TOP

Reviews for Logitech Saitek Pro Flight Rudder Pedals

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Feels as real as feet allows

  • By Alan from Sherman Oaks CA USA on Thursday, March 12, 2015
  • Pros: Feel real
  • Cons: Long throw to braking - could be a little shorter
  • Review: The pedals respond and feel just like my Cessna pedals - and are even adjustable, which the plane's are not. Good steering action and in-flight contol. Brakes take a bit of getting used to - they tend to over-react just a bit. Controlable in software.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 11 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again!!!

  • By KENT from WINDHAM ME USA on Thursday, November 20, 2014
  • Pros: rugged , easy to install , smooth action
  • Cons: hard to adjust for equal even brake action . tend to slew to one side
  • Review: I'm a private pilot with 800 hours of single engine flight time and this product is as close as you can possibly get to real flight rudder!!!!! Combined with the Yoke and throttle Quadrant and FS9 flight simulator you have a package that more than met my expectations. excellent training simulation if you combine all those components.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 8 Other people found this review helpful.

Take time and think

  • By Bill Wenzel from Pensacola Fla. on Sunday, January 20, 2013
  • Pros: Built solid and works perfect. It takes some time to twek, but it,s well worth it.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: The unit works great and the quality is right up there with the yoke & throttle quad. Tip: To the guy that was complaning about the the USB cable being to short, well it,s fine, just plug it in the port on the yoke. Also the guy who was having trouble with his pedals sliding on carpet. He needs to use the course velcro strip that comes with the pedals. They will stay put.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By A Customer from Olympia, WA on Friday, October 26, 2012
  • Review: SUGGESTION: Considring buying. How about using double faced tape toanchor the pedals to the floor or carpet.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.

Very saticfied

  • By John from Grand Junction, CO on Tuesday, February 24, 2015
  • Pros: Well made and smooth
  • Cons: USB cord to short
  • Review: Well made, operates smoothly and very adjustable. Plug-n-play for X-Plane X. I found the 5 foot USB cord a little short to reach the Pro Flight Yoke around the back of my desk so I had to shuffle some things around and plugged it directly into the back of my PC. This can be solved with a high speed USB hub or USB cable extension. 5 stars for good value.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Pedals

  • By James from Collinsville OK USA on Monday, April 27, 2020
  • Pros: Control pressures are as real as they can be.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Have had these pedals for a few months now and have had no problems at all. They operate smoothly. I am a former airline captain and the pedals feel as real as they can be.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By on Sunday, September 06, 2020
  • Review: Some reviews made me skeptical, but mypilotstore was one of VERY few sources which had the yoke, pedals & throttle system available. I decided I'd give em' a go. I am so happy with my purchase! If I can attach pictures, I will. To be frank, this review is authentic and without any coercion (I know that sounds like an AD but this is sincere..). 
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works as intended

  • By JohnS from Staunton VA USA on Friday, May 18, 2018
  • Pros: Seem durable and well designed. Price not too high.
  • Cons: Design should be more like Cessna toe pedals where you slide your feet upward to use toe brakes.
  • Review: They work as intended. I just wish they were designed to be used more like real pedals where you slide your feet up to use the toe brakes, not where you place your whole foot on the pedal. More like the Cessna pedals that Saitek/Logitech used to make, they are more realistic.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again.

  • By Kenneth from Hobart NY USA on Monday, March 21, 2011
  • Pros: Easily set up and work good.
  • Cons: Had to fix a brace to keep them from sliding when using them.
  • Review: I have had no problem with the rudder petals. They have improved my flying experience. Once they were set up they worked great.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Try it you will like it...

  • By Dan L. from McGaheysville VA USA on Friday, December 18, 2009
  • Pros: very sentive but you get used to it.
  • Cons: had to build a box to hold them in place or thay will slide around.
  • Review: I think it is great.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

A "must have" for the serious simmer!

  • By Tom from Swansea MA USA on Tuesday, February 09, 2010
  • Pros: Very realistic feel and response.
  • Cons: A little tricky to program. The toe brakes stayed on until you reverse the axis control and widden the null zones.
  • Review: The perfect addition to your Pro Flight yoke and throttle quadrant.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

More real than ever

  • By Ralph from San Juan Puerto Rico USA on Wednesday, April 07, 2010
  • Pros: Great addition to my flight training
  • Cons: Better floor grip so they don't slide
  • Review: The Saitek Pro Flight Rudder Pedals have enhanced my computer flight simulation training! As an ultralight trike pilot, I have been able to duplicate the real trike pedals' function, into my ultralight trike flight simulation training (MS-FXSIM), with these pedals. By pressing the right foot pedal you get gas input and by pressing the left pedal you get brake input. Pushing the pedals to rotate them forward or backward allows the "SIM" trike to go left or right while moving on the ground! You can also adjust the pedal tension with the center knob. This makes the experience more real than ever!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

ONE HAPPY KID

  • By NATALIE from ANN ARBOR MI USA on Tuesday, November 30, 2010
  • Review: I looked all over for this before I finally found it on My Pilot. Boy do I have one happy kid now. He had the whole system just needed the rudder pedals. They work great and do the job to perfection for him. Great item.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Sure makes my husband happy!

  • By Patricia from Houston TX USA on Tuesday, February 07, 2012
  • Review: I bought these for my husband while he plays his flight game and judging by the increase in play time..........I'm thinking he is VERY pleased with the rudder pedal addition to his gaming skills!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works good and what I expected

  • By Tony from Mansfield OH USA on Monday, June 25, 2012
  • Review: I liked the action of the pedals. The toe brakes will come in handy.Works Great!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Impressive and realistic

  • By Charles from Williamsburg VA USA on Wednesday, June 17, 2020
  • Review: I'm impressed so far. They've not malfunctioned and seem to perform similar (xPlane11/C 172) to what I've experienced in the real thing. Beats keyboard commands by a long shot.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Buen producto

  • By Rino from Puerto Montt Puerto Montt Chile on Friday, November 02, 2018
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very satisfied

  • By Jonita from Wichita KS USA on Wednesday, November 29, 2017
  • Pros: Keeps me busy
  • Cons: Wish I had them sooner.
  • Review: Yes very much so. Use them every day. I am retired and it keeps me out of my wife's way.�� I wish I had bought the sooner as it makes you feel like I am flying.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Southport NC USA on Tuesday, October 06, 2020
  • Review: It is exactly what I thought it would be, well designed and easy to set-up !!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By on Thursday, July 20, 2017
  • Review: The performance of these are worth more than this price. Very accurate and the pedals rotation can be hardened or loosened.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Flight Simulator add-on

  • By Stephen from Keansburg NJ USA on Thursday, September 03, 2020
  • Pros: gets your feet moving.
  • Cons: Needs a little more floor space.
  • Review: Making my flight simulator more accurate by adding rudder pedals. Works well and more realistic then just using a joystick.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Solid

  • By Jesse from Port Saint Lucie FL USA on Tuesday, October 03, 2017
  • Pros: Solid design, just plug and play
  • Cons: if you don't have the money, maybe hold off
  • Review: Built solid and good for the price.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great experience

  • By Paulo from New York NY USA on Friday, May 30, 2014
  • Pros: You can adjust the tension which makes it almost the real feel.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Great product and excellent service.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Rudder Pedals

  • By crabman from Aston PA USA on Tuesday, April 10, 2012
  • Pros: Works smoothe
  • Cons: slides arond on bare floor
  • Review: Great Reaction!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Rudder Pedals

  • By crabman from Aston PA USA on Tuesday, April 10, 2012
  • Pros: Works smoothe
  • Cons: slides around on bare floor.
  • Review: Great Reaction!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

FLYING HI

  • By kathy from Anaheim CA USA on Monday, October 29, 2012
  • Pros: educational, life-like, portable and lots of fun.....
  • Cons: NONE
  • Review: MY GRANDSON HASN'T TOUCHED GROUND SINCE HE RECIEVED HIS PRO FLIGHT EQUIPMENT.....LOVES, LOVES. LOVES IT!!! NOW HE WANTS HIS OWN PLANE!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Would recommend

  • By Michael from Gnadenhutten OH USA on Tuesday, November 15, 2016
  • Pros: Work just like they are supposed to
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Easy setup and easy to use. Takes flight Sims to a whole new level.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Eduardo from Columbia on Tuesday, April 05, 2011
  • Review: Without problems, the Pedals are very realistic
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great! No complaints.

  • By Will from Memphis, TN on Monday, March 01, 2010
  • Pros: Easy to mount, works flawlessly, adjustable pedal length, adjustable tension
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Does what it is supposed to do and does it well. I have had no problems and these pedals meet all my expectations. I love the adjustable tension to suit different aircraft. Great buy for the pilot looking for a realistic simming experience.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would recommend this product to anyone interested in flying.

  • By Marcia from Tallahassee FL USA on Monday, July 09, 2012
  • Review: This product was a gift for a 14 year old in love with flying. He loves it, and is so thrilled to have the whole system to practice with. He says it feels like the real thing.

    When his flight instructor took him up for his first lesson he was really impressed with his skills. Congrats on producing a great teaching product.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great product

  • By phillip from Chicago IL USA on Friday, February 12, 2016
  • Review: Love it
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

good product

  • By Jean-Luc from Gatineau qc Canada on Saturday, March 04, 2017
  • Pros: none
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Need calibration and setting in FSX control setting, add to check reverse checkbox. Work good, ground handling take some getting use to to it, but way better then a joystick. I recommend it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Solid pedals

  • By James from APO AE USA on Wednesday, January 11, 2012
  • Pros: Decent feel and extendable base platforms.
  • Cons: May have conflicts with certain programs, particularly MS FSx
  • Review: Everything is fine, only you will want to read-up on the internet as far as getting these rudder pedals to work with MS Flight Simulator X. You have to adjust some controll settings to fix a conflict with the brakes. Check it: http://www.saitekforum.com/showthread.php?t=10566
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 8 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent, Affordable, Solid!

  • By CaptBlanc - NoseDivers Virtual Squadron from PA USA on Sunday, November 04, 2012
  • Pros: Good response, and well built / durable. Adjustable size / tension.
  • Cons: Needs to be braced or mounted. Light weight and will slide.
  • Review: Does the job of providing a quality set of rudder pedals without being overpriced. Sensitive, accurate, reliable and adjustable. I'm quite happy with 'em!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

My 2nd set of these.

  • By Shaun from Clatskanie OR USA on Thursday, November 01, 2012
  • Pros: Inexpensive, easy to use, comfortable for long flights, even in helos..
  • Cons: Touchy brakes, seems to lack authority in a hard (fixed-wing) side-slip.
  • Review: I bought them twice. That should say a lot right there. As always, it takes a gentle foot on the brakes or they can be VERY grabby, even if you set the sensitivities down a ways. I'm still trying settings to see about a seeming lack of authority in a hard (fixed-wing) side-slip... I can't get enough rudder in to cross-control the ailerons. Other than that, I like them enough to have bought them again. I've flown helos a bunch with these too, and they do VERY well in that aircraft type.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product agin

  • By Michael from Mt. Juliet TN USA on Monday, August 10, 2009
  • Pros: smooth movement very responsive
  • Cons: could be a bit more rugged built but have had no problems
  • Review: Owned CH pro pedals before. I have found these to be much more user frindly. The interface between the product and the ms flight simX program to be outstanding (plug and play).
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.

Excellent Realism

  • By Jettech from Rosemount, MN on Sunday, August 23, 2009
  • Pros: Durability, ease of operation, smooth control, easy set up, adjustable pedal tension adjustment
  • Cons: Not many. Requires some inovative thinking to keep it from sliding around
  • Review: This is by far the finest set of rudder pedals that I have ever seen for the money. The tension adjustment allows you to add as little or as much resistance as you like. Required very little set up time. Not quiet plug and play but close enough. As a student I have always had a problem with runway alignment during takeoff, but these have allowed for some really great practice with p-factor and torque settings at maximum, they have really made a big difference in my flight training.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

They are ok

  • By Chadly from Colorado Springs CO USA on Tuesday, December 06, 2016
  • Pros: Easy to install and works well
  • Cons: Feeling is not the same and touchy on ground roll
  • Review: They work, but nothing like the real thing feeling wise. They are super touchy and haven't figured out how to tone it down in FSX - turned it down and went with the suggested settings, both seem to be touching and over steer on the ground. Flying seems ok.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy again.

  • By Donald from Roswell GA USA on Monday, September 09, 2013
  • Review: Met expectations.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Dan from Singapore on Thursday, March 11, 2010
  • Review: Great product so far, though you'll have to figure out a way of keeping it from slipping around. I just butted it against the wall behind and under my desk. That works. No problems with the drivers or the configuration software. Because of problems I've experienced with the X52 Pro HOTAS, don't expect support from Saitek if you do have problems.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By lawrence from Saratoga Springs UT USA on Monday, November 09, 2009
  • Pros: Adds realism
  • Cons: lacks feedback feel of actual flight.
  • Review: As a commercial pilot I found this product to be very realistic in its operation. I am enjoying my flight simulator more due to the more realistic experience. Not perfect but well worth the money.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Solid and spaced properly

  • By Lawrence V. from Mesa AZ USA on Tuesday, November 24, 2009
  • Pros: smooth operation and more realistic spacing
  • Cons: toe brake too sensitive.
  • Review: I like the rudder spacing. They are more similar to the planes I have flown. The pedal operation is very smooth..much better than another brand I used. I have had problems getting the toe brakes to set up less sensitive. So far I have removed the brake action from the pedal and put it on a control switch...May be able to get them set properly as toe brakes with more effort on my part. I like the quality and adjustment feature.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

i would buy this product again

  • By mindconsultant from Fenton MI USA on Thursday, May 02, 2013
  • Pros: worked good
  • Cons: none
  • Review: This product worked as advertised.  Lacked better anchoring or weight.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Carey C from Sibley LA USA on Monday, June 20, 2011
  • Review: It met expectations and works well with IL-2. The construction seems a little more sturdy than my previous set (same brand); would rate a 5 if were metal and very sturdy. I fly it with my toes to avoid putting as much pressure on it as you do actual rudder petals. I would recommend it to flight sim pilots.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great!

  • By William from Springfield VA USA on Monday, October 29, 2012
  • Pros: adjustable tension and pedal height, precision control, independant breaks feature, works great with the Saitek Pro Yoke and Quadrant system
  • Cons: slips under your feet, must somehow attach it to the ground.
  • Review: It's great - the tension adjuster is a great feature; the pedals are size-adjustable; it's plastic so it feels a bit wobbly but it's still a sturdy build. However, you will need to fix it to the ground, otherwise it slips whether you have a hard floor or carpet.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

It does what it is supposed to do

  • By Duane from Fontana CA USA on Tuesday, September 11, 2012
  • Pros: easy to use.
  • Cons: Not as stationary as I would have liked.
  • Review: This was the last accessory that I needed to complete the flight experience. It works exactly as I anticipated it would. the only minor drawback is that it slides on the carpet under the desk. A 2by4 stopped it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Product is very good would recommend it

  • By Pilotman from Shavertown PA USA on Wednesday, October 21, 2009
  • Pros: Very Sturdy built to last
  • Cons: None
  • Review: The product was what I expected and it does what it is suppose to do. Also the shipping was fast
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By donald from mooresville IN USA on Friday, November 11, 2011
  • Pros: make's for better & smoother flying.
  • Cons: so far i have no cons.
  • Review: These are the 1st pedals I have ever used, so I have nothing to compare them with, thats why I gave them 4 & not 5 stars. I love these pedals, I use to use a twist stick for my rudder.  One of the things I like about useing these pedals, is that I'm not so hard on my stick any more, alowing me to have smoother flights. easy to set up, and they work great with my saitek X45 J/S.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By melvin from Colorado Springs CO USA on Friday, March 24, 2017
  • Pros: Well made
  • Cons: Lack of travel to execute a slip
  • Review: I would rate it a (9) on 1-10. One problem is extreme sensitivity. Next, the tape to keep it from sliding didn't work but solved the problem by cutting a piece of plywood and placing it between the wall and the back edge of the pedals. It has never slipped again. Last, when doing a "slip", I can't get enough rudder travel to fully execute the operation. However I would buy the pedals again! MMM
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy again

  • By John from Marion IA USA on Sunday, April 29, 2012
  • Pros: easy to connect and set up
  • Cons: very sensitive must use carefully
  • Review: Works well
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

challenging but fair

  • By Jody from Panama City Beach FL USA on Tuesday, February 16, 2010
  • Pros: works well with flight sim x and saitek yoke system
  • Cons: programing and slips on carpet
  • Review: Works well - but one item, had to fudge with the settings and programing to set controls.  Out of the box the rudders controlled the rudder and ailerons all at the same time.  The instructions are less than the easiest I have used.  With some time and tweaking the pedals work great.  About 2 hours to sort it all out.  The unit also does slip some on carpet.  I am sure I can find a solution with little effort.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

A Good Buy

  • By Steve Steinbrecher from Pollock Pines CA USA on Wednesday, May 19, 2010
  • Pros: Pretty much flies like the real thing
  • Cons: Cheesy construction and confusion with set up of tow brake function
  • Review: Easy to set up, and once tweaked and with a little practice, these rudder pedals work in a pretty realistic fashion. They (even at the highest compression setting) are a lot more sensitive than the real thing, but if you fly enough with them on a regular basis, they work fine. Brakes are REAL touchy, and there was confusion setting them up with the owner's manual, but checking on-line for fixes helped out. One gripe: I have a size 13 foot, and I always fly in socks, because the product, even with screwed to the floor, has a cheesy, plastic feel and I am always afraid I am going to break it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Joseph L from Knoxville TN USA on Tuesday, September 24, 2013
  • Pros:
  • Cons: heel support is to low and the rest extentions need to be for the front as will as the back. Other words two sets.
  • Review: The only thing I don't like is the heel support is to low it needs to be as high as the thrushmaster rudders'
    I am still working with the fig. to get the null zone set right.  If I put my feet on the rudders to soon the brakes come on or go off.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Saitek Rudder

  • By A Customer from Fair Play SC USA on Thursday, October 23, 2014
  • Pros: Easy to set up. Does not slide on wooden floor
  • Cons: Cannot disable auto centering which results in unrealistic use for helicopters.
  • Review: Easy to set up. Works well. Appears to be sturdy. I use them for FSX and Prepare3D with FSUIPC. For a variety of installed and Payware aircraft in conjunction with a Thrustmaster HOTAS, Windows7 64.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Not the same principle

  • By never2dark from Lake Charles LA USA on Monday, March 25, 2013
  • Pros: Accurate
  • Cons: Unrealistic force feel.
  • Review: The tension adjustment on these pedals is simply a drag adjustment, and not a centering force adjustment. Having the pedals be harder to recenter after pressing them to one limit is not the same as what you experience in the air. I'd much rather be working against a spring or bungee.
    That being said, the pedals are accurate, but since I keep the force adjustment near zero, I tend to fly with a little rudder one way or the other.
    Glad I bought the cheapest of the three models!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Sam from Charlotte NC USA on Wednesday, September 06, 2017
  • Pros: Provides rudder control with feet, like the real thing
  • Cons: Too sensitive and hard to track consistently
  • Review: Setup was fairly easy. The movement of the pedals is different from the real thing but not hard to get adapted to it. The sensitivity adjustment is difficult and still is not satisfactory -- the virtual airplane is difficult to track on takeoff and landing, tending to quickly wander off center and it's very easy to overcorrect. All that said, given it's a sim and not the real thing it's fun to use and I think will get easier to control with practice.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

Better than nothing, pretty much a toy

  • By A Customer from New England on Wednesday, March 07, 2018
  • Pros: Pedals are requisites for flight **simulation**; the product is plug and play.
  • Cons: Poor construction does not stand up to even moderate home use.
  • Review: As a means to train a pilot to coordinate his feet with his hand(s), pedals are indispensable. As such, these pedals are far better than yoke paddles and light-years ahead of adverse-yawing your way through the virtual atmosphere. I've owned the Saitek PFRP for more than five years. The reason for only two stars, however, is that contrary to many of the reviews here, my Saitek PFRP is flimsy and does not stand up to even moderate home use. It is, approximately, a toy. My central problem is that at the limit of movement**, the system has a tendency to jump its internal guide tracks. Repeated full extension has resulted in the tracking ridges molded into the interior of the case to actually break entirely such that any use of the pedals near full extension requires a disassembly of the case for realignment. No home repair was possible, so I finally installed a couple of bolts to block pedal movement into this zone at the expense of full rudder deflection. For the price, however, I'm pretty disappointed. I'd like to think to one could do better.

    ** Full rudder defection comes into play in slips (to landing, for example), certain aerobatic maneuvers and, that when faced with imminent virtual death, you just need to yank and bank.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 9 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I probably would not buy this product again.

  • By John from Buxton ME USA on Tuesday, May 22, 2012
  • Pros: The rudder control are very good.
  • Cons: Differential braking using the toe brakes do not work well.
  • Review: The differential brakking does not work after imputting the commands as per the accompanying instructions.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By ian from Margate FL USA on Tuesday, October 15, 2013
  • Pros:
  • Cons: as above
  • Review: brakes dont work

    goes off calibration easily....
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Hendersonville TN USA on Tuesday, August 06, 2013
  • Review: They are not as good as the CH pedals they replaced. The feel is too mechanical.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.