  • Review: I bought my Airman 750 almost 29 years ago and it is still going strong. I have an ANR headset for noisy cockpits, but I opt to use the Airman 750 in noise up to the level of a 172 w/ Continental engine, just because it is so lightweight, comfortable, and stays where you put it. Some reviews say they have trouble hearing enough, but if the audio system in the airplane is operating and adjusted properly, you shouldn't have any problems except in the noisiest cockpits. The noise cancelling electret mic can't be beat. No muff needed. I built an interface to also use mine with my amateur radios and get reports of "studio quality" audio, and the excellent specs on the phones allow me to hear and understand the weakest stations that would normally be missed with other headphones or speakers.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 9 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very nice headset and lightweight.

  • By Aristides from Carolina Puerto Rico USA on Tuesday, August 30, 2011
  • Pros: Lightweight, not very expensive.
  • Cons: None, so far.
  • Review: What I like most is that it is lightweight and comfortable.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.

An excellent product.

  • By Bertil Aagesen from Omaha, Ne on Tuesday, July 17, 2007
  • Review: I bought this light weight headset for use in my sailplane. In my sailplane I am not in need of a noise attenuating headset, rather the opposite, I need to be able to hear the wind as an indicator of how cleanly I fly the glider. Was also looking for something not as cumbersome as the regular aviation headsets. I would rather that the headset were so light I could forget about it being on my head. The 750 is all of these things and in addition gives me great clarity in transmissions received. Now only time will tell if the quality is as good as the design, clarity and light weight. Bertil Aagesen
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.

Great headset

  • By Greg from Indianapolis, Indiana on Friday, May 16, 2008
  • Pros: Value, comfort, and performance
  • Cons: Gets a little noisy in the Lear above 320KIAS
  • Review: Been using my 750 for 5 years now flying corporate jets. Can not beat this headset for the money. Just ordered my second one (right side speaker went out on mine). Have worn for 10 hours and forgot I had it on. If your looking for value and comfort, give it a shot.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect for what we use them for.

  • By Heartland Aviation from Eau Claire WI USA on Tuesday, May 15, 2012
  • Pros: Light weight and comfortable.
  • Cons: They are not designed for noise reduction.
  • Review: We use the Airman 750 in our Citation Jets and they work perfect. They are light weight and comfortable.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent product as always

  • By Amy from Scotia New York USA on Wednesday, May 28, 2008
  • Pros: superior sound quality. Flexible boom mike works well.
  • Cons:
  • Review: The usual Telex quality headset. Works great, lasts a long time.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Had to sacrifice noise reduction for comfort

  • By Robert from Grand Junction, CO USA on Sunday, February 07, 2010
  • Pros: Comfortable and light-weight
  • Cons: Does not cancel out background noise, difficult to hear radio.
  • Review: I bought the Telex Airman Headset for my wife, who is not able to stand the heavier headsets for long distance flights. The Telex Airman 750's are definitely light and comfortable, but due to the nature of the design had to sacrifice comfort for noise reduction. Also, my wife did find at times that it was difficult to hear the radio clearly.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By SKYSPY from Bynum TX USA on Monday, April 11, 2011
  • Pros: Good fit
  • Cons: Not noise cancelling
  • Review: It met expectations!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great product. value for money

  • By Robert from Palmerston North Manawatu New Zealand on Tuesday, October 13, 2015
  • Pros: light weight, Value for money
  • Cons: Durability is yet to be proven, but seems well made no noise cancelling for powered applications
  • Review: Great for use in glider. Able to hear ambient noises well and radio broadcasts very easily. Light weight and comfortable
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Old faithful

  • By PedroPat from Pacifica CA USA on Wednesday, May 31, 2017
  • Pros: Light weight, reliable
  • Cons: No storage case or bag.
  • Review: I used this headset for many years on the 737 and Airbus. Now that I'm in the corporate world our aircraft are equipped Bose headsets. They are nice but are to heavy and restrictive for longer flights since we don't use the speakers.

    Nothing against Bose, I use them in my own airplane. On the job I prefer the Telex.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would recommend this product to all aviatiors

  • By Heathcliff J.D. from Doral FL USA on Monday, August 11, 2008
  • Review: This product so far has lived up to expectations. The Mic is very good. ATC can hear me clearly and the headset audio is pretty decent also.  Will recommend this to all pilots.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

You will love it

  • By Capt.NoName from Bangkok Thailand on Monday, December 08, 2008
  • Review: It's really good for me and I'm sure you will love it
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Nice product

  • By wax from mission TX USA on Tuesday, May 27, 2008
  • Pros: customer service and product quality
  • Cons: little bit noisy for a jet cockpit
  • Review: Very nice purchase. it's better to buy here then other sites ive been looking for this headset in some places but in this site its cheaper and customer service its so cool, I use this headset for a erj 145 its a little bit noisy but still good
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.