Yes, we are open and shipping orders! COVID-19 Update.
TOP

Reviews for The Cockpit "100 Mission" All Cotton A-2 Jacket

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Great jacket - Sizing way off

  • By Chuck from Elkhorn WI USA on Tuesday, November 10, 2015
  • Pros: Wonderful jacket.
  • Cons: My Pilot store should be aware of this sizing issue.
  • Review: Outstanding Jacket. I wore out the first and ordered another. The sizing is another issue. After reading reviews that said the jacket ran large in size I called My Pilot store and inquired. My Pilot Store said use our sizing chart and you'll be fine. I then ordered the medium, which is normal for me. I literally swam in the medium. I had to pay to ship it back to exchange it for a small. The small fits perfect and even has room for a bulky sweater underneath. Somehow it does not seem right that I had to pay return shipping when I followed the sizing rules on the website.  
    (editor note:  MyPilotStore refunded the shipping charges upon return)
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 13 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Nice Jacket

  • By A Customer from Williamsburg VA USA on Monday, April 21, 2014
  • Pros: Well Made, light and very comfortable
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I find this to be a very well made jacket. It is very soft, warm, comfortable and lightweight. The size chart led me to believe I should get an XL - I am 6 foot 200 lbs so I ordered an XL but it was huge. They were great about exchanging it and I got a large. I actually probably could have worn a medium but the large is fine. I would recommend this jacket as a spring / early Fall jacket. It looks nice and goes well with jeans or dockers as I wear it to work.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 12 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent Quality

  • By Derek from Lafayette LA USA on Wednesday, December 10, 2014
  • Pros: Stylish and well made; easy to care for...
  • Cons: In extreme cold, a scarf is needed...but makes a good look
  • Review: It is very well made, was surprised how warm it keeps me. Love the fact that it is machine washable. I advise you to order a size below what you normally wear, as it runs a bit large.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 10 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Beautiful jacket

  • By Sue from Satellite Beach FL USA on Wednesday, November 13, 2013
  • Review: This jacket runs big so order the smaller size
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 8 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Herbert from Camden OH USA on Wednesday, November 09, 2016
  • Pros: Very good quality and a very good price.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: This is just what I was looking for it is a very nice jacket for a good price. I truly enjoyed the quality of my jacket.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 7 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect for spring and fall

  • By Elizabeth from Saint Charles MO USA on Monday, January 19, 2015
  • Pros: Great fit
  • Cons:
  • Review: My husband loved the fit and use it to fly his small plane.  I feel he looks good and the color contrast from the collar adds to the style.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good quality jacket, favorable comments from friends.

  • By Jerry from Hastings . New Zealand on Thursday, January 05, 2012
  • Pros: All good
  • Cons: Gets dirty around oily airplanes, adds to authenticity.
  • Review: I immediately cut off the leather logo on the front. I wanted a WWII military look without being accused of a "Top Gun" wannabe.Very satisfied. A WWII Burma, Africa or Italy escape map on the inside would have made it even better!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Nice jacket

  • By Robert from Plainfield IN USA on Thursday, July 09, 2015
  • Pros: very comfortable
  • Cons: not enough colors need olive, and navy
  • Review: I like it , I wish you had them in olive.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.

Fantastic Bomber

  • By Doc from Austin, Texas on Thursday, January 08, 2009
  • Pros: styling, leather accents, true to size. 38-40 is M, 42-44 is L
  • Cons: pilling of cuffs and bottom of jacket after cold water wash.
  • Review: As an alternative to an all-leather bomber, this fits the bill and very well. I've worn it in Austin, Texas, even when fairly hot, and it is not too heavy. Outside pockets flapped, with side entry pockets are very convenient. The leather does actually stand up to washing in cold water. My only complaint is that the stretch material at the cuff and the bottom of the jacket began to pill a bit after washing, but this won't prevent my buying another. This is the same manufacturer that made the now RARE Maj. Goodson bomber jacket, which I have had leather cleaned, with no problem. Unless you want to spend 400-500 dollars, these are the best there is bar none (no kidding!). Left inside breast pocket is deep and will hold a thick wallet without showing outside.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Steven Schacht from Floral Park NY USA on Wednesday, April 25, 2012
  • Review: Great as soon as I put it on I knew I had made the right choice .
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great jacket!

  • By Frank from Lorain OH USA on Tuesday, February 07, 2012
  • Pros: quality materials and craftsmanship
  • Cons: pricey.
  • Review: I like this jacket. It is heavy enough for mid-40F, low-wind weather and light enough at low-60F breezes. It fits well and the leather accents are just right, The lining is comfortable and the pockets are plentiful. It feels good when I'm wearing it. It fits well in the cockpit. I purchased it because my son gave me a Christmas gift card. Normally I would have not paid this much for a light jacket but I am very glad I purchased this one.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Jacket

  • By Marc C. from Norman OK USA on Sunday, February 10, 2013
  • Review: The jacket fits very well and is still roomy. I especially like the lightweight feel. My only criticism is the leather "The Cockpit" logo on the front, which I thought detracted from the look of he jacket and promptly removed.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Yes, I would buy this jacket again!

  • By Richard from San Pedro CA USA on Thursday, August 08, 2013
  • Pros:
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Jacket looks great and is perfect for my fall and winter outer ware.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Howard from Plymouth MA USA on Monday, May 16, 2016
  • Pros:
  • Cons: To bad it isn't made in the USA
  • Review: This jacket met my expectations. It has the style I like and the fit is good.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Merced CA USA on Friday, December 27, 2013
  • Review: Well made.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Awesome!

  • By Susan from Midway UT USA on Monday, February 20, 2012
  • Review: My husband loves it. Gave it to him for Christmas and he was elated!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By James from Denton TX USA on Friday, January 06, 2012
  • Pros:
  • Cons: Wish it didn't have the small leather tabs on the shoulders and on the left breast.
  • Review: Excellent quality an serves my needs perfectly.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Larry from Christchurch, New Zealand on Tuesday, November 29, 2011
  • Review: Great jacket. I'm wearing it in New Zealand and it's perfect for cool spring weather.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from McDonough GA USA on Saturday, January 28, 2012
  • Review: It is great. Fits loose but not bulky. It looks really good. It is made well and exceeds my expectations.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Phil from Hinton WV USA on Monday, November 25, 2013
  • Review: Excellent quality and it fits.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Prior USAF Art from Vacaville CA USA on Monday, August 05, 2013
  • Pros: A perfect Pilot's jacket.
  • Cons: Couldn"t think of one!!
  • Review: I've wanted the jacket for years but was told it didn't come in my size. Now I have one and couldn't be happier! I have the original leather version and it is sometimes too heavy for wear. This jacket fills the spring and autumn need. It's all I ever thought it would be.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very practical and handsome.

  • By Giorgio Capuzzo from APO AE USA on Friday, May 03, 2013
  • Pros: Durable, practical
  • Cons:
  • Review: The garments meets my expectations fully. The fabric for both garments are great durable, easy washable.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

A-2 Brute?

  • By jeffrey from guilford CT USA on Monday, March 23, 2009
  • Pros: Excellent build quality. Very warm.
  • Cons:
  • Review: The build quality is wonderful. I may like it more than my leather A-2 jacket. The fit and finish of all seams, pockets, liner, etc. are flawless. This is also a very warm jacket - a nice addition to my New England winter attire.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Gitte from Georgetown TX USA on Monday, February 02, 2009
  • Review: I got it for my husband for Christmas, he pointed it out to me in a (well known store) catalogue at a much higher price - I was thrilled to find it at mypilotstore.com for much less! He now has it and loves it. He is thrilled with the jacket and I am thrilled with the price I paid for it. Many thanks to you!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

All cotton A2 jacket

  • By Steve from Hemet, Ca. on Saturday, March 14, 2009
  • Pros: looks, style, durability++++
  • Cons:
  • Review: I was absolutely delighted with the A2 jacket's quality and will be proud to wear it anywhere. Owning several leather jackets already, I find this product is on a par with them and would endorse it anywhere. The A2 jacket was certainly worth the wait. As an elementary school special education teacher, I pride myself in my professional performance and appearance as teacher's should be role models. You can bet I'll be wearing this on Monday. Thank you for a superb product. Stephen W. Amodt
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I like It!!

  • By Rollie from Stevenson Ranch CA USA on Friday, April 10, 2009
  • Review: This runs a little large. I sent the measurements to mypilotstore, they recommended a med. I of course ordered a large, It was to big. Exchanged for Med, perfict fit. A little heavy for a true summer jacket. This is a 50 to 75F jacket with short sleave shirt. Great look and shape Thank You Rollie
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great jacket!

  • By Michael from Tipp City OH USA on Monday, May 25, 2009
  • Pros: nice material; great fit..true to size
  • Cons: none
  • Review: I wanted to replace my old Avirex A-2 cotton jacket that had seen its better days. The "100 Mission" jacket is even better. The cotton appears heavier and more durable. The snap breast pockets are easier to open/close. This is a great jacket for all seasons. I got the kahkai color; the olive green is no longer made.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

I would buy this product again

  • By Johnny from Conyers GA on Monday, January 24, 2011
  • Review: Excellent! I plan to add a CBI patch on one sleeve, an Army Air Corps patch on the other and a "Blood Chit" on the back.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Need tall sizes.

  • By A Customer from Irvine CA USA on Thursday, February 17, 2011
  • Pros: Love the look
  • Cons: need talls
  • Review: I bought this for my brother and it did not fit. He is tall and you don't carry tall sizes. Too bad my husband has one and it fit him and he really likes it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

A really good value

  • By Marc from Blackstone MA USA on Thursday, October 15, 2009
  • Pros: Excellent fit and well made.
  • Cons: None that I have encountered.
  • Review: I've been wearing this jacket for about a month now and I really like the way it fits and looks. The size runs just a tad on the loose side allowing for me to easily wear a sweater on cool mornings here in New Englans. It looks great with kaki's or jeans. All in all I am very pleased with this purchase.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Expectations met!

  • By jlw from Shelby NC USA on Wednesday, June 25, 2008
  • Pros: High quality made jacket, matched image and description exactly
  • Cons: none
  • Review: The jacket was exactly as described, as sized, and as viewed on screen,and the quality was excellent. I wish all online shopping was as true to life as your description and image. I got exactly what I thought I was ordering and was not disappointed in the least! My son LOVED his gift. Thank you for the honest truth in advertising and delivery of product! I can count on you!!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Larry from Bishop GA USA on Tuesday, November 17, 2009
  • Review: Great looking jacket!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Really glad I bought this jacket ! ! !

  • By A Customer from Sparks NV USA on Monday, December 14, 2009
  • Pros: Really like the style
  • Cons: Don't know of any
  • Review: This is an excellent jacket. The quality is top notch. I normally wear XL, but bought this in XXL to accommodate a flannel shirt and maybe a thermal top. The XXL size worked perfect, yet doesn't feel super sized when wearing a normal shirt. The large pockets are well positioned and very useful. Love my A-2 jacket!!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

MORE THAN EXPECTED

  • By ADRIEN A. from PLYMOUTH MA USA on Monday, January 18, 2010
  • Pros: good quality
  • Cons: just a little pricey when you add shipping
  • Review: The quality of this jacket was better than expected for the price. I do not make a habit of buying on line mostly because of added shipping cost . Quite often I can find like products at same price less shipping but not in this case. The jacket looks and feels better than what I paid for it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Edenton NC USA on Tuesday, January 26, 2010
  • Pros:
  • Cons: I wish that the lining was just a little bit thicker for the colder air
  • Review: The cockpit jacket was just fine. It fit without any problems and the color was just what I wanted. It arrived right on time.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Patrick from New Brighton, PA on Tuesday, June 03, 2008
  • Review: Just received my "100 Mission" Jacket, now i'm ready for mission #101. Excellent quality. Fast shipping and resonable shipping fees. Thanks for the hanger. Will order something again.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again.

  • By Ginger from Denison TX USA on Friday, January 29, 2010
  • Review: This is exactly what my husband wanted. He is in the process of having it painted on the back. Do you have jackets that are painted on the back? It might be a good idea to offer them like that. Thanks for a good product.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

great jacket

  • By arnold from cranston RI USA on Tuesday, April 27, 2010
  • Pros: great service
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Great jacket at a reasonable price.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very nice

  • By Ronald from Andover MA USA on Monday, April 26, 2010
  • Pros: nicely manufactured, leather collar
  • Cons: none, particularly
  • Review: It was exactly what I expected.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

cotton A-2 scores a hit again

  • By william from freeland MI USA on Monday, April 05, 2010
  • Pros: easy clean
  • Cons: I don't know
  • Review: Cotton A-2 is all I expected it to be. Looks great and a good copy of the original. Does need a snap closure at the bottom
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

A-2 is 1A

  • By Bob from Avon Lake OH USA on Monday, June 21, 2010
  • Review: The Cockpit "100 Mission" All Cotton A-2 Jacket - Large is exactly what I was looking for. It is a quality product at a good price. This is true of everything I've purchased from "mypilotstore".
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Cindy from Albuquerque NM USA on Tuesday, August 17, 2010
  • Review: My son absolutely loves this jacket. It really looks great and is good quality
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Agoura Hills CA USA on Wednesday, November 17, 2010
  • Review: I would buy this product again.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

As good as the first

  • By Patrick from Lewiston ID USA on Friday, December 10, 2010
  • Review: This is my second jacket of this model. I find it to be as good as the first in confort, style and design. Just to let you know, I completely wore the first jacket out. Took several years, but I now us it in my shop.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great jacket

  • By Ed from Scottsdale AZ USA on Tuesday, January 04, 2011
  • Review: Great light cotton jacket. I get a lot of good comments from my flying buddies. I would definitely recommend this jacket.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

great coat

  • By tom from boerne TX USA on Monday, October 24, 2011
  • Pros: good material, great fit
  • Cons: nine
  • Review: This is my second one. Wore the other one out.  This company also gave me best price and awesome fast service.  I will buy from them again. 2 thumbs up.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By John from Lisbon OH USA on Tuesday, March 08, 2011
  • Review: Well made and comfortable. A little heavier than I expected based on the description. Overall - top notch.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Customer Service at mypilotstore!

  • By Jan from Hutchinson KS USA on Friday, October 19, 2018
  • Pros: Great Vendor and Good Product
  • Cons: None
  • Review: My 5 stars is for mypilotstore as they are a great vendor to do business with. I had no problems with the product and it was delivered extremely fast to Kansas from Arizona. I like cotton and lightweight for jackets as rarely is it cold enough for me in Kansas to wear a coat. The A2 as purchased fit the bill nicely and would recommend a look for anyone interested in a quality jacket.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Diamond Al from Herndon VA USA on Wednesday, October 10, 2012
  • Pros: Fit and feel.
  • Cons: Color delivered different than advertised
  • Review: It definitely met my expectations as the quality of the jacket was impeccable. The only reason I didn't give it a 5 star rating was that the color was not what it looked like in the catalog. Even though I did lek the cold derived.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By John from Oshkosh NE USA on Wednesday, July 11, 2018
  • Review: A bit too heavy, was hoping for something lighter. Will be good this fall.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Well received!

  • By Tracy from Deland FL USA on Monday, January 13, 2014
  • Pros: Looks good, fits well, well built
  • Cons: Very light weight, not water resistant
  • Review: If you had the Avirex version of this jacket years ago, be warned that this one is quite a bit lighter weight than that one was. With that caveat, the jacket is otherwise just as expected. Looks good, fits well, is well constructed and will be well-loved by its new owner! Since we are in Florida, he actually prefers the lighter weight of this one vs. his beloved old (and long since worn down to the threads) Avirex, and as soon as the tacky "cockpit" leather label comes off the chest as noted by the other reviewers, it will quickly become his favorite jacket.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

VERY Large

  • By Kevin from Tampa FL USA on Tuesday, February 02, 2016
  • Pros: Very comfortable
  • Cons: sizing
  • Review: Nice jacket, but PLEASE do something about the sizing. Thank goodness I read reviews to order the size M and not the L like I wear everything else. Even the M has room for a bulky sweater under the jacket. Wow!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By James from Northbrook IL USA on Wednesday, September 23, 2015
  • Pros: Looks very well made. Also fits very well as I was allowed to try it for fit.
  • Cons: Absolutely none at this time
  • Review: I am having difficult time giving this jacket an honest rating. Yes I bought it on August 3rd but my wife is giving it to me for my birthday in October. Therefore I have to wait until then to wear it. So far all I can say is that it looks very nice hanging in my closet. Can give you a more accurate answer if you check back sometime in late November. Hoping to move rating up to a 5.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great jacket,

  • By Bertomoan from Herndon VA USA on Friday, October 05, 2012
  • Pros: Nice fit
  • Cons: Color not as advertised
  • Review: The color was not what the picture showed as it was darker. But I like this color anyway and the jacket fit and felt really good on.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Paul from York PA USA on Friday, January 06, 2012
  • Review: Super jacket...met my expetations and have gotten many positive comments on it.....one thought....add snaps on the lower flap and make it so it folds completely over the inside flap....somewhat skimpy....other than that...all ok
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

GOOD BUY

  • By Andy from Kiln MS USA on Thursday, January 21, 2016
  • Review: The Jacket is a little tight but being cotton it will loosen up. This is my second jacket
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By kua from Fresno CA USA on Tuesday, February 04, 2014
  • Review: Very good, I like it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Not bad. Not perfect

  • By Ranko from Marietta GA USA on Tuesday, November 19, 2019
  • Review: Well done, but not as well as my previous olive jacket ( the one made by Cockpit in the US). It fits little larger than usual. The leather collar is enormous- if it wasn’t button down, it would be like one of those ‘70s collars.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Jacket for cool weather!

  • By William from Rockwall TX USA on Friday, November 11, 2011
  • Pros: Style, Looks
  • Cons: Wish it had more "filler"
  • Review: This jacket looks great! Not only does it look great (and mirrors the USAF leather jacket in style), it's superb for cool weather and is roomy enough to allow layering.  The jacket also has nice patriotic language on the inside, which I find ironic considering it was manufactured in China!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great looking jacket.

  • By A Customer from Spotsylvania VA USA on Wednesday, March 30, 2011
  • Pros: Nice reproduction.
  • Cons: Not made in the U.S.A.
  • Review: Loved the jacket, it met all my expectations except for 1. I wish it were made in America like the original!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Mark from Knoxville TN USA on Wednesday, March 30, 2011
  • Pros: Great style and fit.
  • Cons: Prefer made in the U.S.A.
  • Review: A very nice jacket and a good fit.Very roomy so order your normal size. Bit heavier than expected, but this was fine.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I'm no pilot

  • By BOJAN from PUNAT . Croatia on Tuesday, June 22, 2010
  • Pros: i like all on it
  • Cons: no zipper inside pocket
  • Review: Just love flight jackets. I already own Cockpit B-3 Bomber, G-2 Raider and G-1 Top Gun leather jackets, and I wanted lightweight jacket, so I get 100 Mission All Cotton Jacket and that's it! I only wish that inside pocket have zipper or even button.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Charles Nations from Florence OR USA on Monday, May 19, 2008
  • Pros: well made and attractive
  • Cons: zipper sticks sometimes
  • Review: This is a well made, excellent jacket. The material is very good and the workmanship is superior. The only complaint I have is that the zipper is just a tad too long on the left side and tends to hang up now and then when zipping it up. It's a good looking jacket too and I like it. It's hardly a summer time article however. It is quite heavy and too heavy for summer time use. I'm happy with the purchase.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Pretty nice jacket

  • By Mark from Ozark AL USA on Wednesday, December 09, 2009
  • Review: The body of the jacket is a little short for a 3X guy. The zipper is not as smooth as it should be but may improve with time. The quality is not up to the standards of my Cooper jacket. I like the style and wear it regularly
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Jacket was exactly what I was looking for.

  • By James from Redmond WA USA on Monday, January 31, 2011
  • Pros: This jacket loves my flight patches!
  • Cons: I decided to remove the 3/4" x 3-3/4" THE COCKPIT front tag
  • Review: I really enjoy wearing this jacket! I like the military style look and the compliments that I get. It is a quality product that shows itself off at any altitude. Size Medium was perfect as I wear 40L.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Paul from Lorton VA USA on Tuesday, July 07, 2009
  • Review: I normally wear a size medium; but for comfort sometimes opt for size large. As such I was concerned about the MEDIUM jacket running small; but I was wrong. It fits perfectly; because this MEDIUM flight jacket is probably a 41 chest size and not a strict 40 chest size. Therefore, recommend buying as a standard American size.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

"Awsome Jacket But As Kharki As I Expected"

  • By WARDI from BEIJING China on Tuesday, July 28, 2009
  • Pros: "Perfect Fittings, Designs & Leather Work"
  • Cons: "Not Really Kharki Color As I Expected"
  • Review: Everything else is perfect for me except for the color. My definition of Kharki color is like the US Navy Uniform kharki color (as appeared in the ad photo). However, what I received was more of the khaki color for the campaign dress in 1897 when it was used in the Second Boer War (1899-1902).
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I'm surprised the jacket is now made in China!

  • By Sorrel from Catawissa PA USA on Thursday, February 09, 2012
  • Pros: Like the style
  • Cons: Made in china
  • Review: This is my third jacket from you over many years and I was surprised (and disappointed) that this is the first one made in China!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 8 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Members Only Upgrade

  • By A Customer from Punta Gorda FL USA on Thursday, January 19, 2012
  • Pros: Good fit made with good materials
  • Cons: Get rid of that silly label
  • Review: The jacket could have been a winner however the large label on the front that says "The Cockpit" ruins the look of the jacket. "Members Only" tried that before. Get rid of it.

    The jacket itself is well made. Could have been a winner.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.

I love it but...

  • By Steve, who flies at Wurtsboro NY from Poughkeepsie NY on Friday, December 07, 2018
  • Pros: Liked zipper, appearance, many pockets, Spring & Fall, Winter with a fleece underneath, generous sizing, easy care.
  • Cons: But - Light fabric subject to early wear and tear, definitely not water proof more like absorbent.
  • Review: Probably a 3 plus: I have worn it a lot; love its appearance. Hard to match for price. Though not USA made, construction is first rate.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Made in China?

  • By Regis from Winter Haven FL USA on Sunday, August 23, 2009
  • Pros: I like the classic style,
  • Cons: But can't we even produce a jacket in this country
  • Review: An american classic, but made in China.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Really Nice looking jacket

  • By Bell 222 Pilot from Dearborn, MI on Wednesday, March 30, 2011
  • Pros: Nice looking, Roomy Fit., Leather accents are nice.
  • Cons: All cotton, My jacket had the collar snap broken off and needed to be fixed (hence, the 3 star rating). An American Classic (Made in China)
  • Review: This is a really nice looking light weight jacket. Made of cotton and not waterproof so if you wear it in the rain you will get soaking wet. Roomy fit so it can be worn with a few layers underneath. I estimate it's good to wear between 50 and 65 F degrees. Possibly in cooler temps with layers.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Overly Priced

  • By Andy from Columbia SC USA on Monday, April 04, 2011
  • Pros: Cotton feels nice to the touch.
  • Cons: Zipper is rough, overly sized, lacks wormth, over priced.
  • Review: I really like the feel of a cotton jacket and this jacket feels real good to wear. What is disappointing to me is that the jacket is overly sized, and overly priced for a garment that is not very worm to wear. Stitching is good but the zipper is very rough.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I wont buy this again

  • By Matthew from Staten Island NY USA on Friday, January 16, 2009
  • Pros: looks good
  • Cons: poor inspections when sent out
  • Review: One of the buttons on the pocket came off was not secure to the jacket, when it was inspected they missed it poor inspection.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.