TOP

ASA Pilot Log Book, Black

  • 11 Customer Reviews

Reviews for ASA Pilot Log Book, Black

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Awesome

  • By Brandon Laymon from Marshall AR USA on Wednesday, October 21, 2020
  • Review: I love the pilot logbook it's easy to keep up with my hours
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 8 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

It does the job

  • By GERALD from Bridgeport WV USA on Saturday, July 20, 2019
  • Review: Got it for my grandson prior to giving him lessons. It works.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 8 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By A Customer from Smithfield VA USA on Tuesday, July 31, 2018
  • Review: Basic, but meets my record needs.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 8 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By on Monday, January 29, 2018
  • Review: Pretty standard pilot log book. Cant go wrong here.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 7 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By on Monday, January 29, 2018
  • Review: Pretty standard pilot log book. Can't go wrong here.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 7 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By on Monday, January 29, 2018
  • Review: Pretty standard pilot log book. Can't go wrong here.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Ols standard comes through

  • By Reece L from Maple Grove MN USA on Wednesday, December 23, 2020
  • Pros: Good quality
  • Cons: Noon
  • Review: This is my fifth of these logbooks. Other than learning where the columns have been switched and learning that, it meets my needs well.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Simple but Effective

  • By Shawn from Los Angeles, CA on Thursday, December 06, 2007
  • Pros: Small, somewhat durable, & easy to use
  • Cons: Binding failed after 4 years
  • Review: This was my first logbook and over years it has held up to riding in my flight bag or just floating around the cockpit. It has the standard columns and 2 custom columns. My only two issues are that I wanted an extra 1 or 2 columns and the pages have separated from the binding. Over the past few years the glue has completely separated from the backing.

    Just an FYI: I usually leave short comments when I fly by myself, but instructors often resort to "microprint" or taking up 2 lines to include training maneuvers. I don't think the comment section can get any bigger in this size logbook.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 40 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By on Wednesday, November 02, 2016
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Tony from Fairfield OH USA on Monday, December 16, 2019
  • Review: Kinda small but since I don't have anything to compare it to it does the job.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good for New Pilots but Not Advanced Pilots

  • By Diva MN from northfield MN USA on Friday, May 13, 2022
  • Pros: Small size
  • Cons: fewer lines on each page, fewer pages in the book and it lacks some of the columns a more advanced pilot would like.
  • Review: This logbook is smaller than the books I have been using for the past 20 years. Its dimensions are smaller but I was disappointed that there are also fewer lines on each page, fewer pages in the book and it lacks some of the columns a more advanced pilot would like. I am an instrument rated commercial pilot but do not fly professionally. I would only recommend this logbook for new pilots.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.