TOP

Rugged Air Deluxe Gel Ear Seals

  • 16 Customer Reviews

Reviews for Rugged Air Deluxe Gel Ear Seals

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

GREAT PRODUCT

  • By JIMMY from WILMINGTON NC USA on Monday, August 06, 2012
  • Pros: VERY COMFORTABLE
  • Cons: NEED THE SECRET TO INSTALL THEM WITH EASE....
  • Review: THE EAR SEALS ARE VERY COMFORTABLE, BUT IT TOOK ALL OF THE PATIENCE I COULD MUSTER TO INSTALL THEM. THERE HAS GOT TO BE A BETTER WAY TO DO THAT....
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By joe from Chesapeake Bay on Thursday, March 07, 2013
  • Pros: Comfortable, good price,
  • Cons: none yet
  • Review: Excellent, been using them for a years on Metal Detecting Headphones. Put them on with Aquaseal,press into place for 24 hours and they will never come off....Just like the Peltor double hump, but half the price. My customers love them.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very comfortable; There is a trick to installing them...

  • By Dave from Greenfield IN USA on Sunday, September 04, 2011
  • Pros: Very comfortable
  • Cons: Need to get the hang of installing them
  • Review: I have these gel ear seals on my RA950. They are great! When I purchased a RA900 for a passenger headset, I decided to add these to replace the foam ear pads included. They are wonderfully comfortable to wear, but there is a trick to getting them installed. It may seem like you need three hands, but once you get an end started, hold it and work your way around.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Comfortable set

  • By conpas from Louisville KY USA on Friday, November 26, 2010
  • Pros: Inexpensive and comfortable
  • Cons: None that I can see
  • Review: Though these are meant for a pilot's headset, I'm using mine to replace a set of original foam pads on my electronic hearing protection. The headset is used hours on end while I mow with large equipment, so needed something that is comfortable. If these can handle outdoor conditions they should last a pilot for a long time.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works great.. I would buy it again.

  • By Miten from Mooresville NC USA on Wednesday, January 04, 2012
  • Review: It is very comfortable to use it.. You can feel the difference once u start using it..!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Miten from Mooresville, NC on Friday, November 18, 2011
  • Review: This is a great product.  Highly recommended.   *** Buy the ear gel, you don't need to buy any expensive headset for flight.  You will feel the difference when you use it.  Thanks.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Nice Ear Seals

  • By Steve from Coralville IA USA on Tuesday, November 20, 2012
  • Pros: good fit, comfortable and reduce engine noise.
  • Cons: A little tough to get on the headsets but fit well
  • Review: I bought these to replace the original seals on my Avcomm headsets. They fit perfect, are comfortable and block the sound very well.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

get these

  • By Rick from Spring Hill TN USA on Thursday, September 22, 2016
  • Pros: very comfortable
  • Cons: a little hard to install but not too bad
  • Review: Very comfortable.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

comfy

  • By Eric from Simpsonville SC USA on Wednesday, December 14, 2016
  • Pros: Comfy
  • Cons: Harder to install than expected
  • Review: Comfy ear pieces.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would purchase this product again.

  • By Thomas E from Lakewood WA USA on Monday, April 10, 2017
  • Review: Easy to install and works perfectly.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By on Monday, February 20, 2017
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Just what I was hoping for

  • By Duster Dan from Lincolnton GA USA on Sunday, May 22, 2022
  • Pros: Size, shape, comfort, noise attenuation
  • Cons: Not self adhesive
  • Review: I bought these gel ear seals to replace the old ones I had on my much older Lightspeed XCC headset. Though not made specifically for this headset I bought them with the hope of using just a little contact cement to hold them in place in lieu of the thin molded lip that was intended for that purpose. Worked like a champ!! No issues... just be sure to place them in the correct position as there is no moving them around after contact is made. The seals are the right size and shape for the now 17 year old XCC's.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By on Monday, March 28, 2022
  • Review: Early in my flight training, I got a cheap Rugged headset. These gel seals make the headset comfortable for long periods of time. They are very difficult to install. I nearly gave up then found a video that helped a bit.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent gels

  • By William from Milford CT USA on Wednesday, May 08, 2013
  • Review: Fit snugly onto the headsets and are working great.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

COMFORTABLE GEL PADS

  • By GERALDINE from CRESTVIEW FL USA on Thursday, December 15, 2011
  • Pros: COMFORTABLE
  • Cons: KEEP SLIPPING OFF HEADSET
  • Review: THESE ARE COMFORTABLE, BUT MANY TIMES THEY HAVE FALLEN OFF MY HEADSET; NOT SURE WHAT KIND OF GLUE WOULD HOLD THEM ON WITHOUT DAMAGE TO THE PADS
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

GOOD

  • By Josue from Bayamon PR USA on Thursday, May 29, 2014
  • Pros: Price and sound
  • Cons: Comfort
  • Review: Not too comfort but for price are EXCELENT
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.