TOP

Reviews for Jeppesen Student CSG Computer (E6B)

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Skip from Chambersburg PA USA on Tuesday, June 14, 2011
  • Pros: Well built
  • Cons:
  • Review: A great product for the money
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works great

  • By Nick from Lubbock TX USA on Monday, February 24, 2014
  • Pros: Inexpensive
  • Cons:
  • Review: Perfect for the price. Should hold up for quite a while as seems to be pretty sturdy. Eventually I'll get the metal one but for now it does exactly what I wanted to do.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By on Wednesday, September 27, 2017
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excelent tool.

  • By A Customer from Warren TX USA on Monday, February 14, 2011
  • Pros: easy to use
  • Cons: I find the cards hard to turn and aline!
  • Review: Even a senior citizen student like me can learn to use this computer with just a little help from the instructor.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By A Customer from Chicago, IL on Monday, March 05, 2007
  • Pros: I t works as advertised
  • Cons: The clear plastic rotating dial got a little warped when I tried to insert the sliding card after the card slid out.
  • Review: It works as advertised. I purchased this to accompany my private pilot ground school DVD program. And, truth be told, I think it's kinda neat to be able to have this slide rule determine the effects of different wind speeds and angles upon actual course direction and speed, as well as figuring out ETE's and other stuff.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Excellent

  • By David from Fort Wayne IN USA on Tuesday, November 27, 2007
  • Pros:
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Everything I expected. Your standard flight computer.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Great Product

  • By Michael from Iowa on Thursday, March 06, 2008
  • Review: Met my expectations.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Works great can't beat the price

  • By Tyler from Richfield MN USA on Wednesday, March 12, 2008
  • Pros: Easy to Use
  • Cons: Can damage or bend
  • Review: Works great.  Can't beat the price .
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Quality at a low price. Hard to find these days.

  • By Tom the Arion Lightning Pilot from Titusville FL USA on Friday, April 09, 2010
  • Pros: Good quality materials.
  • Cons: none
  • Review: What can one say? An E6B is an E6B. This paricular one is bargain priced and made to last.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would recommend this product

  • By Victor from Biggleswade Great Britain on Monday, June 14, 2010
  • Pros: A simply wonderful piece of non computerised software.
  • Cons: I coul d not find anything to dislike
  • Review: This product exceeded my expectations. The instruction manual supplied was written well and could be understood and followed by a child. It lacked nothing, and does exactly what it says it can do.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Paul from Dunlap IL USA on Tuesday, September 02, 2008
  • Review: The product was as I expected, and easy to use.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great product so you can pass your test

  • By Todd from Franklinton NC USA on Wednesday, December 22, 2010
  • Pros: Easy to use
  • Cons: a little hard to slide but n o big deal
  • Review: This is a great product. Allowed me to pass my test!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would purchase again with confidence.

  • By Terrence from Midway GA USA on Thursday, May 28, 2009
  • Pros: See Above
  • Cons: None
  • Review: There are multiple areas of satisfaction. Not the least being the price of course. I was also impressed with the speed of delivery as well. But my main comment was on the clairty and understandability of the instruction materials. The Instructional information for a first time user was easy and down to a layman's understanding. Far too often the instructions supplied with a professional piece of equipment is written for the person who understands the jargon so first time reader struggles. This was definately not the case. Thank You.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Inexpensive and durable

  • By Thomas from Auburn AL USA on Wednesday, June 03, 2009
  • Pros:
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Very reliable and inexpensive. I got an extra one for another bag, but the first has been fine for 1.5 years so far.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.