TOP

Reviews for Youth US Navy Top Gun G-1 Bomber Jacket

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Wow this jacket is fantastic

  • By Carlos (Charlie) from San Antonio TX USA on Thursday, December 10, 2015
  • Pros: Patches are great looking
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Everyone who looks at this jacket say how cool it looks on little Charlie. We live in San Antonio Texas and still waiting for the temperature to drop. I highly recommend this jacket. It looks cool and yes order one size larger.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Awesome!

  • By Marissa from Orange CA USA on Tuesday, February 02, 2016
  • Pros: Cute, authentic looking, warm, adorable
  • Cons: Sizes are a bit snug (order a bigger size)
  • Review: My husband and I got this jacket for my son's 1st birthday. It is such a handsome and authentic looking jacket. We absolutely love all of the patches it has. The only thing about this jacket is that it does fit snuggly. My son wears 12m and we ordered 18m and the jacket is snug on him. You'll probably want to order 1-2 sizes bigger if you want your child to wear awhile. Also, the jacket is thick, so it will definitely keep your child warm.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.

Love this jacket!!!

  • By Jen DQ from Whiting, IN on Sunday, February 21, 2016
  • Pros: Well made and can withstand a boys active life:)
  • Cons:
  • Review: My son received this jacket three years ago as a Christmas present (and has worn it consistently since). He loves it. We receive many compliments and have added quite a few more patches within our travels. We purchased it 2 sizes larger than he wore at the time and we are now just discussing buying him another one. Great jacket for any military loving boy!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Love the Jacket

  • By Katherine from Covington GA USA on Wednesday, February 11, 2015
  • Pros: nice material, real patches, well sewn and has held up well
  • Cons: none
  • Review: This jacket was well worth the purchase. I bought this for my 6 year old son and the sizing was just as everyone said...runs small so I ordered a size 8 for him (he wears a 7 across the board in both pants and tops). The jacket came in and it is thick, warm and the patches are actually sewn on, real deal patches. He loves the coat and it is his go to for the winter.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Kenneth from Waynesboro PA USA on Thursday, January 21, 2016
  • Review: My 8 yr old grandson loves it - wears it everywhere!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great jacket

  • By juan carlos from Las Vegas NV USA on Monday, January 25, 2016
  • Review: Not so small as other reviews suggest.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Awesome Jacket!

  • By Courtney from Punxsutawney PA USA on Wednesday, April 02, 2014
  • Pros: authentic, good quality, unique
  • Cons: runs small in size
  • Review: This is a super cool bomber jacket, that is worth it's money. Definitely need to size up! My son just turned one, and had to get a 24 month to fit correctly.  But looked absolutely adorable in it.  Got tons of comlpiments!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Awesome!

  • By Jack from Naperville IL USA on Tuesday, July 15, 2014
  • Review: Bought this for my 4 years old as his old one was too small. We bought two sizes too big and it was perfect. He loves it!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Son loves it

  • By Ronald from Bangs TX USA on Thursday, March 05, 2015
  • Pros: Cool patches
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Great jacket, my son thinks he is Maverick
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Manhattan IL USA on Thursday, December 04, 2014
  • Pros: no pros
  • Cons: no cons
  • Review: What I wanted. But it's a gift and hope the person getting it will like.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Love it!

  • By A Customer on Tuesday, October 20, 2015
  • Review: This jacket is awesome! My little guy is going to look so handsome in it!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Rachel from Newnan GA USA on Monday, November 09, 2015
  • Review: This jacket is wonderful and made really well.we have received tons of compliments
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Absolutely Adorable!!!!

  • By Steffanie from Knoxville TN USA on Wednesday, May 17, 2017
  • Pros: Extremely impressed with the material of the jacket and patches.
  • Cons: No cons at this time.
  • Review: I bought this jacket for a "Top Gun" themed 1st birthday party for my son Mavrik!!! Being a former Air Force Brat I had to pick the jacket with the Air Force patches even though they had a Navy Jacket to match the theme. I was extremely impressed with the quality of the jacket and it's Patch work. It's definitely a showstopper jacket every time he wears it people comment on it and ask where I have purchased it. I can't wait for him to wear again this winter.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

exactly what i was looking for

  • By SARAH from Brooklyn NY USA on Monday, April 10, 2017
  • Review: These bombers were a hit! the kids were so ecxited it was precisely what we were looking for.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Jacket!

  • By Lori from Fort Mill SC USA on Saturday, February 04, 2017
  • Pros: The patches are good quality and add a lot of detail to this bomber jacket.
  • Cons:
  • Review: This jacket is actually nicer than I expected. My eight year old son loves the many colorful patches. I love that it seems to be durable and the perfect weight jacket for our mild winters. My son is 4'2" and the size 10/12 is a little big...sized perfectly to get a few seasons worth of wear.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Top Gun Nephew

  • By Dan Marshall from Fort Worth TX USA on Thursday, October 13, 2016
  • Pros: Authentic
  • Cons:
  • Review: I bought the flight jacket for my 4 year old nephew for a Christmas present and can't wait to give it to him. I was a Naval Aviator and had a flight jacket issued by the Navy but I think that I like this one better, complete with authentic patches. Can't go wrong with this buy.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Spirt flies high

  • By karen from Elkton MD USA on Thursday, February 12, 2015
  • Pros: excellent quality product; very authentic looking
  • Cons: wish it were a little heavier
  • Review: My grandson loves this jacket. He wears in everyday. Many times he even wears it inside the house.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

A good replica of a flight jacket

  • By Jonnie from Dillon SC USA on Monday, January 22, 2018
  • Pros: Fabric looks like real leather
  • Cons: My grandson doesn't wear it
  • Review: I purchased the jacket for my 10 year old grandson who loves airplanes. I am very pleased with the quality of the jacket and it looks very good on him, but for some reason he doesn't choose to wear it. I got a size 14 because some of the reviews that I read said it runs a little small and I wanted him to be able to wear it for a couple of years.  He's already into a size 12. I'm hoping that he will enjoy it more next year.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

My kids live in their Bomber Jackets

  • By Herb from Prescott AZ USA on Tuesday, February 24, 2015
  • Pros: The are comfortable and fit to the sizing. Not too tight around the cuffs.
  • Cons: The zipper has stuck at least once
  • Review: After a disappointing Christmas of Bomber jackets that just didn't fit right, my kids were ecstatic with the jackets we purchased from My Pilot Store. They literally wear them everyday.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Saginaw MI USA on Monday, October 27, 2014
  • Review: My grandson loves his jacket
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect Jacket!

  • By A Customer from Mount Carmel PA USA on Wednesday, December 03, 2014
  • Review: This jacket met my expectations in many ways, it is made of great quality and the adorable airplane zipper pull is cute! I was so pleased with the price and it is #1 as it reminds me of my daughter's jacket with her patches from her deployment in the Navy.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Soooooo cute!

  • By Katie on Tuesday, October 04, 2016
  • Pros: ADORABLE and great detail!
  • Cons: Runs small but just order a bigger size no problem!
  • Review: Quality and detail is awesome! So many cute little things that make this jacket just adorable on a little one! Does run very small! My one year old wore 18 month size and he is a small one year old (wears 9-12month) so I'm glad I listened to other reviews! I am thinking of buying one for when he gets bigger it's so cute!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Alessandro from TRAMANDAI RIO GRANDE DO SUL Brazil on Tuesday, April 09, 2013
  • Pros: Quality material
  • Cons: No have
  • Review: Excellent product. Great finish. I want to buy again.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect for my little "pilot"!

  • By Jace the Ace's mema from Dallas Center IA USA on Wednesday, February 01, 2012
  • Pros: quality, good value
  • Cons: runs small so order a little bigger than you usually would.
  • Review: We bought this jacket for my 4 year old grandson in a size 7 because we wanted him to be able to wear it for a couple years. Other reviews had advised us to buy it in a bigger size because it ran small. He absolutely loved it and wears it constantly. We stopped over to his house one Sat. morning and he had pj bottoms and his jacket on...that was it. His mom is worried that he will not take it off when summer comes around!! Wish we could find a hat to match it! Very impressed with the quality patches too.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Nephew LOVES it!

  • By Carol from ROSWELL GA USA on Friday, November 09, 2012
  • Pros: As pictured and described
  • Cons: Runs quite large
  • Review: Excellent materials and construction. The lining is a nice touch and the badges are well made.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Hollister CA USA on Wednesday, January 30, 2013
  • Review: Extremely pleased with Youth Bomber Jacket! Advise that I received on ordering jacket one size larger worked perfectly. Grandson loves it!
    Norm
    Hollister, CA
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By john from velma OK USA on Monday, January 28, 2013
  • Review: Grandsons wouldn`t take them off
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Beyond Expectations!

  • By A Customer from Columbus IN USA on Monday, August 12, 2013
  • Review: I searched for a "Top Gun" style jacket for a baby gift, and came upon this one. I read the reviews and felt pretty good about ordering it, but had no idea I would be as pleased as I was! The quality and style were everything I had hoped for, and more! Everything from the fur collar, to the quality of the leather, the airplane zipper pull, the lining and the patches, were as close to the real thing as possible, AND it was soft and flexible so that a baby would be comfortable in it! Couldn't have been happier.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By A Customer from Irvine CA USA on Thursday, January 30, 2014
  • Pros: Great product
  • Cons: none
  • Review: The pilot jacket was one of the best out there. With the true to life patches and maps lined inside the jacket brought excitement and joy to my grandson.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Exactly as expected!

  • By Kirk from Oshawa ON Canada on Monday, March 03, 2014
  • Pros: great look, well made, good value
  • Cons: none
  • Review: great jacket for price. Used for photo shoot for my company website. Turned out perfect, thx.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Major Hit

  • By A Customer from Arkansas on Thursday, May 08, 2014
  • Pros: Our Grandson loves it.
  • Cons: Maybe on the small side of a 4-5
  • Review: Our Grandson loves this jacket. It was a perfect fit which was not what I had hoped for though. I bought it with the idea it would run a bit large so he would be able to wear it through next year. Our Grandson is on the small side for his age also. It made him very happy so that is the good thing and our son said it is very nice looking.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

This jacket was a BIG hit !!

  • By A Customer from Tonopah AZ USA on Wednesday, January 20, 2021
  • Pros: Very well made, and exactly as presented on the website.
  • Cons: The sizing was difficult because it doesn't match sizing from store bought items. I had to buy the jacket 3 sizes larger to match his 'store bought' clothes.
  • Review: We bought this jacket for our 8 yr old great-grandson as a gift. When he opened the package, he was 'over the top' with excitement. He was looking forward to school starting again just so he could show it off.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By Luke from Belen, NM on Thursday, January 28, 2021
  • Pros: Great quality, cool look, and fun
  • Cons: None
  • Review: We  bought this jacket for my son. He loved it so much he had us purchase it in a bigger size when he grew out of the first one. 
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I love this

  • By Gloria from Xenia OH USA on Monday, December 11, 2017
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

well worth the cost

  • By dolly from east teaxs on Wednesday, November 29, 2017
  • Pros: runs a little small, my grandson wears a size 10, i ordered a 14 and it fit perfect
  • Cons: fits well, looks very nice
  • Review: I ordered this for my grandson, it arrived quicker than anticipated, the quality is much better than I expected and my grandson says it keeps him warm without getting too hot, he loves his jacket. I recommend this jacket if looking for this type of jacket
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

My nephew was very proud to wear it.

  • By Nelson from Calgary AB Canada on Tuesday, January 10, 2017
  • Review: Very nice as described, very realistic.It is a good motivator for the younger generation.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Michael from Kenner LA USA on Friday, May 20, 2022
  • Review: It was the best present at the party as far at the, mostly military, were concerned. 
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Sylvia from Fort Worth TX USA on Wednesday, May 25, 2022
  • Review: The jacket was exceptional!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Awesome!

  • By Carrie from Chino Hills CA USA on Thursday, June 23, 2022
  • Pros: Absolutely adorable! Really well made.
  • Cons: Dude! Top Gun is Navy, not Air Force.
  • Review: Got this for my grandson's first birthday. We replaced some of the patches to reflect his actual first year. Turned out great!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Cutest jacket

  • By Nancy from Springboro OH USA on Thursday, January 17, 2019
  • Pros: Looks authentic
  • Cons: No cons
  • Review: Great little jacket. Ordered 1 size larger and was a little big...but better that way than too small.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Bomber Jacket

  • By Donna Kay from Ketchum ID USA on Monday, March 18, 2019
  • Pros: Good looking
  • Cons:
  • Review: My grandson loves his bomber jacket. He wears it proudly every where he goes.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent. Would buy again.

  • By Susan from Park Ridge NJ USA on Sunday, January 12, 2014
  • Pros: As advertised. Quality and service.
  • Cons:
  • Review: Bought this for a baby shower and it was the hit of the party! Great quality and excellent, fast and friendly service!!!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Grandson loved it! He is into all things military.

  • By Mary from Darnestown MD USA on Thursday, January 16, 2014
  • Pros: Nice and warm.
  • Cons:
  • Review: The jacket was nicely made. Great lining and patches.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great jacket!

  • By A Customer from Austin TX USA on Tuesday, November 15, 2016
  • Review: Loved the jacket. Ordered a larger size so that he could wear for two seasons! Great quality, very warm.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

love it!

  • By Roberta Fl from Bonners Ferry ID USA on Tuesday, September 04, 2012
  • Review: I bought 2 of these jackets since we loved the 1st one we ordered. They are very warm! My son is 6 and we got him a 7 so he could were it next year too.Worth the money.I won't let him use it in the snow.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I am buying my Grandson one every year

  • By Grandpop from Hermitage TN on Friday, December 07, 2012
  • Pros: Inside areil map layout, size, collar
  • Cons: Won't grow with him, have to buy one every size change :)
  • Review: When I skyped with my Grandson 2700 miles away as he opened his Youth Top Gun G-1 Bomber Jacket was simply a Mastercard moment; Priceless! I got him 1 size larger as of course they grow and his Daddy, my baby is 6'4", suspect growth will be above average. It fit perfectly, loved the patches and the collar exceptional. He plays flight simulator with my son and has to wear his Jacket :)
    Nothing to hate, love everything about it as we believe it excelled in every area for us, style, sleeve length, waist design and patch choices and layout.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great buy

  • By Frank from paola KS USA on Friday, January 18, 2013
  • Review: Excellent coat. Great buy
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Huge hit with my grandson!

  • By Alexander from Frederick MD USA on Friday, January 18, 2013
  • Pros:
  • Cons: Looks great! Fits great!
  • Review: My 7 year old grandson is thrilled with the jacket (youth size 8)! He proudly wore it to his birthday party at the local airport!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

My 3rd purchase is best yet!

  • By Beth from ALDEN NY USA on Wednesday, January 23, 2013
  • Pros: Good fit , lots of "patches"
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Our grandson loved it. This is his 3rd jacket. The ones he grew out of are passed on as they wear wonderfully.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

LOve it!

  • By A Customer from NY USA on Monday, April 02, 2012
  • Review: He loves his jacket and gets many compliments! The best purchase ever!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from IN USA on Monday, October 29, 2012
  • Pros: well made, look great
  • Cons:
  • Review: nice made jacket and worth the money
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Fantastic jacket

  • By Alexa from Rockville MD USA on Tuesday, April 24, 2012
  • Pros: fashion, durability, cool
  • Cons: I haven't figured out how to wash it. The last was grimy after 3 years of wear. Particularly the foux collar.
  • Review: My son loves this jacket. We got him the toddler one at 4 or so and then an 8 and now a 14. It is cool, (fairly) warm (we live in DC so aren't facing WI winters) and very fashionable. It is a signature item and now all the cousins want one.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good Quality

  • By Robert from Locust Grove VA USA on Friday, December 16, 2011
  • Pros: Patches
  • Cons: A little big on the sizes
  • Review: My Grandson loves the jacket. It seems to be of good quality.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Carolyn from Windermere FL USA on Saturday, January 07, 2012
  • Pros: quality --great
  • Cons: Started the orde process in Oct--ended up with backorder. But, the company did come through with an up grade. for the same price.
  • Review: The look on my grandsons face on Christmas morning was worth twice the cost of the jacket! I thought the quality was very good.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Would buy again

  • By lori from North Wales PA USA on Tuesday, January 10, 2012
  • Review: My sons loves his new jacket. He loves the map on the inside and wears it almost everyday now.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

My little boy loves it!!!

  • By Brandy from Gulfport MS on Tuesday, January 17, 2012
  • Pros: very durable, high quality, great patches
  • Cons:
  • Review: I am extremely impressed with the jacket. It is very nicely made and seems to be tough enough to withstand the wrath of a 5 year old boy. He was so excited when he opened the box on Christmas Day, and he still is obsessed with wearing it a month later!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would definitley buy this product again

  • By Yvonne A from Battle Ground WA USA on Wednesday, January 18, 2012
  • Pros: Very well made, I was concerned about the quality when ordered, turned out I was wrong.
  • Cons:
  • Review: I bought this as a birthday gift for my grandson, he was elated when he got the jacket. He wears it all the time and is very proud of it, Grandma is at the top of his list.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Fantastic, I would buy this product again!

  • By Stacy from Lenox MI USA on Wednesday, January 25, 2012
  • Pros: Jacket was exactly as pictured. Very nice quality.
  • Cons: Hard to guess sizing since manufacturers do not adhere to a uniform sizing chart.
  • Review: I purchased a XL (size 14) for my 8 yr. old grandson...he is not a big kid. His other jacket is a size 10. The jacket run small but the website stated that which was extremely helpful. The jacket doesn't look overly large on him, but is big enough that he will get several years wear from it. He was so excited to see it on Christmas since it was replacing one he had outgrown and this one was almost a complete match. I'm so happy I found your website. I will definitely purchase other products from it..you can be sure!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

This Bomber Jacket was a direct hit--couldn't be happier!

  • By Thomas from Cokato MN USA on Monday, January 09, 2012
  • Pros: Quality look and feel--authentic in design--great price.
  • Cons: Three year olds grow fast so will be replacing as needed.
  • Review: Exactly what the General ordered. A perfect fit and authentic in detail and design. Just enough airplane patches and in the just the right places. Also warm enough, with an undergarment, for a Minnesota winter. The kid loves it!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Awesome

  • By A Customer from Encinitas CA USA on Tuesday, November 15, 2016
  • Review: My son wore this as part of his top gun costume, it was perfect and he loves the jacket.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great jacket!

  • By A Customer from Austin TX USA on Tuesday, November 15, 2016
  • Review: Loved the jacket. Ordered a larger size so that he could wear for two seasons! Great quality, very warm.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Warm coat, lots of compliments

  • By Rebecca from Kirkwood MO USA on Tuesday, December 06, 2016
  • Pros: Wonderfully detailed
  • Cons: Runs very small
  • Review: I love this jacket & the fact that it's not real leather. It does seem like it would tear easy if snagged but a lot of materials would do the same. So many compliments. The patches are wonderful & good quality. The inside detail as well as the zipper add even more to the coat. Beware that it does run pretty small. I followed reviewers advice & was glad I did. My son is 2t and I ordered a 4 hoping it'll fit next year. It fits great now so we'll have to see about next year. Very happy with the purchase.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect Gift for the littlepilot

  • By Walt from Manassas VA USA on Wednesday, January 10, 2018
  • Review: Perfect Christmas gift for grandson!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Chicks Dig Him!

  • By Bubba from Northglenn CO USA on Tuesday, January 16, 2018
  • Pros: Totally awesome look
  • Cons: none so far
  • Review: Surpassed expectations.Great quality. Will definitely buy again. Gets compliments all day long every day when he's wearing his bomber jacket and cowboy boots!!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Wonderful gift for Grandson

  • By Barbara on Tuesday, January 16, 2018
  • Pros: Authentic looking and warm
  • Cons: none that I know of
  • Review: This was the perfect gift for Christmas after a trip to the Intrepid in NYC. The size 6 fit my almost 5 year old grandson perfectly. We paired it with aviator sunglasses and a pilots like hat and he was happy and warm.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

great!

  • By A Customer from Bristol RI USA on Monday, October 28, 2013
  • Review: My son is picky - and he loves it. It's reasonably warm, the sherpa collar is very soft and the patches are great. True to size.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Best birthday present EVER!

  • By Carol from Port Charlotte FL USA on Tuesday, November 05, 2013
  • Pros:
  • Cons: none
  • Review: My 7yr son loves fighter jets and the movie Top Gun. For his birthday we bought him this jacket and it was the best present ever! He also got use it has a Halloween costume he dressed up as Maverick from Top Gun
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Nephew loved it

  • By Spaddriverdavis from Whidbey Island Washington on Monday, February 05, 2018
  • Pros: Looks cool, price is right
  • Cons: None that I know of
  • Review: I never saw the jacket except in Christmas photos. The little guy looked great and the parents loved it. My brother went down weeks later and they said it was really cool. No comments on how it was built etc. I think it was a little large because I followed the instructions and went one age group up.
    For me it did just what I wanted it to do...little goober loved it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Bought for a costume but using every day

  • By Jennifer from New Canaan CT USA on Monday, December 11, 2017
  • Pros: Looks like an official jacket. Warm enough for winter days. Decent quality for the price.
  • Cons:
  • Review: My son loves his jacket! We bought it as part of a Top Gun costume and hoped he might get some use of it afterward. It has become his everyday winter jacket. He says it's very warm.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Awesome!

  • By Yuliya from Wheat Ridge CO USA on Wednesday, February 24, 2016
  • Pros: Warm, authentic, one of a kind!
  • Cons:
  • Review: I absolutely love this jacket! Super cute, very well made and looks great on my little guy! Very happy!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Jacket

  • By A Customer from San Angelo TX USA on Wednesday, November 29, 2017
  • Review: Bought for Halloween Costume but the quality is so good he uses for cold days. I highly recommend this jacket.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

I would buy this product again

  • By Aries from Brooklyn on Monday, December 11, 2017
  • Pros: Every thing is perfect about this jacket
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I can proudly say I love every thing about this jacket.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Marie from Hilton Head Island SC USA on Monday, December 11, 2017
  • Pros: JUST BEAUTIFUL
  • Cons:
  • Review: I LOVED IT BUT IT IS A CHRISTMAS GIFT FOR MY GRT. GRANDSON AND I CAN'T WAIT FOR HIM TO SEE IT HE IS A REAL BOMBER GUY AT 3 YRS OLD. THIS JACKET IS ADORABLE AND I WILL TELL ALL TO PURCHASE ONE. MADE WELL AND IS STRIKING TO SEE. ALL KINDS OF PATCHES ON IT, JUST BEAUTIFUL FOR A LITTLE HANDSOME GUY....
    M. ALLEN
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Grove City OH USA on Thursday, July 15, 2021
  • Review: Purchased this Top Gun G 1 bomber jacket for my grandson and he loves it. He is an aviation enthusiast and this was the perfect gift for him.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Kenneth from Sonora CA USA on Wednesday, April 28, 2021
  • Pros: Size and construction good
  • Cons: None
  • Review: My son loved his pilot jacket we got at an air museum. It burned in a house fire. This one is so pro, fits great and looks great. He was SO excited to get it!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Generic youth bomber jacket

  • By X F4 Jock from Lansdowne VA USA on Friday, December 07, 2012
  • Pros: The boys liked them. They fit. They will be a hit a school. In looking at competition, these were among the best.
  • Cons: It's some sort of a sin to put Air Force patches on a G-1.
  • Review: It did the job and made my grandsons happy (I purchased four). I found the jacket reasonably constructed for the price and made good Christmas gifts. My only complaint is that of nomenclature. G-1s are typically Navy. The Navy calls these flight jackets. "Bomber" is usually Air Force. Secondly the patches are a mix of the branches of service. This misled me somewhat since "Top Gun" is strictly a Navy fighter term. My expectation was simulated G-1, Top Gun jackets, which these were not. One just does not adorn a G-1 with Air Force patches. Bottom line -- a more accurate description would have been something like, "Simulated Youth Flight Jacket".
    Not a big deal. Just a minor disappointment.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

fits teh bill

  • By Michelle from Aurora IL USA on Wednesday, January 29, 2014
  • Pros: number of patches, cool liner
  • Cons: I placed my order for the coat I wanted on line and received a phone call advising the item I ordered was out of stock. The salesperson offered my the Top gun jacket as an option. I asked that they match the price for the bomber jacket I wanted and they declined. I was in a bind for Christmas so I ordered it anyway. I hadn't wanted to spend that much money on a novelty coat. I was annoyed that the site allowed me to order the jacket only to be phoned and advised it was out of stock. I was annoyed that the salesperson did not offer to match the price.
  • Review: I purchased the coat for my 7 year old who had been given a similar coat when he was 5 and had outgrown it. The coat appears well made, the zipper sticks a little. The patches are better than expected and appear "authentic". It fits well.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Mary E. from Knoxville TN USA on Friday, December 04, 2015
  • Pros: Beautiful jacket, Great customer service!
  • Cons: First jacket had a bad zipper. The manufacturer should find a vendor replacement for their zippers.
  • Review: I bought this jacket for my Grandson, for Christmas. I have no doubt it will be one of his favorite gifts! The first jacket I received, had a bad zipper. It would not zip all the way up without hanging. I called customer service, and they immediately sent me a replacement, along with the shipping labels to send back the defective one.The new one is perfect. I would give the jacket a 4-star rating, and the customer service a 5- star.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Jacket

  • By John from Huntington WV USA on Thursday, November 01, 2012
  • Review: Great looking jacket my 10 year old was excited to get it, right down to the airplane zipper. We intended it to be a winter jacket but not sure if will be warm enough based on what our son is saying. But he may just want an additional option.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Love it!

  • By Sarah from Sebastopol CA USA on Tuesday, February 21, 2012
  • Pros: Its fun, warm, and looks good.
  • Cons: Cant get it wet!
  • Review: My son loves it! He actually wants to wear his coat. The map inside, the cool patches and the little airplane zipper - the detail is awesome. It is warm too.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

very satisfied

  • By Charlet from CLICHY Ile de France France on Monday, January 30, 2012
  • Review: If it could be more hot for winter!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

too cute for words

  • By Bina from Kempner TX USA on Wednesday, January 25, 2012
  • Review: Lacked a little in quality, but it is very cute
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

My son loves it!

  • By Mom on Thursday, January 23, 2014
  • Pros: nicely made
  • Cons: man made material wears out
  • Review: This is our third Bomber jacket. My son wears them until they fall apart. He got his first one in pre school and now he is 12. We only wish they were made of leather so they wouldn't wear out.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

SIZING IS INACCURATE. WAY TOO SMALL.

  • By JACOB from Riverview FL USA on Wednesday, November 06, 2013
  • Review: Should not mix Navy and Air Force patches on same jacket when it is supposed to be a Navy Jacket. Ordered a size 24 months for my 21 month old infant boy and the jacket was way too small and didn't fit him.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By on Thursday, August 13, 2020
  • Pros: Fits great, great quality
  • Cons: Not Navy Pilot jacket. Airforce jacket
  • Review: I think this jacket is adorable, BUT it’s not navy :-(. It is full of airforce patches so for a true top gun fan it’s disappointing 
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Disappointed

  • By Missy from Wylie on Thursday, January 23, 2014
  • Pros: It's cute
  • Cons: Cheap Imitation
  • Review: I was expecting something a little more durable. The outer shell is like paper. Not what I was looking for. I will be looking for something better this Xmas for my Grandsons.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Grande Prairie AB Canada on Thursday, November 07, 2013
  • Pros: Nice looking jacket
  • Cons: Zipper broke
  • Review: The jacket was very nice we ordered one 12 month & an 18 month but the one jacket we tried it on our son once & the zipper broke off. The other jacket has been good so far.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Runs VERY small!!!

  • By CP from Texas on Monday, January 07, 2019
  • Pros: Cute design
  • Cons: Runs very small. No stretch
  • Review: Super cute jacket but runs very small in the body and right in the sleeves and the sleeves are super long. Ordered an 18month for my almost 1 year old For his one year pics and I’m not sure we will be able to squeeze him in it for his airplane birthday party
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.