Yes, we are open and shipping orders! COVID-19 Update.
TOP

Reviews for Scratch Off Aircraft Windshield Repair Kit

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Worked well

  • By NH Flyer from Merrimack NH USA on Tuesday, November 22, 2011
  • Pros: Works well
  • Cons:
  • Review: Worked as advertised and easy to use.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again.

  • By Lonnie from Plainview TX USA on Thursday, October 11, 2012
  • Pros: Makes the windows look like new
  • Cons: Using a power buffer or drill will spray product. Need to cover areas.
  • Review: I have used this product over the last ten years on various aircraft with outstanding results. Follow the directions and you will not be disappointed.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works as advertised

  • By Mark from Flagstaff AZ USA on Tuesday, February 24, 2015
  • Pros: Comes with most everything you will need.
  • Cons: Still need to provide wet/dry sand paper and sanding pad along with other incidentals.
  • Review: The product did what it said it would do. I've used it a few times with good results. Pay attention to the level of repair that the instructions talk about and start with the proper level of grit. (I had to start with 400 grit on one area). Also, there are a few videos on EAA's web site that I found very helpful before starting the project. It would be worth looking at them for general inforamtion.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

So simple and easy to use

  • By A Customer from Monterey CA and Darby MT USA on Friday, February 13, 2015
  • Review: A friend allowed me to sample the product and it worked so well on removing the scratches from my windscreen that I ordered a kit for myself. I demonstrated it on a friends Cessna 182 and it totally impressed him also. We don't allow line guys/gals to touch our windscreens anymore and getting rid of minor scratching is so easy to do with the cordless drills set on their lowest speed.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Amazing

  • By Lynn from Hayesville NC USA on Wednesday, July 12, 2017
  • Pros: It works as advertised.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I used it on my motorcycle windshield after I went down and actually ran over and the windshield. A little sandpaper and the repair kit and you can not notice anything.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Gary Hayden from Marana AZ USA on Monday, January 08, 2018
  • Pros: Top product on the market.
  • Cons: Directions should include what to clean the pads with. How to store them.
  • Review: I have been using this product for many years. There is no other product that can come close. If done properly and with patience etc, you can remove even the slightest hairline scratches. I have used this on many other materials besides plexiglass. Its just the right combination with the pads.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works Great

  • By Todd from Slc UT USA on Thursday, February 13, 2014
  • Pros: Easy to use, No special tools.
  • Cons: This product works as described after you get the damaged product up to 600 grit, doesn't work alone, unless damage is minor.
  • Review: I used this product to restore the screen on a Digital Multi function Display for 10 year old Kawasawki Jet Ski. After wet sanding all the serious sun damage off the display, it instantly buffed up clear and looks like new.

    Awesome results.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

Works great!

  • By Ash from San Marcos, TX on Sunday, May 22, 2016
  • Pros: Great results, even from heavily damaged surfaces.
  • Cons: A bit messy.
  • Review: My father had bought some for his airplane, and we decided to use this on my car's headlights (They were very scratched up to the point of being opaque). This stuff made them look nearly brand new!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent product

  • By Banff from Charleston SC USA on Monday, April 22, 2019
  • Pros: Works great
  • Cons: Small amounts, need larger options
  • Review: Really restored my lexan boat windows. There was a learning curve. Should of started with 1000 grit and wet sanded. Wasted a lot of the first step compound. Once i figured it out the product worked really well
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Does the job (slowly)

  • By Robert from Port Orange FL USA on Tuesday, March 10, 2015
  • Pros: Will remove or reduce small scratches
  • Cons: Takes a very long time to get results. Often one must do it multiple times.
  • Review: Removed some scratches on the inside of my windscreen caused by my Garmin 495. Given this was direct in my line of sight, I did not use the sandpaper but only the kit. It did soften the scratches and I flew with another pilot who did not notice the slight distortions. I know that they are there but it did make the blemishes less noticeable.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Better than buying new windows

  • By patrick from Jacksonville FL USA on Wednesday, May 28, 2014
  • Pros: easy to use
  • Cons: Directions could be a little better for a novice
  • Review: Just make sure you have all the gritt sand paper before you start. It works really well. And follow the directions.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By anthony from carriere MS USA on Monday, May 28, 2012
  • Pros: Very easy to use
  • Cons: none
  • Review: The product worked well for my project. Easy to use and a well assembled kit. Well worth the price and also a good price.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Chidago, IL, USA on Tuesday, January 13, 2015
  • Pros: Instructions easy to follow
  • Cons: Compound splatters, make sure you cover or mask whatever you don't want to clean compound from.
  • Review: This product certainly polished our windshield, but it still seems cloudy. I didn't do the sandpaper step because there weren't deep scratches to remove. One problem I noticed is that two of the 5 steps require the number 2 compound which means that, all things equal, there should have been twice as much #2, as all the rest, however all bottles are the same size.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

it worked....

  • By jerry from Mercer Island WA USA on Tuesday, April 16, 2013
  • Review: It worked as advertised on windshield scratches, and also made a big improvement to hazy plexiglass on the side windows...
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Not what I was hoping for

  • By don from Sarasota FL USA on Monday, October 28, 2013
  • Pros: Easy to use
  • Cons: Not much improvement on the Malibu WS-Plastic Hot
  • Review: Expected it would remove surface imperfections and scratches , but didn't seem to do much for the Malibu Hot windshield. Will try another vendor to see if any improvement
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.