TOP

Reviews for Panel Powered Headset to Portable Fixed Wing Adapter

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Great Solution!

  • By Erik from Mason OH USA on Wednesday, January 04, 2012
  • Pros: Low cost solution to converting from single to dual plug without compromising quality!
  • Cons:
  • Review: I got a good price on a slightly used single plug set of Bose X for my dual plug fixed-wing. This adapter was a great solution to otherwise paying twice as much to replace the entire cord. Works like a charm and I love the new Bose X headset!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.

excellent bose lemo/redel plug to GA adapter

  • By Adam Le from Missouri on Monday, December 21, 2015
  • Pros: works as advertised
  • Cons: uses 9volt batteries. should consider switching to aa or aaa batteries.
  • Review: Got a bose x headset for a killer deal but it came with the lemo/redel panel plug. previous owner had a bose panel adapter kit hardwired into his sr22.

    Got this adapter to use in a C172 with GA plug inputs.  Works just like any other GA headset now.

    Got the PC sim adapter (GA-to-PC) to use GA headsets on computers too.  I've only had to have batteries in the bose-GA adapter.  It did not have batteries in the GA-to-PC adapter and it still works off my macbook pro.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would purchase this product again

  • By A Customer from Troy MI USA on Thursday, March 03, 2016
  • Pros: Plenty of cable length
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Works exactly as described. My Bose X headset is crystal clear.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Rory from Dawsonville GA USA on Tuesday, May 17, 2016
  • Review: Works as described . I would purchase again
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

It's GREAT!

  • By ThePiloyGuy on Tuesday, June 26, 2018
  • Pros: Auto on/off, small box with clip on back, battery usage friendly, cables feel like good quality material.
  • Cons: Haven't found any yet.
  • Review: It has a auto function which allows it to turn on when the avionics master switch is turned on. You don't have to remember to turn the thing off before you leave the airplane since it turns off when avionics turn off.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great

  • By Jerry from Kennewick WA USA on Monday, August 08, 2016
  • Pros: Versatile
  • Cons: None , I have found
  • Review: I have a plane wired for panel power and the Bose head sets for it . It's nice to be able to use my Bose in all planes . Even has auto shut down to save battery.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Anna from Fredericton NB Canada on Wednesday, November 25, 2015
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Definately a good buy

  • By A Customer from Antelope CA USA on Monday, June 25, 2012
  • Review: This product provides full functionality to the Bose X headset in an aircraft that isn't wired for it. It's sufficiently compact to comfortably fit within the Bose headset case.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again!

  • By A Customer from Frisco TX USA on Wednesday, September 19, 2012
  • Pros: Works very well. cannot tell any difference.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: met expectations!!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very useful

  • By Junaid from Tucson AZ USA on Monday, December 16, 2019
  • Review: Works very well and I am happy I am able to use my Bose headset with a six pin jack.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Just what the doctor ordered

  • By Eugene from Blackfoot ID USA on Friday, November 14, 2014
  • Pros: Great technical solution and lets you use both style plug ins
  • Cons: None noted
  • Review: This Bose X/LEMO adapter was the perfect solution for my situation. I purchased a set of Lightspeed Zulu headsets for a great price off of ebay that had the Bose X/LEMO adapter. I fly a Cessna 182 with 2 Plug GA connections. This adapter was perfect and did the job.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

works great.

  • By John from Harrisburg NC USA on Tuesday, April 17, 2012
  • Review: It's pretty much what I expected..  Works good with the bose headset I own. Plugs right into the cherokee 160 i'm flying now. Has an auto/ on switch.  I just leave it on auto all the time.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

good product

  • By Keeley from Dacula GA USA on Thursday, July 29, 2010
  • Pros: my headset now works in a GA airplane
  • Cons:
  • Review: It works well, came quickly, good product
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I have been looking for this product

  • By Loren from Aurora CO USA on Tuesday, November 30, 2010
  • Pros: Good value alternative to new Bose cord
  • Cons: Stereo only!
  • Review: This adapter works great. Not enough experience yet to determine battery life of the 9V vs the AAs.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works great!

  • By Jason from Grass Valley CA USA on Wednesday, April 20, 2011
  • Pros: Easy, simple,
  • Cons: A little bulky
  • Review: Very simple and works perfectly! Ordering 2 more!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By robert from Tulsa OK USA on Wednesday, May 04, 2011
  • Review: This thing works great.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Thomas from Kangerlussuaq, Greenland on Tuesday, May 31, 2011
  • Review: Works like a charm.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By William from Saskatoon SK Canada on Thursday, June 04, 2020
  • Review: Portable fixed wing adapter worked very well and solved this issue. Thank you.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

Works as itmshould

  • By Kevin from Altoona Fl on Wednesday, May 01, 2019
  • Pros: Easy install
  • Cons: 9v battery, not sure of life yet
  • Review: Had a friend give me a lemo-equipped Bose headset and decided this was the easiest way to adapt it to my standard ga 2 plug setup. A few extra wires in the cockpit, but works as well as my standard Bose headsets.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Pleased with it

  • By doug from Monument CO USA on Wednesday, October 04, 2017
  • Pros: small and flexible. The clip on the housing is nice
  • Cons: No squawks yet
  • Review: While I have used it only a few times, it is working as desired/intended. Audio quality is as one should expect, i.e. good. Perhaps, I should review it again after a year, after five years.

    However, that this product exists has allowed me to continue to use a my headsets in aircraft which don't have the Bose proprietary plug.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again if required to.

  • By A Customer from Goodyear AZ USA on Thursday, May 19, 2022
  • Review: Met all expectations.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Saved my bacon

  • By Johnathan from Orlando FL USA on Monday, April 20, 2015
  • Pros: Works great
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I bought this product after receiving the Bose X headset I bought on eBay and realized it wouldn't work in the C172 in training in. Thanks to this product, I am now able to use them.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Nice way to adapt older Bose

  • By David from Broomfield CO USA on Friday, March 09, 2012
  • Pros: Works great, nice battery saver mode
  • Cons: Size
  • Review: The adaptor works well and I like the auto on/off improvement to save the battery.

    Only fault is size, wish it was a smaller box, already too much "stuff" hanging around in the cockpit.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good Option

  • By John from FL USA on Tuesday, November 14, 2017
  • Pros: Works well. Saves from having to buy new headset.
  • Cons: Battery life is fairly short. I estimate 10 hours of use.
  • Review: Item works well and allows the use of any lemo plug headset when aircraft doesn?t have the plug for it. Just wish battery life was a little longer or the indicator light would give a warning that battery was getting low. Only indication is the headsets start to get very staticy and can?t filter noise. Most noticible at takeoff.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

It is good, but could be better

  • By Daniel from Solon OH USA on Friday, December 13, 2019
  • Pros: Provides power for the auto noise cancelling.
  • Cons: Needs a switch to change from stereo to mono
  • Review: The adapter is good, but if it included a switch to change the input signal from stereo to mono, it would be grate. Had to add another adapter to change from stereo to mono to make it work with my intercom.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good

  • By A Customer from Loveland OH USA on Tuesday, April 03, 2012
  • Review: As advertised
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Just what I was looking for

  • By Tom from Indianapolis IN USA on Friday, June 12, 2009
  • Review: Bought this adapter to connect my panel-powered Bose headset to my back-up, hand-held radio. It works great - just as advertised. I hope I never need it in the soup, but it's reassuring to know I'll have a back-up.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

works fine- originally defective

  • By Michael from Blythe CA USA on Friday, December 11, 2009
  • Pros: small; auto function conserves battery life
  • Cons: pricy; first unit was defective
  • Review: When I first received this product it jammed my radios by keying the mike continuously when it was turned on. I sent it to the manufacturer and it came back repaired in about a week. There was no charge except I had to eat the shipping to the mfg. It has worked fine since then.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good idea...possible issues

  • By Brian from Nashua, NH USA on Monday, September 19, 2011
  • Pros: Simple, economical solution. Worked fine initially.
  • Cons: AUTO function seems to have failed.
  • Review: Initially installed two of the adaptors and the AUTO function worked great. After a few trips, AUTO function does not provide noise reduction, and have to select ON to have the adaptor work. Now we have to remember to re-select AUTO when we leave the aircraft to prevent killing the batteries.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

does not work very well for airline pilots

  • By Michael from Stockbridge GA USA on Tuesday, March 22, 2011
  • Pros: the plug works
  • Cons: good for 3 hours on a fresh battery
  • Review: If you use this all day ...better have a box of 9v batteries...also mono systems just come out of one ear

  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.