TOP

Sigtronics Gel Ear Seals

  • 21 Customer Reviews

Reviews for Sigtronics Gel Ear Seals

Sort By:
Filter By:

What a difference!

  • By Sam from Arlington, TX on Saturday, November 22, 2014
  • Pros: More comfort, more quiet.
  • Cons: Installation is a bit of a headache.
  • Review: I used these to replace the almost 20 year old foam (let's be honest, after 20 years there was no foam left inside) seals on my S-40 headset. Yes, they were difficult to install (the best trick I found was to loop one end over the earcup and then using one hand to hold that on, push with one finger from inside the seal on the retaining flap to loop it over the rest of the earcup) but once installed it turned my "adequate" headset into a quiet place to fly from. I'm probably going to get 3 more pair for the other S-40 and 2 S-20s.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Still as good as ever.............

  • By charles from Oklahoma City OK USA on Monday, February 16, 2015
  • Pros: OK
  • Cons: None
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Andalusia AL USA on Saturday, August 27, 2016
  • Pros: Great improvement.
  • Cons: Tricky to install, unless two people work together
  • Review: The Gel Ear Seals made a big difference in the comfort of the head sets. We ware these for 4 to 5 hours at a time and you can really tell the difference over the original foam.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent Product

  • By Joseph from Morganton NC USA on Wednesday, August 25, 2010
  • Review: These new seals made my old headsets better than new.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would definately by these again

  • By Diane from Lebanon CT USA on Monday, July 20, 2009
  • Pros: Comfort. Can be worn for many hours.
  • Cons: Difficult to put on the headphones. Very tight fit.
  • Review: These ear seals block out much of the surrounding airplane noise. Very comfortable. Great product.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

good stuff

  • By Collin from Belmont MA USA on Monday, July 11, 2011
  • Review: Works great better than foam.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Replacing seals that failed.

  • By Larry Falco Pilot from Cottonwood CA USA on Thursday, December 10, 2009
  • Pros: I have found the Sigtronics with gel seals to be nearly equivelant to ANRsets.
  • Cons:
  • Review: I had gel seals prior that burst from age. Had to use foam seals until receiving the new gel. Flying senses are diminished with the foam seals.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would purchase this product again.

  • By A Customer from Galena OH USA on Monday, January 25, 2010
  • Review: I replaced the old gel ear seals on my Sigtronic s-58 headsets. Product arrived sooner than I expected. Good product, great service.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Hagerstown MD USA on Monday, August 31, 2015
  • Pros: comfortable. easy install
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Worked as advertised. Easy to install. Comfortable.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Comfortable

  • By Neil from SE, MI on Tuesday, April 05, 2022
  • Pros: The gel spreads out the load on your ears.
  • Cons: Don't know how long before the gel gets gross
  • Review: These are much more comfortable than the air pads I had before which deflated. They also work well with glasses
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Got what I ordered

  • By Mark from Irondale AL USA on Monday, June 23, 2014
  • Review: Got what I ordered. Good product
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Marshall from Charleston SC USA on Tuesday, December 29, 2020
  • Review: I like them very much. They are a little harder to install than foam ones, but worth the effort!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good item!

  • By Marshall from Charleston SC USA on Tuesday, December 29, 2020
  • Pros: Good comfort. Good sound reduction
  • Cons: Harder to put on head set than foam. VERY hard.
  • Review: 4 star
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good Product

  • By JM2088 from Huntsville AL USA on Wednesday, December 02, 2015
  • Pros: Very comfortable, good price, and low shipping cost.
  • Cons: Tricky to install
  • Review: Nice improvement to an older headset. Installation took some time but it can be done.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would recommend this product

  • By Dwight from Murfreesboro TN USA on Monday, September 05, 2011
  • Pros: Good seal and comfortable
  • Cons: May not have enough material to stay on the headset
  • Review: Met expectations. They are comfortable and provide a pretty good seal. Only issue I had was the first pair that I received had one seal that didn't have enough securing material which made it hard to install and it would not stay on the headset but I had no problem getting a replacement pair sent to me.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very worth it

  • By Sam from Vancouver WA USA on Monday, August 20, 2012
  • Pros: Extremely comfortable.
  • Cons: Tricky to install--very tight fit.
  • Review: Worlds better than the vinyl seals my headset came with. Much better cushioning and noise dampening.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good product, but rather expensive

  • By A Customer from Rochester MN USA on Wednesday, August 02, 2017
  • Pros: OEM quality, comfortable, quiet
  • Cons: Challenging to install, expensive
  • Review: I bought these to replace the gel seals that came with my headsets. One of the original seals deteriorated with time. These are the same as the originals. As other posters have said, they are a little challenging to install. All in all, they are a fine replacement, but they are very expensive for what they are.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By A Customer on Monday, September 11, 2017
  • Review: Almost gave up during Installation the outter holding needs some tabs to Hold onto the noise seal is excellent and comfortable. I am happy that I preservered
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again, but

  • By Kenneth from Pauls Valley OK USA on Friday, March 14, 2014
  • Pros: Comfortable, good noise suppression
  • Cons: Very difficult to replace with new seals.
  • Review: This product is and excellent choice if you fly many hours as I do. It provides a good quality seal around the ears without being uncomfortable. However, when it fails the gel is sticky stuff you might not want on your hands or hair as it is not easy to get off. Further, replacing the seals is very difficult.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Not as great as hoped

  • By A Customer from New York New York on Tuesday, May 03, 2011
  • Pros: Quiet, better than my old ones
  • Cons: Too thin, difficult to install
  • Review: The seals were very hard to put on my headset. It took about a half an hour and I was worried I was going to rip them before even using them. They are very quiet and comfortable but a little bit too thin. The inside of my headset still smashes my ears a little bit. I am going to have to get some new thicker ones.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Nice feel, but don't last!

  • By Stephen from Birmingham AL USA on Tuesday, August 18, 2015
  • Pros: Nice
  • Cons: Had several rupture.... Which leads to getting all over your face!
  • Review: Loved the cool feel, comfortable.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.