TOP

Reviews for Jeppesen Student CSG Computer (E6B)

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Skip from Chambersburg PA USA on Tuesday, June 14, 2011
  • Pros: Well built
  • Cons:
  • Review: A great product for the money
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works great

  • By Nick from Lubbock TX USA on Monday, February 24, 2014
  • Pros: Inexpensive
  • Cons:
  • Review: Perfect for the price. Should hold up for quite a while as seems to be pretty sturdy. Eventually I'll get the metal one but for now it does exactly what I wanted to do.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By on Wednesday, September 27, 2017
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Excellent

  • By David from Fort Wayne IN USA on Tuesday, November 27, 2007
  • Pros:
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Everything I expected. Your standard flight computer.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Great Product

  • By Michael from Iowa on Thursday, March 06, 2008
  • Review: Met my expectations.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Works great can't beat the price

  • By Tyler from Richfield MN USA on Wednesday, March 12, 2008
  • Pros: Easy to Use
  • Cons: Can damage or bend
  • Review: Works great.  Can't beat the price .
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Quality at a low price. Hard to find these days.

  • By Tom the Arion Lightning Pilot from Titusville FL USA on Friday, April 09, 2010
  • Pros: Good quality materials.
  • Cons: none
  • Review: What can one say? An E6B is an E6B. This paricular one is bargain priced and made to last.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excelent tool.

  • By A Customer from Warren TX USA on Monday, February 14, 2011
  • Pros: easy to use
  • Cons: I find the cards hard to turn and aline!
  • Review: Even a senior citizen student like me can learn to use this computer with just a little help from the instructor.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By A Customer from Chicago, IL on Monday, March 05, 2007
  • Pros: I t works as advertised
  • Cons: The clear plastic rotating dial got a little warped when I tried to insert the sliding card after the card slid out.
  • Review: It works as advertised. I purchased this to accompany my private pilot ground school DVD program. And, truth be told, I think it's kinda neat to be able to have this slide rule determine the effects of different wind speeds and angles upon actual course direction and speed, as well as figuring out ETE's and other stuff.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would recommend this product

  • By Victor from Biggleswade Great Britain on Monday, June 14, 2010
  • Pros: A simply wonderful piece of non computerised software.
  • Cons: I coul d not find anything to dislike
  • Review: This product exceeded my expectations. The instruction manual supplied was written well and could be understood and followed by a child. It lacked nothing, and does exactly what it says it can do.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Paul from Dunlap IL USA on Tuesday, September 02, 2008
  • Review: The product was as I expected, and easy to use.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great product so you can pass your test

  • By Todd from Franklinton NC USA on Wednesday, December 22, 2010
  • Pros: Easy to use
  • Cons: a little hard to slide but n o big deal
  • Review: This is a great product. Allowed me to pass my test!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would purchase again with confidence.

  • By Terrence from Midway GA USA on Thursday, May 28, 2009
  • Pros: See Above
  • Cons: None
  • Review: There are multiple areas of satisfaction. Not the least being the price of course. I was also impressed with the speed of delivery as well. But my main comment was on the clairty and understandability of the instruction materials. The Instructional information for a first time user was easy and down to a layman's understanding. Far too often the instructions supplied with a professional piece of equipment is written for the person who understands the jargon so first time reader struggles. This was definately not the case. Thank You.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Inexpensive and durable

  • By Thomas from Auburn AL USA on Wednesday, June 03, 2009
  • Pros:
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Very reliable and inexpensive. I got an extra one for another bag, but the first has been fine for 1.5 years so far.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

This product is Ok

  • By Maxime from Miami FL USA on Monday, June 06, 2011
  • Pros: Product versus price is good
  • Cons:
  • Review: It met my expectations.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

it is just fine

  • By Fred from Calimesa CA USA on Tuesday, May 09, 2017
  • Review: I like it, I have expenceive ones that ware out and can't read the numbers
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Oak Harbor OH USA on Wednesday, November 20, 2013
  • Pros: easy to use
  • Cons: could stand a little better quality
  • Review: Does what is expected of it. Quality could stand improvement
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Perfectly fine. I don't regret not getting the aluminum one.

  • By Todd from Pittsburgh PA USA on Tuesday, January 18, 2011
  • Pros: cheaper than metal
  • Cons: people will think you're cheap
  • Review: Meets my expectations. I don't think the metal/aluminum ones have anything to offer over this that justify their price.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

A great tool for the student pilot.

  • By Charles T. from Tampa FL USA on Wednesday, November 14, 2007
  • Pros: Good basic instructional booklet.
  • Cons: Booklet coud use a little larger font for better readability.
  • Review: Being new to the avaiation arena and a student I needed to learn the basics of the E6B. The Jeppesen student CSG computer was just what I needed.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

No frills E6B that gets the job done

  • By Frank from Plano TX USA on Monday, January 26, 2009
  • Pros: Does everything an E6B is supposed to do
  • Cons: Construction is a little lightweight
  • Review: The Jeppesen Student E6B computer provides all the funcionality a student or private pilot needs. It's not fancy and the construction is a little light, but the computer should give long service if treated well. As an E6B, it does all the required time, distance, fuel, temperature conversions and wind correction computations required.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Would like a little better accuracy.

  • By Charles Wittmer from Trumbull CT USA on Tuesday, June 16, 2015
  • Pros: Okay for the current price.
  • Cons: I expected better accuracy.
  • Review: I would like a little better unit made out of a durable stable modern plastic.
    I would like to spend around $20.
    The unit should not be damaged when dropped.
    The letters should be embossed into the plastic.
    Accuracy similar to a 10 inch slide rule.
    The Instruction Book is good.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Satisfatory

  • By Diego from MIAMI BEACH FL USA on Wednesday, January 04, 2012
  • Review: Fully useful. Attends to student pilot's needs.
    Althought, the quality of the material is poor. It's not so well build. Some parts, for example, the compass on wind face appears to be loose, and the layers of paper are not well bonded together.
    I also bought the ASA E6B flight computer, which has none of these problens.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

For the price --- no complaints...

  • By Carroll from Marietta GA USA on Tuesday, June 01, 2010
  • Review: A little difficult to dial -- have to wet finger to get traction.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Buy the electronic calculators

  • By Gary V from Dallas GA USA on Thursday, March 03, 2011
  • Review: I am sure it is useful but has not been to me since I use the electronic one.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Don't let it get hot!

  • By James from Baton Rouge LA USA on Friday, July 31, 2009
  • Pros: does everything expected
  • Cons: Can warp if it gets to hot
  • Review: Nice flight computer, but I left it in my car on a very hot summer day in south Louisiana and a thin plastic ring on it warped.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Fits the bill for short-term use

  • By Suzanne from Virginia Beach VA USA on Friday, September 25, 2009
  • Pros: Decent for the money. It works.
  • Cons: Not suitable for long-term continuous use
  • Review: It meets the functional requirement of an E6B in the short-term, but I would not recommend for long-term use. The paper/cardboard plotter will start to degrade. You get what you pay for. If you want durability, go for the Aluminum or full-plastic types.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Wobbly

  • By Jay from Sunnyvale, CA USA on Monday, November 07, 2011
  • Pros: East to use (like all other flight computers)
  • Cons: Moving part has too much freedom to move around
  • Review: The moving part wobbles about and it's hard to get an accurate reading. Not so significant in real life situations, but it may lead to the wrong result in the FAA knowledge test.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Old tech is old tech

  • By Douglas from OAKLAND MI USA on Tuesday, July 19, 2011
  • Pros: The provided booklet has some good example problems.
  • Cons: This is 40+ year old technology
  • Review: I last used a slide rule over 40 years ago. There is nothing wrong as such with this circular slide rule. But this is 2011. I own a programmable calculator for my PDA/smartphone (MathU Pro). It was not hard to program the funuctions into it. I now use my PDA instead of the clunky and hard-to-use slide-rule E6B.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

bad decision

  • By Dariusz from Vernon NJ USA on Monday, September 09, 2013
  • Review: Its much better to buy aluminium one.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

defective - missing fuel pounds arrow

  • By Mike from Oconomowoc WI USA on Friday, April 04, 2014
  • Pros: none----it was defetive
  • Cons: defective due to missing fuel pounds arrow and????
  • Review: I find it difficult to rate this Jeppesen E6B student F/C as more than 1 star due to the missing fuel pounds arrow on the outer scale. As a student in ground school, this defect created unnecessary confusion as the instructor was explaining the operations of the computer. Not sure if there are other defects but who know for sure! .........BTW, Jeppesen replaced this E6B with their metal model which was defective and unusable due to the sloppy fit of the "B" scale. The "B" scale would not hold its position when the F?C was rotated to read the results. BTW...MyPilotStore customer service was outstanding!

  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Poor Quality Control

  • By Tony from Hong Kong Hong Kong on Wednesday, November 14, 2012
  • Review: No standard of flight computer, it will leading error of calculation. 5mm clearance to contain the slider. 
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.