TOP

Reviews for Alpha MA-1 Nylon Flight Jacket - Black

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

MA-1 Nylon Flight Jacket

  • By A Customer from Holly Hill FL USA on Wednesday, February 26, 2014
  • Pros: Love this jacket
  • Cons: None found
  • Review: Having read all the reviews on this site about this product I was expecting to have problems with the zipper but surprised none were encountered. I love this jacket. I had a similar flight jacket many years ago and this one is identical in that it's not too bulky and keeps you nice and toasty. I really couldn't find anything negative to mention. Performance - great
    Fit - I ordered this slightly larger than necessary to enable layering and as such I believe that this is true to size
    Workmanship - no problems found here
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 7 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Jacket

  • By Dale from Wake VA USA on Sunday, April 13, 2014
  • Pros: Fast delivery and Ameican Made.
  • Cons:
  • Review: Very happy with product.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 7 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

MA-1 flight jacket

  • By Charles from Gig Harbor WA USA on Monday, January 22, 2018
  • Pros: As advertised....fit...finish...warmth
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I wear this jacket daily. Washington state is wind-rain....always. Jacket stands the test. I had one of the originals back in the mid 60's. This jacket is as good if not better. Good job.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent Merchandise

  • By joe from Sachse TX USA on Monday, February 27, 2017
  • Pros: Overall Excellent Quality
  • Cons: None
  • Review: High Quality, provides good warmth, water and wind resistant.  The second one I owned.  My daughter loved this jacket so much I had to buy her one. Seems to be made to milatary standards.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Barbara from Pottstown PA USA on Friday, January 27, 2017
  • Pros: Bought it for my son who originally boughtbefore going to Afghanistan. He lost his in a house fire was so happy to get a replacement
  • Cons: Should have a place on your sight to have name and insignia placed on Jacket
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Jacket

  • By Marlene from Bossier City LA USA on Friday, February 02, 2018
  • Pros: Great Quality
  • Cons: none
  • Review: I bought this jacket for my husband for Christmas and I was very impressed with the quality. My husband loved it. Thank you.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

It's just as advertised

  • By Brian from Indianapolis IN USA on Wednesday, November 04, 2015
  • Review: I read all the reviews, looked at the pictures and description, and it's just what I expected.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.

Awesome Jacket!

  • By Brad from Walnut Creek Ca. on Friday, August 19, 2011
  • Pros: Great quality, excellent price and speedy shipping!!
  • Cons:
  • Review: The quality of this jacket far exceeded my expectations.
    The cost was the best I could find online and this was money well spent.
    I ordered my MA-1 late on a Tuesday night with the standard shipping and it was on my porch the following Friday morning. Unbelievable!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By James from Byram MS USA on Thursday, January 09, 2014
  • Pros: I love everything about this jacket.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I love my jacket. It's light weight, it's very warm and it's very comfortable. This jacket far exceeded my expectations.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great product would buy it agian i would tell everyone to buy this product

  • By Anthony from Marseilles IL USA on Tuesday, September 03, 2013
  • Review: All a round great jacket don't change a thing I love it
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Nice fit and finish

  • By Ground crew slacky from Tampa FL USA on Wednesday, January 04, 2012
  • Pros: Well made
  • Cons: a little bulky
  • Review: Comfortable and warm. I have an older OD MA-1 that I used all the time. This jacket seems to have a litle better insulation and the black color is nice.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Robert from Vancouver, WA on Thursday, April 21, 2011
  • Review: Bought 3 jackets and am very impressed with them, now my wife wants one. Shipping was very fast....
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Efrain from New York on Thursday, November 19, 2015
  • Review: Excellent jacket for very cold weather, durable, nice looking, stylish, and lasts for years.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent - Will Get One for My Wife As Well !

  • By A Customer from Chico CA USA on Thursday, May 25, 2017
  • Review: Comfortable and warm. Easy ON, Easy OFF. Looks sharp.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Carlos from Maia Porto Portugal on Tuesday, April 16, 2019
  • Review: Fantastic jacket. 
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Muhammad from Singapore on Sunday, March 08, 2015
  • Review: Perfect quality.. I just came back from freezing Xian in China, -3 C, no inner layer needed, i still feels warm.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great product

  • By Scott from Vancouver WA USA on Friday, February 19, 2016
  • Review: Great product...definitely order a size larger...if borderline...order up 2 sizes
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Coat

  • By william from Cottage Grove WI USA on Monday, January 07, 2019
  • Pros: light and warm
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Love everything about the coat.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

AS PROMISED

  • By FJC297 from Township of Washington NJ USA on Thursday, April 21, 2022
  • Pros: Quality
  • Cons: No Complaints
  • Review: I was promised it was the same Flight Jacked I was issued while in the USAF and when it arrived I was pleasantly surprised......it was!!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

weather Insurance

  • By Dan "Flyman" Buckner from Battle Creek MI USA on Thursday, October 22, 2020
  • Pros: Strong and Sturdy
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Better than I expected !! Extremely well made !! I well be wearing this jacket a long time.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

As advertised: Top Quality

  • By Richard from Dana Point CA USA on Thursday, March 24, 2016
  • Pros: See above
  • Cons: None that I can think of
  • Review: I have had two of these jackets over the years, and this is the best. Everything about the jacket is first rate. The looks, materials, and fit are all great.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Gainesville GA USA on Wednesday, April 15, 2015
  • Review: I would buy this product again. It is a bit warmer than the old one it replaced. It appears to be a quality product.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Fabulous Jackey

  • By Lisa from New Roads LA USA on Wednesday, April 10, 2013
  • Review: Gave this to my brother for a gift and he LOVES it! Very warm and he especially likes the pocket on the sleeve.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Classic

  • By Elio from Constable NY USA on Thursday, July 23, 2015
  • Review: Met expatations!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By on Friday, January 08, 2016
  • Review: Great jacket...definitely go the next size up...well made..quality jacket...nice price..probably gonna get another one in another color.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

I would buy this product again

  • By paula from Toronto Canada on Tuesday, September 20, 2011
  • Pros: fast shipping
  • Cons: none to speak of
  • Review: Placed my order for 3 MA-1 flight jackets...they were shipped next day and arrived within the week...very pleased with my shopping experience...looking foward to placing another order soon..thx
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works as advertised

  • By Steven from Austin TX USA on Monday, November 12, 2012
  • Review: The jacket is well made and is everything I expected. I will buy another when this one wears out
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

MA-1 Nylon Flight Jacket: Its the original, the best

  • By Mark from Pasadena CA USA on Tuesday, February 26, 2013
  • Pros:
  • Cons: There are none.
  • Review: It is the best in class: brass zipper, double stitching, very warm on cold days, versatile and very comfortable. the last one i had lasted 25 years. need i say more.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Jacket is of excellent quality and well made.I would buy this product again.

  • By Eric from Warminster PA USA on Tuesday, April 30, 2013
  • Review: I like everything about the jacket.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By seymour from Philadelphia PA USA on Friday, December 27, 2013
  • Review: The Jacket light and manageable.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect jacket for my needs

  • By Bill from Abilene TX USA on Monday, September 09, 2013
  • Pros: lightweight, warm, not cumbersum
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Exceeded expectations.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By dan from Philadelphia PA USA on Thursday, December 29, 2016
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By on Monday, December 26, 2016
  • Review: Warm enough in China winter 1C.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great jacket!

  • By Jim from Millbrae CA USA on Wednesday, February 03, 2016
  • Pros: Solid construction
  • Cons: None
  • Review: This is my second MA-1. Love the quality and style. Get a lot of compliments.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

As advertised: Top Quality

  • By Richard from Dana Point CA USA on Thursday, March 24, 2016
  • Pros: See above
  • Cons: None that I can think of
  • Review: I have had two of these jackets over the years, and this is the best. Everything about the jacket is first rate. The looks, materials, and fit are all great.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent buy

  • By Terry from Audubon MN USA on Thursday, December 29, 2016
  • Pros: Warm. Light weight
  • Cons:
  • Review: Excellent. Had one prior and it lasted 12 years.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great fit

  • By Juan from New York NY USA on Thursday, December 15, 2016
  • Pros: Great fit and comfortable.
  • Cons:
  • Review: This jacket has far exceeded my expectations. It blends in well and has great comfort and feel.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Jacket!

  • By Lee from Pleasanton CA USA on Thursday, December 29, 2016
  • Review: Light weight, yet very warm and high quality.
    Fits good and looks great!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Quality product. Affordable price.

  • By Tony from Oceanside CA USA on Tuesday, February 16, 2016
  • Pros: All the assorted colors.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I love the durability of the jacket and how well made it is and how warm it keeps me.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Tony from China Grove NC USA on Tuesday, February 09, 2016
  • Review: A Top Quality jacket. I would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a jacket or any other item this store sells.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great product 20 year air force vet.Buy this jacket.

  • By Charles A. from Kingsland GA USA on Wednesday, February 24, 2016
  • Pros: Warm,versatile, durable.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Excellent jacket was unable to aquire one before I retired, thanks for the second chance to pick one up.  Perfect.  Back in the game.  It's the real deal...
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I am pleased with the quality of this jacket.

  • By Michael from Cheyenne WY USA on Tuesday, March 15, 2016
  • Pros: It's a quality coat.
  • Cons: I ordered it one size too large; that's on me though.
  • Review: I'm pleased with everything about this jacket; are they made in China?��
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Still the same quality.

  • By Patrick from Chelan WA USA on Monday, April 25, 2022
  • Pros: Fits great, looks great.
  • Cons:
  • Review: I had bought my first Alpha MA-1 flight jacket a few years back. After years of hard wearin, it was time to replace it. I was glad to find the same great jacket at Mypilotstore and the price was right. Online purchase was easy. Great product and great service. I would highly recommend the Alpha MA-1.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

10/10 reconmnend as a fall/spring jacket

  • By Jacky from Middletown NY USA on Thursday, April 21, 2022
  • Pros: warm, versatile, cool looking
  • Cons: slightly puffy fit
  • Review: This jacket looks cool, keeps you warm, is invertible, and is very versatile. Decently water resistant, this is a great allrounder for spring and fall when it gets a little chilly. If bomber jackets are your thing, Alpha Industries is the way to go.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great jacket it washes up great and looks nice on my husband

  • By Deborah from Colorado Springs CO USA on Friday, April 22, 2022
  • Review: Fabric, quality and my husband loves it!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Flight Jacket

  • By CDR G. D. from Plainfield IL USA on Wednesday, April 13, 2022
  • Pros: Fair Price
  • Cons:
  • Review: Made to Military Standards
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent quality

  • By from Manhattan Beach CA USA on Wednesday, April 06, 2022
  • Review: Will definitely buy again.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Surprisingly a great jacket for a modest price

  • By Faustino from San Francisco CA USA on Tuesday, July 15, 2014
  • Pros: Warm and light weight
  • Cons: Don't know of any
  • Review: Great jacket for a modest price. I was skeptic when ordering jacket but when the jacket arrived I was pleasantly surprised. When ordering it was suggested that I ordered one size up from the size I usually wear, the jacket fits great. The only reason I gave a four out of five was because there's always room for improvement, so I don't know what it is. Finally, was a good investment I'm very happy with the jacket.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very warm

  • By A Customer from Clarks Grove MN USA on Wednesday, January 04, 2012
  • Pros: Warm
  • Cons: Stiff zipper
  • Review: The zipper is a tad hard to zip but might loosen up with continued use.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Nice jacket, funky zippers.

  • By Riley from Belt MT USA on Friday, January 25, 2013
  • Pros: Good materials, workmanship, and fit. Fairly warm, too.
  • Cons: The Zipper.
  • Review: The jacket is well made, very comfortable, and warmer than I expected. The only downside is relatively minor, and that is the zipper that others have mentioned. The sharp edges of the teeth are a bit annoying, but I can live with that. I do wish it wasn't the shiny bright gold color. Doesn't really look like brass (though I suspect it is.) It looks a bit odd against the black fabric. A duller brass color or a dark color would be an improvement. I am actually thinking of trying some ways to give it a patina.

    I got a size larger than I normally wear, and it is just right. I wear it most every day unless it is real cold out.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.

Looks different from the picture

  • By Tiger Driver from Canyon Lake, Texas on Thursday, December 08, 2011
  • Pros: Durable, warm, tough looking -- military all the way
  • Cons: Zipper edges and bright uncovered gold
  • Review: Nice jacket overall. Heavy for colder weather. The zipper edges are sharp (won't cut you, but irritating) and, unlike the picture with no gold showing, the zipper is a very shiny gold that stands out from the black jacket because it is not covered by the jacket edges -- like a vertical gold stripe. Normally I wear a large. Ordered an XL as suggested by some. Felt like a tent. Had to ship it back for $9.50 to get a refund. Go with a green or lighter color. Keep in the mind the zipper. A super military look. I wore green one like it in USAF -- great warm and comfortable.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Not the best jacket

  • By David from Carrollton TX USA on Wednesday, February 20, 2013
  • Pros: Seems comfortable
  • Cons: Bad Zipper
  • Review: The zipper is sticking, hopefully this will stop with use. The velcro for the name patch shown in the picture did not come with the jacket.

    Because of the zipper I have not worn it a much as my previously worn out jacket
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.