TOP

Reviews for Logitech Saitek Pro Flight Rudder Pedals

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Solid pedals

  • By James from APO AE USA on Wednesday, January 11, 2012
  • Pros: Decent feel and extendable base platforms.
  • Cons: May have conflicts with certain programs, particularly MS FSx
  • Review: Everything is fine, only you will want to read-up on the internet as far as getting these rudder pedals to work with MS Flight Simulator X. You have to adjust some controll settings to fix a conflict with the brakes. Check it: http://www.saitekforum.com/showthread.php?t=10566
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 8 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent, Affordable, Solid!

  • By CaptBlanc - NoseDivers Virtual Squadron from PA USA on Sunday, November 04, 2012
  • Pros: Good response, and well built / durable. Adjustable size / tension.
  • Cons: Needs to be braced or mounted. Light weight and will slide.
  • Review: Does the job of providing a quality set of rudder pedals without being overpriced. Sensitive, accurate, reliable and adjustable. I'm quite happy with 'em!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy again.

  • By Donald from Roswell GA USA on Monday, September 09, 2013
  • Review: Met expectations.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

They are ok

  • By Chadly from Colorado Springs CO USA on Tuesday, December 06, 2016
  • Pros: Easy to install and works well
  • Cons: Feeling is not the same and touchy on ground roll
  • Review: They work, but nothing like the real thing feeling wise. They are super touchy and haven't figured out how to tone it down in FSX - turned it down and went with the suggested settings, both seem to be touching and over steer on the ground. Flying seems ok.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

My 2nd set of these.

  • By Shaun from Clatskanie OR USA on Thursday, November 01, 2012
  • Pros: Inexpensive, easy to use, comfortable for long flights, even in helos..
  • Cons: Touchy brakes, seems to lack authority in a hard (fixed-wing) side-slip.
  • Review: I bought them twice. That should say a lot right there. As always, it takes a gentle foot on the brakes or they can be VERY grabby, even if you set the sensitivities down a ways. I'm still trying settings to see about a seeming lack of authority in a hard (fixed-wing) side-slip... I can't get enough rudder in to cross-control the ailerons. Other than that, I like them enough to have bought them again. I've flown helos a bunch with these too, and they do VERY well in that aircraft type.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product agin

  • By Michael from Mt. Juliet TN USA on Monday, August 10, 2009
  • Pros: smooth movement very responsive
  • Cons: could be a bit more rugged built but have had no problems
  • Review: Owned CH pro pedals before. I have found these to be much more user frindly. The interface between the product and the ms flight simX program to be outstanding (plug and play).
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.

Excellent Realism

  • By Jettech from Rosemount, MN on Sunday, August 23, 2009
  • Pros: Durability, ease of operation, smooth control, easy set up, adjustable pedal tension adjustment
  • Cons: Not many. Requires some inovative thinking to keep it from sliding around
  • Review: This is by far the finest set of rudder pedals that I have ever seen for the money. The tension adjustment allows you to add as little or as much resistance as you like. Required very little set up time. Not quiet plug and play but close enough. As a student I have always had a problem with runway alignment during takeoff, but these have allowed for some really great practice with p-factor and torque settings at maximum, they have really made a big difference in my flight training.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

i would buy this product again

  • By mindconsultant from Fenton MI USA on Thursday, May 02, 2013
  • Pros: worked good
  • Cons: none
  • Review: This product worked as advertised.  Lacked better anchoring or weight.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By lawrence from Saratoga Springs UT USA on Monday, November 09, 2009
  • Pros: Adds realism
  • Cons: lacks feedback feel of actual flight.
  • Review: As a commercial pilot I found this product to be very realistic in its operation. I am enjoying my flight simulator more due to the more realistic experience. Not perfect but well worth the money.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Solid and spaced properly

  • By Lawrence V. from Mesa AZ USA on Tuesday, November 24, 2009
  • Pros: smooth operation and more realistic spacing
  • Cons: toe brake too sensitive.
  • Review: I like the rudder spacing. They are more similar to the planes I have flown. The pedal operation is very smooth..much better than another brand I used. I have had problems getting the toe brakes to set up less sensitive. So far I have removed the brake action from the pedal and put it on a control switch...May be able to get them set properly as toe brakes with more effort on my part. I like the quality and adjustment feature.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Dan from Singapore on Thursday, March 11, 2010
  • Review: Great product so far, though you'll have to figure out a way of keeping it from slipping around. I just butted it against the wall behind and under my desk. That works. No problems with the drivers or the configuration software. Because of problems I've experienced with the X52 Pro HOTAS, don't expect support from Saitek if you do have problems.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Carey C from Sibley LA USA on Monday, June 20, 2011
  • Review: It met expectations and works well with IL-2. The construction seems a little more sturdy than my previous set (same brand); would rate a 5 if were metal and very sturdy. I fly it with my toes to avoid putting as much pressure on it as you do actual rudder petals. I would recommend it to flight sim pilots.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great!

  • By William from Springfield VA USA on Monday, October 29, 2012
  • Pros: adjustable tension and pedal height, precision control, independant breaks feature, works great with the Saitek Pro Yoke and Quadrant system
  • Cons: slips under your feet, must somehow attach it to the ground.
  • Review: It's great - the tension adjuster is a great feature; the pedals are size-adjustable; it's plastic so it feels a bit wobbly but it's still a sturdy build. However, you will need to fix it to the ground, otherwise it slips whether you have a hard floor or carpet.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

It does what it is supposed to do

  • By Duane from Fontana CA USA on Tuesday, September 11, 2012
  • Pros: easy to use.
  • Cons: Not as stationary as I would have liked.
  • Review: This was the last accessory that I needed to complete the flight experience. It works exactly as I anticipated it would. the only minor drawback is that it slides on the carpet under the desk. A 2by4 stopped it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By melvin from Colorado Springs CO USA on Friday, March 24, 2017
  • Pros: Well made
  • Cons: Lack of travel to execute a slip
  • Review: I would rate it a (9) on 1-10. One problem is extreme sensitivity. Next, the tape to keep it from sliding didn't work but solved the problem by cutting a piece of plywood and placing it between the wall and the back edge of the pedals. It has never slipped again. Last, when doing a "slip", I can't get enough rudder travel to fully execute the operation. However I would buy the pedals again! MMM
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Product is very good would recommend it

  • By Pilotman from Shavertown PA USA on Wednesday, October 21, 2009
  • Pros: Very Sturdy built to last
  • Cons: None
  • Review: The product was what I expected and it does what it is suppose to do. Also the shipping was fast
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By donald from mooresville IN USA on Friday, November 11, 2011
  • Pros: make's for better & smoother flying.
  • Cons: so far i have no cons.
  • Review: These are the 1st pedals I have ever used, so I have nothing to compare them with, thats why I gave them 4 & not 5 stars. I love these pedals, I use to use a twist stick for my rudder.  One of the things I like about useing these pedals, is that I'm not so hard on my stick any more, alowing me to have smoother flights. easy to set up, and they work great with my saitek X45 J/S.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy again

  • By John from Marion IA USA on Sunday, April 29, 2012
  • Pros: easy to connect and set up
  • Cons: very sensitive must use carefully
  • Review: Works well
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.