TOP

David Clark Super Soft Head Pad

  • 15 Customer Reviews

Reviews for David Clark Super Soft Head Pad

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Olivier from Wepion Belgium on Thursday, August 05, 2010
  • Review: Well, I am verry happy about your services! No problems at all. I did recieved the items I did ordered. I am using David Clarck allredy 12 years. It is the first time I replace some parts of my David Clarck.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

solid

  • By gerald from conway AR USA on Monday, September 06, 2010
  • Pros: soft and comfortable
  • Cons: I wanted to order the larger sized one but got the standard hard to tell which is the larger from the website
  • Review: Exactly what it is advertised to be
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Robert from Highlands Ranch CO USA on Monday, February 14, 2011
  • Review: Nice on my head
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great headset pad

  • By Spencer from Plymouth MA USA on Monday, November 02, 2009
  • Pros: Comfortable, reasonably priced
  • Cons: could be a little more durable
  • Review: I've been using this headset pad for 15 years. I wear the headset for hours every day (but usually in 1 hour increments), and I can't even tell that I'm wearing the headset at this point. It's far better than the factory pad, but to be fair, I haven't used any other brand.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Product!

  • By Raymond L from Aurora IL USA on Monday, March 29, 2010
  • Pros: Just comfortable
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Just buy it, if you don't have it on your David Clark.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very nice add-on..

  • By Gumshoe Air Ops from Auburn CA USA on Monday, January 19, 2015
  • Review: We replaced our existing head "pad" on our cheaper headsets with these and they make a world of difference comfort-wise. AND I was able to convert an old headset to a "child size" using these pads and make some other minor adjustments to the headset. Nice product.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would by this product again

  • By Rob from Tucson AZ USA on Thursday, July 20, 2017
  • Pros: Comfortable, absorbant, fits well, economical
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Had to replace the head pad on my 27yr old David Clark H10-80 headset. Had purchased this head pad for my wife some years ago to I bought another for myself. Very comfortable and relatively inexpensive. Excellent quality as is always the case with David Clark products.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Russell from Phoenix AZ USA on Friday, May 20, 2022
  • Review: Made the headset like new again!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Cesare from Hofheim Hessen Germany on Tuesday, January 24, 2012
  • Review: It's great!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Made a difference

  • By Truman from Natchitoches LA USA on Monday, June 18, 2012
  • Pros: softly padded, good fit
  • Cons: pricey
  • Review: My wife complained about the pressure on top of her head with the David Clark headset. This added head pad cured the problem.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By karla from phoenix AZ USA on Thursday, October 04, 2012
  • Review:

    Looks and feels really nice on my headset.

  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

New life for 1989 headset

  • By LEONARD from PFLUGERVILLE TX USA on Monday, September 27, 2010
  • Review: Just what I expected. Made my old 1989 H10-65 headset as soft as my newer H10-13.4. Should have upgraded the headband years ago.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good product

  • By Pineknot from Blacksburg VA USA on Wednesday, January 11, 2012
  • Pros: Comfort
  • Cons: It is fairly expensive
  • Review: This pad is much softer than the solid rubber pads that I used to have on my headset, especially since I dont have much hair up there.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

More is Better

  • By A Customer from Horsham, PA USA on Monday, April 19, 2010
  • Pros: Comfortable to the point of spoiled
  • Cons: Spoiled to the point of snobbish
  • Review: A wider, softer head pad, why wouldn't you?????? When you wear an aviation headset for 4 to 6 hours a day, you will discover that wider, softer foot print on your head reduces hotspots and is definitely appreciated. The softer padding will spoil you to the point of carrying your headset everywhere you go just in case someone wants you to fly second seat. How could you go flying now without "YOUR" headset.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good upgrade to old Dave Clarks

  • By C L from Rio Rancho NM USA on Friday, September 25, 2015
  • Pros: Makes a old school headset feel alot better
  • Cons: A touch pricey but glad I bought it
  • Review: Easy to install & big help on comfort
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.