Yes, we are open and shipping orders! COVID-19 Update.
TOP

Reviews for Scratch Off Aircraft Windshield Repair Kit

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Worked well

  • By NH Flyer from Merrimack NH USA on Tuesday, November 22, 2011
  • Pros: Works well
  • Cons:
  • Review: Worked as advertised and easy to use.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again.

  • By Lonnie from Plainview TX USA on Thursday, October 11, 2012
  • Pros: Makes the windows look like new
  • Cons: Using a power buffer or drill will spray product. Need to cover areas.
  • Review: I have used this product over the last ten years on various aircraft with outstanding results. Follow the directions and you will not be disappointed.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works as advertised

  • By Mark from Flagstaff AZ USA on Tuesday, February 24, 2015
  • Pros: Comes with most everything you will need.
  • Cons: Still need to provide wet/dry sand paper and sanding pad along with other incidentals.
  • Review: The product did what it said it would do. I've used it a few times with good results. Pay attention to the level of repair that the instructions talk about and start with the proper level of grit. (I had to start with 400 grit on one area). Also, there are a few videos on EAA's web site that I found very helpful before starting the project. It would be worth looking at them for general inforamtion.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

So simple and easy to use

  • By A Customer from Monterey CA and Darby MT USA on Friday, February 13, 2015
  • Review: A friend allowed me to sample the product and it worked so well on removing the scratches from my windscreen that I ordered a kit for myself. I demonstrated it on a friends Cessna 182 and it totally impressed him also. We don't allow line guys/gals to touch our windscreens anymore and getting rid of minor scratching is so easy to do with the cordless drills set on their lowest speed.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Amazing

  • By Lynn from Hayesville NC USA on Wednesday, July 12, 2017
  • Pros: It works as advertised.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I used it on my motorcycle windshield after I went down and actually ran over and the windshield. A little sandpaper and the repair kit and you can not notice anything.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Gary Hayden from Marana AZ USA on Monday, January 08, 2018
  • Pros: Top product on the market.
  • Cons: Directions should include what to clean the pads with. How to store them.
  • Review: I have been using this product for many years. There is no other product that can come close. If done properly and with patience etc, you can remove even the slightest hairline scratches. I have used this on many other materials besides plexiglass. Its just the right combination with the pads.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works Great

  • By Todd from Slc UT USA on Thursday, February 13, 2014
  • Pros: Easy to use, No special tools.
  • Cons: This product works as described after you get the damaged product up to 600 grit, doesn't work alone, unless damage is minor.
  • Review: I used this product to restore the screen on a Digital Multi function Display for 10 year old Kawasawki Jet Ski. After wet sanding all the serious sun damage off the display, it instantly buffed up clear and looks like new.

    Awesome results.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

Works great!

  • By Ash from San Marcos, TX on Sunday, May 22, 2016
  • Pros: Great results, even from heavily damaged surfaces.
  • Cons: A bit messy.
  • Review: My father had bought some for his airplane, and we decided to use this on my car's headlights (They were very scratched up to the point of being opaque). This stuff made them look nearly brand new!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent product

  • By Banff from Charleston SC USA on Monday, April 22, 2019
  • Pros: Works great
  • Cons: Small amounts, need larger options
  • Review: Really restored my lexan boat windows. There was a learning curve. Should of started with 1000 grit and wet sanded. Wasted a lot of the first step compound. Once i figured it out the product worked really well
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.