TOP

Sigtronics Gel Ear Seals

  • 21 Customer Reviews

Reviews for Sigtronics Gel Ear Seals

Sort By:
Filter By:

What a difference!

  • By Sam from Arlington, TX on Saturday, November 22, 2014
  • Pros: More comfort, more quiet.
  • Cons: Installation is a bit of a headache.
  • Review: I used these to replace the almost 20 year old foam (let's be honest, after 20 years there was no foam left inside) seals on my S-40 headset. Yes, they were difficult to install (the best trick I found was to loop one end over the earcup and then using one hand to hold that on, push with one finger from inside the seal on the retaining flap to loop it over the rest of the earcup) but once installed it turned my "adequate" headset into a quiet place to fly from. I'm probably going to get 3 more pair for the other S-40 and 2 S-20s.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Still as good as ever.............

  • By charles from Oklahoma City OK USA on Monday, February 16, 2015
  • Pros: OK
  • Cons: None
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Andalusia AL USA on Saturday, August 27, 2016
  • Pros: Great improvement.
  • Cons: Tricky to install, unless two people work together
  • Review: The Gel Ear Seals made a big difference in the comfort of the head sets. We ware these for 4 to 5 hours at a time and you can really tell the difference over the original foam.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Hagerstown MD USA on Monday, August 31, 2015
  • Pros: comfortable. easy install
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Worked as advertised. Easy to install. Comfortable.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Comfortable

  • By Neil from SE, MI on Tuesday, April 05, 2022
  • Pros: The gel spreads out the load on your ears.
  • Cons: Don't know how long before the gel gets gross
  • Review: These are much more comfortable than the air pads I had before which deflated. They also work well with glasses
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Marshall from Charleston SC USA on Tuesday, December 29, 2020
  • Review: I like them very much. They are a little harder to install than foam ones, but worth the effort!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Replacing seals that failed.

  • By Larry Falco Pilot from Cottonwood CA USA on Thursday, December 10, 2009
  • Pros: I have found the Sigtronics with gel seals to be nearly equivelant to ANRsets.
  • Cons:
  • Review: I had gel seals prior that burst from age. Had to use foam seals until receiving the new gel. Flying senses are diminished with the foam seals.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would purchase this product again.

  • By A Customer from Galena OH USA on Monday, January 25, 2010
  • Review: I replaced the old gel ear seals on my Sigtronic s-58 headsets. Product arrived sooner than I expected. Good product, great service.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent Product

  • By Joseph from Morganton NC USA on Wednesday, August 25, 2010
  • Review: These new seals made my old headsets better than new.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would definately by these again

  • By Diane from Lebanon CT USA on Monday, July 20, 2009
  • Pros: Comfort. Can be worn for many hours.
  • Cons: Difficult to put on the headphones. Very tight fit.
  • Review: These ear seals block out much of the surrounding airplane noise. Very comfortable. Great product.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

good stuff

  • By Collin from Belmont MA USA on Monday, July 11, 2011
  • Review: Works great better than foam.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Got what I ordered

  • By Mark from Irondale AL USA on Monday, June 23, 2014
  • Review: Got what I ordered. Good product
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.