TOP

David Clark H20-10 Headset

  • 22 Customer Reviews

Reviews for David Clark H20-10 Headset

Sort By:
Filter By:

best value for money

  • By kagawman from philippines on Sunday, July 25, 2010
  • Review: I'm a student pilot and this is my first headset.  It works very well.  Very comfortable and is worth the cost.  Much better than the H10-13.4.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 10 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

A great Headset at a reasonable price

  • By Jerry from Santa Fe, NM on Monday, March 12, 2012
  • Pros: Light, excellent sound quality, very well built
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I chose this David Clark headset because of the reputation and quality of DC and because I really didn't feel like spending more than a few hundred dollars on a headset at this point. I have now used this headset for about 15 hours and am extremely pleased with it. The headset does everything as advertised. It is very comfortable, the sound quality and microphone are really excellent, and I love the way it feels and fits on my head. No complaints so far, just an excellent and durable headset that feels comfortable and not too heavy on my head.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Flying is even more enjoyable

  • By Philip from Lexington Park MD USA on Friday, May 23, 2014
  • Pros: Great performance at a good price, very quiet
  • Cons: Can't think of any.
  • Review: These is a great headset that is very comfortable than the set I bought three years ago. The previous headset which is a fine pilot "starter set" pinch and let in too much engine noise. These are much better without buying the active noise suppression headset. A good choice for a serious recreational pilot.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.

American Eagle Pilots Choice

  • By Steve Deloc from Los Angeles, California on Monday, January 21, 2008
  • Pros: Less clamping pressure, better comfort, strong sleak design!
  • Cons: None, with me
  • Review: I am an F/O for American Eagle. The standard headsets in are Embraers are the David Clark H10-13.4's. They work well with many of our pilots, yet some of us "big headed" pilots often have to buy our own, due to uncomfortable clamping pressure on longer flights. After about a year with the company, I knew I needed one of my own. I wanted a David Clark, because A. 5 year warranty, and great customer service. and B. I needed a headset that was proven to work, and could withstand the tough conditions of a commercial flight deck. One of my freinds who is a corporate pilot(gulfstream G5) recomended the H20-10. "It blocks alot of sound with less clamping pressure and the composite design would hold up well in tough conditions".
    After using this headset for about 7 months I wouldn't fly without, either at work or in a Cessna. I have even convienced a few Eagle pilots who share my same problem, about getting the H20-10. Now more and more are poping up in are flight decks. Great product!

    -Steve Deloc
    F/O American Eagle Airlines
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

best purchase by far

  • By Jim from Norton MA USA on Monday, January 16, 2012
  • Pros: light weight, ear pads comfortable, great mike, great price
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Great light weight, comfortable and just as advertised.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Nice and comfy

  • By A Customer from N.Easton MA USA on Tuesday, April 05, 2011
  • Pros: comfort
  • Cons: none really
  • Review: This is a great headset for the money. I have a "big" head and these fit me great.   The sound is good as well.   Highly recommend.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Best Bang for your buck!

  • By Christopher from Melbourne FL USA on Tuesday, October 27, 2009
  • Pros: Comfort, reliablity, muffles noise well, clear speakers as well as mic.
  • Cons: Mic seems too sensitive to wind hits.
  • Review: It is one of the best passive headsets on the market. Robust, durable, and guaranteed. My instructor has used his for 5 yrs and recommended it to me. Won't be buying another headset for a while.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

very good headset

  • By A Customer from Charlotte NC on Saturday, January 27, 2007
  • Pros: comfortable, don't move around on your head but they are not too tight either
  • Cons: Nothing really identified as a negative. Maybe a little slot to write you name in case they got left behind.
  • Review: As a new student pilot the school offered an inexpensive headset as part of the "new student kit". Another pilot suggested that I'd regret that, go buy a set of David Clarks instead, they were worth it. That was excellent advice. Comfortable, soft, good microphone, easily adjustable. Fits easily in my pilot bag. I'm glad I decided to make the investment. I wish I could have afforded the active noise reduction, as I 'm sure that would have been a wonderful addition.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

David Clarks Finest!

  • By Alex from Dallas, TX on Monday, December 24, 2007
  • Pros: Comfort, Durability,Ease of Use, Quality
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I have owned the DC H10-13.4 headset and this new H20-10 is far supperior. It is very comfortable, user freindly, and an overall great product, especialy for long cross country flights. I even did the trial run for both the Bose X, and DC X-11 headsets, and the H20-10 was far more superioir in comfort, only lacking ANR.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

22 years old and still working

  • By Ernest P on Monday, March 19, 2018
  • Review: Purchased in 1996....
    Recently sent to DC for minor issues.
    Paid $130... They completely refurbished for me and back to PERFECT condition.
    Issues didn't start until the 20 year point
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

My 2nd pair - 1st one was 10 years old like new and was stolen

  • By john from Kingston NY USA on Tuesday, January 22, 2008
  • Pros: quality construction, comfortable, excellent sound quality
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Very comfortable. Excellent sound quality. I tried the noise canceling headsets but I like these better. I can hear strange engine sounds better as they are not filtered out
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Can not go wrong with this headset.

  • By Klaus from Aliquippa PA USA on Friday, October 10, 2008
  • Pros: Best Quality.
  • Cons: A little high but worth the price at twice that.
  • Review: Purchased this for my son, a student pilot. Compared to the FBO $150 head set, this unit wins hands down. Tried it myself and the gel cups are just awesome. Fully adjustable head band, great microphone and super noise canceling. Highly recommended especially from mypilotstore.com. Fast shipping and superb customer service.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again and again

  • By PATRIZIO from giussano Italy on Monday, November 24, 2008
  • Review: Fantastic Headset, very very soft!!!! Buy it ....!!!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Just awesome

  • By A Customer from la laguna Spain on Tuesday, April 14, 2009
  • Pros: weight, earseals
  • Cons: nothing at all
  • Review: Very nice headset, very confortable, fits so well and his very light weight gives you a smooth flight.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By christopher from Casselberry FL USA on Monday, September 22, 2014
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good value, hoary with purchase.

  • By Jeff from Painesville OH USA on Wednesday, November 06, 2013
  • Pros: Solid value, not fancy, fully functional.
  • Cons: None.
  • Review: Product performs well, comfortable, good sound, easy to use.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good Value

  • By A Customer on Wednesday, April 26, 2017
  • Pros: Rugged, no bells and whistles to break.
  • Cons: None.
  • Review: Used David Clarks in the Military for 20 years and now flying corporate jet. Simple and rugged. H20 fit completely over my big ears. Comfortable. Reduce cockpit noise enough to allow lower radio volumes.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Nice headset

  • By HESHAM from Orlando FL USA on Thursday, April 25, 2013
  • Pros: Good quality, the size is easily adjustable with soft padding
  • Cons: slightly heavy to my taste
  • Review: The headset works as expected out of the box, no surprises.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great product for not alot of money

  • By Johnathan from Dell Rapids SD USA on Friday, September 18, 2009
  • Pros: Not too expensive, great performace
  • Cons: may get alittle heavy on long cross country flights
  • Review: I really enjoy the comfort and the performance of my H20-10. It does weight alittle more than some other headsets that I was looking at, but after I used it the first time I was more than satisfied with it and am now a huge fan of David Clark enginering
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works for me!

  • By jeffrey from wasilla AK USA on Monday, November 24, 2008
  • Review: I am a student pilot and purchased the h20-10 headset after reading reviews at mypilotstore.com.  Though I don't really have much to compare them to I have found them to do the job quite well. I am pleased and will be looking at David Clark and mypilotstore.com for my next headphones.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very confortable, and practical. I would recommend this product

  • By A Customer from Jacksonville FL USA on Friday, October 09, 2009
  • Review: Exceeded my expectation at this price.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Almost perfect

  • By James from Houston, TX on Wednesday, January 09, 2008
  • Pros: Comfort
  • Cons: Gel seals are uncomfortable in the summer
  • Review: These have served my passengers well for 12 years. The only thing I don't like about them is that the gel seals can be uncomfortable in Texas' intense summer heat. I purchased cloth cushion covers for them but they come off too easily.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.