TOP

Reviews for RAM EZ-ROLL'R Cradle for Apple iPad Air / iPad Pro

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Works great.

  • By John from Elizabethtown IN USA on Sunday, June 28, 2015
  • Pros: High quality, secure fit, versatile mounting.
  • Cons: None.
  • Review: The cradle holds my iPad Air 2 perfectly. Easy out and easy in. The roller on the tab prevents wear/scratches, and allows the iPad to slide in easily yet securely. The cradle fits like a glove as it should.

    Two mounting options allow for flexibility in positioning in the cockpit.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Mark from Alma AR USA on Thursday, June 11, 2015
  • Pros:
  • Cons: none
  • Review: I upgraded to an iPad air from an iPad II and used the same mount. Completely satisfied with it! And would recommend to anyone! I use it upside down with the roller on the bottom to access the button on the bottom of the screen easier!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Exactly what I thought I was getting

  • By Kris from Fallon NV USA on Friday, May 09, 2014
  • Pros: Fits perfectly and versitile enough to adjust the position to accommodate all the different panel configurations.
  • Cons: Suction cup has released itself a couple times.
  • Review: Just what I needed, this mount takes the iPad right right up where I need it, on the panel and not in my lap.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy it again

  • By Kurt K. from Saint Charles MO USA on Tuesday, April 08, 2014
  • Pros: Solid mount
  • Cons: Non
  • Review: It did what it was supposed to
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

works as expected

  • By A Customer from Vicksburg MS USA on Tuesday, June 17, 2014
  • Review: Met expectations
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good fit on new iPad

  • By Mark from Centerville IA USA on Tuesday, May 09, 2017
  • Pros: Perfect size and quality of construction
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Works well on yoke mount with new released iPad.as well as iPad Air 2.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Daniel from Pequot Lakes, MN on Wednesday, August 19, 2015
  • Review: Fits perfect and holds tight.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works with iPad Pro 9.7

  • By Peter from Rindge NH USA on Monday, May 23, 2016
  • Pros: Works with older iPad clamps
  • Cons: None
  • Review: As stated above, works with the new Pro 9.7s. Does just what it is supposed to do, stays put, easy to adjust and see.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent product

  • By John from New Albany OH USA on Wednesday, June 03, 2015
  • Pros: See comments
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Rugged, easy to use, light.
    Should be more clear that the ball joint to attach on bracket, must be purchased separately.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Thomas from Huron OH USA on Friday, September 20, 2019
  • Pros: Easy on and off
  • Cons: None
  • Review: The roller version really makes a difference when taking the iPad out . Love it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

9.7 excellent, 11 pro bad

  • By A Customer on Wednesday, February 24, 2021
  • Review: I used this for years with great results. When I needed to buy a new I pad, I replaced it with a new model because the new iPad was slightly larger. In about 4 months I had a broken screen. The new mount was stiffer and more difficult to insert and remove the iPad and the new 11 pro iPad is thinner and flimsy.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Simple and sturdy

  • By A Customer from Parker CO USA on Thursday, July 07, 2016
  • Review: Works as advertised.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.