TOP

Reviews for RAM Universal X-Grip II 7 inch Tablet Holder

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Does the job.

  • By David from Port Angeles WA USA on Wednesday, September 25, 2013
  • Pros: Light, secure, easy to install and remove tablet.
  • Cons: Possible to block on-off switch
  • Review: Very easy to use and holds the tablet in whatever position I want. Used in an RV6.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works great

  • By A Customer on Monday, May 20, 2013
  • Pros: Easy to install, universal, transportable between aircraft
  • Cons: I haven't experienced any cons
  • Review: Works exactly as advertised
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Frederick from Twin Lakes WI USA on Monday, July 08, 2013
  • Review: Love this mount. Light weight can hold other similar size things too. I fold over my Bellini iPad Mini case and if fits great, quick and easy.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works great for my 1965 Piper Cherokee with my iPad mini with Retina Display.

  • By Regina from Sitka AK USA on Thursday, June 04, 2015
  • Pros: Fast install and easy removal of iPad mini.
  • Cons: have not found one.
  • Review: I was concerned, but I used a Ram Ball I already owned and it all fits like a glove. super easy IPad removeale when I'm done. I'm able to leave my keyboard case attached to my iPad as well and this unit holds it all securely. My friends that borrow the plane love it as well. I'm not sure what iPads they own. I have it yoke mounted to the pilots yoke. Was going to yoke mount it to the co-pilot but it fits great over my bow tie yoke and I get to see all my instruments still.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Roger from Houston TX USA on Thursday, February 06, 2014
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

It serves its purpose and I would make the same purchase again.

  • By Bill from Hoover AL USA on Friday, February 20, 2015
  • Pros: It workes well with the mini i-pad.
  • Cons:
  • Review: It met my expectations. I had seen the product in use before I purchased it. In combination with other Ram products, it makes for easy set-up and break-down.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works as advertised

  • By Doug from Dike IA USA on Monday, August 29, 2016
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works great

  • By A Customer from Easley SC USA on Wednesday, May 18, 2016
  • Pros: Quick to mount and unmount it, very secure.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I got this for my wife to read her kindle during trips. Very east to use with or without the cover on.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

good product

  • By A Customer from Livingston TX USA on Thursday, February 09, 2017
  • Review: Works as advertised.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Another great RAM product

  • By 1HeliCFI from Monroe WA USA on Monday, February 27, 2017
  • Pros: Holds firmly, grip knobs on back,
  • Cons: It is RAM so it not inexpensive.
  • Review: I own a fair number of RAM products including a smaller phone-sized X-grip. I am very happy with this product, I especially like grip knobs they added to the back side. They make it a lot easier to get the Ipad in and out.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By on Sunday, November 28, 2021
  • Review: Built tough, holds onto the iPad well, easy to use!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By on Monday, May 10, 2021
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By on Saturday, June 11, 2022
  • Review: Easy to insert the iPad. I'm a little worried about the roller snapping on the screen, so I insert the device very carefully.

    Separate holders for the Apple Pencil - very thoughtful! Unfortunately, you can't charge the Pencil while the iPad is in the mount.

    The mounting is reliable – I place it on the yoke, there's no wobbling.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

RAM Universal X-Grip works well for both IPAD Mini and Samsung Tab A

  • By John from Boise ID USA on Monday, April 04, 2022
  • Pros: Works as advertised
  • Cons: None observed
  • Review: Holds my tablets securely and at the correct angles. Have not had any issues and would purchase again if needed.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Good but question

  • By John from Indiana on Saturday, June 02, 2018
  • Pros: Allows case, looks great, easy in and out
  • Cons: About 30 deg of rotational play when iPad mounted. Is this normal?
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By on Monday, December 11, 2017
  • Review: The product is seems great. Be aware that this does not come with any additional items. It is just the holder so is useless unless you have the yoke mounts or other mounts. It does say in the description but it is a sentence in 60 sentences...
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By David from Latrobe PA USA on Sunday, May 01, 2022
  • Review: Not what I expected, never use it, it is the way of panel.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.