Yes, we are open and shipping orders! COVID-19 Update.
TOP

Reviews for The Cockpit "100 Mission" All Cotton A-2 Jacket

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Diamond Al from Herndon VA USA on Wednesday, October 10, 2012
  • Pros: Fit and feel.
  • Cons: Color delivered different than advertised
  • Review: It definitely met my expectations as the quality of the jacket was impeccable. The only reason I didn't give it a 5 star rating was that the color was not what it looked like in the catalog. Even though I did lek the cold derived.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By John from Oshkosh NE USA on Wednesday, July 11, 2018
  • Review: A bit too heavy, was hoping for something lighter. Will be good this fall.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Well received!

  • By Tracy from Deland FL USA on Monday, January 13, 2014
  • Pros: Looks good, fits well, well built
  • Cons: Very light weight, not water resistant
  • Review: If you had the Avirex version of this jacket years ago, be warned that this one is quite a bit lighter weight than that one was. With that caveat, the jacket is otherwise just as expected. Looks good, fits well, is well constructed and will be well-loved by its new owner! Since we are in Florida, he actually prefers the lighter weight of this one vs. his beloved old (and long since worn down to the threads) Avirex, and as soon as the tacky "cockpit" leather label comes off the chest as noted by the other reviewers, it will quickly become his favorite jacket.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

VERY Large

  • By Kevin from Tampa FL USA on Tuesday, February 02, 2016
  • Pros: Very comfortable
  • Cons: sizing
  • Review: Nice jacket, but PLEASE do something about the sizing. Thank goodness I read reviews to order the size M and not the L like I wear everything else. Even the M has room for a bulky sweater under the jacket. Wow!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By James from Northbrook IL USA on Wednesday, September 23, 2015
  • Pros: Looks very well made. Also fits very well as I was allowed to try it for fit.
  • Cons: Absolutely none at this time
  • Review: I am having difficult time giving this jacket an honest rating. Yes I bought it on August 3rd but my wife is giving it to me for my birthday in October. Therefore I have to wait until then to wear it. So far all I can say is that it looks very nice hanging in my closet. Can give you a more accurate answer if you check back sometime in late November. Hoping to move rating up to a 5.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great jacket,

  • By Bertomoan from Herndon VA USA on Friday, October 05, 2012
  • Pros: Nice fit
  • Cons: Color not as advertised
  • Review: The color was not what the picture showed as it was darker. But I like this color anyway and the jacket fit and felt really good on.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By kua from Fresno CA USA on Tuesday, February 04, 2014
  • Review: Very good, I like it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

GOOD BUY

  • By Andy from Kiln MS USA on Thursday, January 21, 2016
  • Review: The Jacket is a little tight but being cotton it will loosen up. This is my second jacket
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Paul from York PA USA on Friday, January 06, 2012
  • Review: Super jacket...met my expetations and have gotten many positive comments on it.....one thought....add snaps on the lower flap and make it so it folds completely over the inside flap....somewhat skimpy....other than that...all ok
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Jacket for cool weather!

  • By William from Rockwall TX USA on Friday, November 11, 2011
  • Pros: Style, Looks
  • Cons: Wish it had more "filler"
  • Review: This jacket looks great! Not only does it look great (and mirrors the USAF leather jacket in style), it's superb for cool weather and is roomy enough to allow layering.  The jacket also has nice patriotic language on the inside, which I find ironic considering it was manufactured in China!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Not bad. Not perfect

  • By Ranko from Marietta GA USA on Tuesday, November 19, 2019
  • Review: Well done, but not as well as my previous olive jacket ( the one made by Cockpit in the US). It fits little larger than usual. The leather collar is enormous- if it wasn’t button down, it would be like one of those ‘70s collars.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Pretty nice jacket

  • By Mark from Ozark AL USA on Wednesday, December 09, 2009
  • Review: The body of the jacket is a little short for a 3X guy. The zipper is not as smooth as it should be but may improve with time. The quality is not up to the standards of my Cooper jacket. I like the style and wear it regularly
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Charles Nations from Florence OR USA on Monday, May 19, 2008
  • Pros: well made and attractive
  • Cons: zipper sticks sometimes
  • Review: This is a well made, excellent jacket. The material is very good and the workmanship is superior. The only complaint I have is that the zipper is just a tad too long on the left side and tends to hang up now and then when zipping it up. It's a good looking jacket too and I like it. It's hardly a summer time article however. It is quite heavy and too heavy for summer time use. I'm happy with the purchase.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I'm no pilot

  • By BOJAN from PUNAT . Croatia on Tuesday, June 22, 2010
  • Pros: i like all on it
  • Cons: no zipper inside pocket
  • Review: Just love flight jackets. I already own Cockpit B-3 Bomber, G-2 Raider and G-1 Top Gun leather jackets, and I wanted lightweight jacket, so I get 100 Mission All Cotton Jacket and that's it! I only wish that inside pocket have zipper or even button.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great looking jacket.

  • By A Customer from Spotsylvania VA USA on Wednesday, March 30, 2011
  • Pros: Nice reproduction.
  • Cons: Not made in the U.S.A.
  • Review: Loved the jacket, it met all my expectations except for 1. I wish it were made in America like the original!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Mark from Knoxville TN USA on Wednesday, March 30, 2011
  • Pros: Great style and fit.
  • Cons: Prefer made in the U.S.A.
  • Review: A very nice jacket and a good fit.Very roomy so order your normal size. Bit heavier than expected, but this was fine.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Jacket was exactly what I was looking for.

  • By James from Redmond WA USA on Monday, January 31, 2011
  • Pros: This jacket loves my flight patches!
  • Cons: I decided to remove the 3/4" x 3-3/4" THE COCKPIT front tag
  • Review: I really enjoy wearing this jacket! I like the military style look and the compliments that I get. It is a quality product that shows itself off at any altitude. Size Medium was perfect as I wear 40L.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Paul from Lorton VA USA on Tuesday, July 07, 2009
  • Review: I normally wear a size medium; but for comfort sometimes opt for size large. As such I was concerned about the MEDIUM jacket running small; but I was wrong. It fits perfectly; because this MEDIUM flight jacket is probably a 41 chest size and not a strict 40 chest size. Therefore, recommend buying as a standard American size.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

"Awsome Jacket But As Kharki As I Expected"

  • By WARDI from BEIJING China on Tuesday, July 28, 2009
  • Pros: "Perfect Fittings, Designs & Leather Work"
  • Cons: "Not Really Kharki Color As I Expected"
  • Review: Everything else is perfect for me except for the color. My definition of Kharki color is like the US Navy Uniform kharki color (as appeared in the ad photo). However, what I received was more of the khaki color for the campaign dress in 1897 when it was used in the Second Boer War (1899-1902).
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.