Yes, we are open and shipping orders! COVID-19 Update.
TOP

Reviews for Youth MA-1 Flight Jacket with Patches

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Francisco from Downey CA USA on Wednesday, July 08, 2015
  • Pros: it fit my granson very well
  • Cons: nothing negative
  • Review: This was a gift for my grandchild. He loved it and I loved the way he looked on it. I look forward to buying him this product as he grows bigger.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.

BUY THIS JACKET

  • By Jeff on Friday, October 21, 2011
  • Pros: This jacket is FANTASTIC
  • Cons: None but go a biggersize then you think your child may need
  • Review: I used the reviews and this JACKET IS FANTASTIC!!!!!....My son is a 4T ( he is 3 and a half years old) and bought the size 6. Reviews said it runs small so I went extra big, and it fits him good. And it should last for a little while even though it is a little on the big size right now. This jacket is the best thing I ever bought my son. Four compliments the first day he wore it. I hope me providing my sons size to what I bought helps someone. This jacket is the best!!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Actually I have purchased two of these Youth MA-1 Flight Jackets.

  • By Louis May from Morro Bay, CA USA on Thursday, February 19, 2015
  • Pros: Very authentic, love the jackets.
  • Cons: So far no negative comments except they appear to run kind of small.
  • Review: I really love the jackets i purchased, one for my five year old grandson,the other for my four year old grandson. I attached one of your "remove before flight" red key chains to each of the two jackets that I purchased. I attached them to the zipper key on the upper sleeve,they look very cool.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Little pilot love

  • By Susan from Houston, Tx on Thursday, March 03, 2016
  • Pros: Great quality. Fit as expected. Adorable!
  • Cons: None - except I thought I picked a Navy pilot but got the army pilot :/. My bad
  • Review: My son absolutely loved it! He gets compliments everywhere we go! It's awesome, warm, good quality and reasonably priced
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Kim from Savannah GA USA on Monday, March 14, 2016
  • Pros: Lots of neat badges!
  • Cons:
  • Review: My grandson absolutely loves this jacket!!! He wears it almost all the time!!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Eunice LA USA on Tuesday, November 10, 2015
  • Review: Have not given to Grandson yet, but I am very impressed with the jacket. Seems to be very well made and will be good for our Louisiana winter.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Awesome!

  • By Brenda from Summerville SC USA on Tuesday, February 24, 2015
  • Pros: Warm!
  • Cons: Pockets tear too easily
  • Review: My son loves his new jacket. Has different patches from his old one.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this again.

  • By A Customer from Kansas City MO USA on Wednesday, February 18, 2015
  • Review: Perfect-I'll buy the next size when he outgrows this one. Buy the next size larger as sizing is small.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great quality, warm coat.

  • By Mom from CA USA on Wednesday, March 04, 2015
  • Review: My boy wanted one of these after seeing it at an Air Force Museum. I didn't want to drop $55 on it. I came online and got it here for a little less. It's a nice jacket. It doesn't snag, the fabric hasn't worn. It's been a good jacket on cold days. (Our cold is the 50's) :-)
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Extremely cool jacket

  • By Mitchell from New York NY USA on Monday, April 11, 2016
  • Pros: Looks authentic
  • Cons: None
  • Review: My daughter loves it. Wears it all the time. Very good quality fro the price.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good Quality. My Grand-son loved it. I am a USAF Veteran and my friends always ask me how they can get one for their Grandkids too.

  • By Lewis from Elizabethtown KY USA on Monday, May 16, 2016
  • Pros: All Good!
  • Cons: N/A
  • Review: It exceeded my expectations and well priced.
    Loved the little Aircraft on Zipper Pull.
    Loved the Map inner liner of jacket.
    Patches were great. Official looking but not exact. Perfect for kids. Fit was very good.
    I find No Fault with this product. Shipped quick enough.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

The kids slept with them on!

  • By Jesse Morones from Stockton CA USA on Tuesday, April 19, 2016
  • Pros: Thumbs up
  • Cons:
  • Review: My Great grandkids love the h*** out of them, made them feel important in an American way. Five thumbs up, next year upgrade to bomber jackets.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Love the jacket. It was a big success as a gift.

  • By Edith from Medford NY USA on Tuesday, June 15, 2010
  • Pros: We loved the jacket especially for the price.
  • Cons:
  • Review: I bought this and another bomber jacket for my 10 year old grandson. His Uncle is an F16 Pilot and trainer. He loved the jacket and so did the whole family.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Authentic Flight Jacket for young flying enthusiasts

  • By Priscilla from JONESBORO GA USA on Tuesday, January 31, 2012
  • Pros: Quality, replicate youth flight jacket.
  • Cons: Runs slightly small.
  • Review: I purchased this jacket as a surprise Christmas present for my (then) 7 yr. old nephew. He absolutely loves it and wanted to wear it everywhere! He especially loves the badges and the American flag.
    The jacket is of fine quality and a little heavier than I thought it would be-adequate for Georgia winters if worn with a sweatshirt or sweater underneath.
    Regarding shipping, as I stated, I purchased this jacket as a Christmas gift-but I purchased it within a week of Christmas. Mypilotstore.com guaranteed delivery by Christmas and did not disappoint!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Authentic

  • By A Customer from Downingtown PA USA on Friday, January 18, 2013
  • Review: This is the 2nd jacket I've purched for my grandson. He loved them both, which is why it gets a 5 Star. Maybe for something new add a fur trimmed hood, that can snap on and off. Happy with its quality !!!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By A Customer from Glen Carbon IL USA on Thursday, January 31, 2013
  • Pros: Well designed, consturted of good materials, and appealing
  • Cons: none
  • Review: The bommer jacket was the Christmas gift that, of all his other gifts, delighted him the most with a shout of joy.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Michael from Orlando FL USA on Tuesday, January 21, 2014
  • Review: My 10 year old absolutley loves the look and feel of this jacket and wears it constantly.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

My son wears it in the summer!

  • By Terrie from Coweta OK USA on Friday, June 27, 2014
  • Pros: Quality, workmanship
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Awesome jacket! My eight year old bought this with his own money and wears it even when it's 80 degrees outside! We did buy a size larger and it's just a little big for him, so I am certain it will still fit next year. His jacket has a cool map of France for the lining fabric. My son has also gone to the Army surplus store to buy more patches to put on it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great jackets

  • By Craig from Hanford CA USA on Sunday, February 16, 2014
  • Pros: Good quality and great fit, authentic badges
  • Cons: None
  • Review: We purchased these jackets for our twin grandsons and they are thrilled. Good quality and good fit for our four year olds. We ordered size 5/6.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Detail is the difference

  • By Bob from Parker CO USA on Thursday, January 08, 2015
  • Pros: Style, colors, patches and of course the interior material/ design
  • Cons: None noted
  • Review: My 3 year old saw a similar jacket while at school, I searched and reviewed a lot of products before finding MyPilotStore, I was obviously wasting my time because everything I was looking for was at this location. The quality of the jacket was great, the detail from the patches, the color, the zippers was great. And while we all liked that, the 3 year old loved the "map" style interior, many others didn't gave this, I didn't know that was going to go over the way it did. Thanks
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.

Grandson loves it.

  • By Mario Mendoza from Friendswood, TX on Sunday, January 04, 2015
  • Pros: GREAT PRODUCT
  • Cons: NONE
  • Review: My Grandson loves his jacket, that is all fairness I went ahead and placed an order for one for my Granddaughter.
    I greatly recommend the purchase of this jacket to anyone who loves their kids or Grand kids.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Jacket

  • By Carol from Saint Helens OR USA on Friday, December 27, 2013
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

Great Jacket

  • By Rgtmum from Oregon on Friday, December 27, 2013
  • Pros: Attention to detail is great!
  • Cons: Buy a bigger size.
  • Review: I bought a size 14-16 for my 11 year old son as I had read reviews that said the jacket was on the small side. It fits him perfectly and he loves it. The attention to detail is great especially the airplane zipper puller. It is a lovely jacket and the maps inside are an unexpected bonus. Hopefully it will survive the winter!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I WOULD BUY THIS PRODUCT AND FROM THIS COMPANY AGAIN

  • By Margaret from Fulton MS USA on Tuesday, February 04, 2014
  • Pros: It was very easy dealing with this company
  • Cons: sizes run small, so I order a larger size
  • Review: My grandson loved the Flight Jacket, and it is made well. After ordering the jacket I received the order in just a few days.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Fun jacket

  • By A Customer from New Jersey on Saturday, November 15, 2014
  • Pros: Very warm, available in larger sizes, lots of pockets
  • Cons:
  • Review: My son got a similar looking jacket at the Air and Space Museum, which he outgrew and handed down to younger brothers. This jacket is half the price of that one, and almost as nice, though not as hefty and the patches are different, etc. The nice surprise was the topo map of France (upside down, however) on the inner lining.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Jacket!!! Better than expected.

  • By Natalie from Davie FL USA on Thursday, October 23, 2014
  • Pros: Comfortable & good quality
  • Cons:
  • Review: Great jacket! Fits great, I ordered size 8, my son is 6yrs old & it's a little big but perfect for room to grow or for layers underneath. Great detailed patches & good quality fabric. Love the map fabric inside the jacket. Overall I will definitely be buying this again in the next size for my son when he out grows this one.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Nancy from Hereford AZ USA on Tuesday, January 21, 2014
  • Review: My older grandson was also thrilled with his flight jacket especially since me, his Granny , has one that looks so much like his. Well made and very authentic looking. No concerns to order more from MyPilotStore.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Grandson loves it. Looks great!

  • By Grandma from Bowie MD USA on Tuesday, January 31, 2012
  • Pros: Well made, authentic enough.
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Nice jacket - enough patches to please our 10 year old grandson. He loved it!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great fit

  • By Amanda from Brooklyn NY USA on Tuesday, April 10, 2012
  • Pros: nice design, great quality
  • Cons:
  • Review: I bought the size 14/16 jacket for my 11 year old and it fit perfectly. He has short arms and i was happy the sleeve weren't long .
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Waukesha WI USA on Tuesday, August 14, 2012
  • Review: I would buy again.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Christmas gift

  • By Mike from Clayton WI USA on Tuesday, January 15, 2013
  • Pros: Well made jacket, looks great, the envy of all the boys in his class
  • Cons: none
  • Review: I bought the Flight jacket for my nine year old nephew. His dad said his eyes got big and all he would say is "Wow, this is so cool!" He even took it to school show and tell. Wears it everywhere.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Lexington Ky on Wednesday, January 16, 2013
  • Review: Very authentic looking. My grandsons enjoy them and receive many compliments.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Port Angeles WA USA on Wednesday, December 07, 2011
  • Review: Excellent jacket!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

YOUTH FLIGHT JACKET

  • By Danielle from White House TN USA on Wednesday, January 04, 2012
  • Review: MY SON LOVED IT!!!! IT FIT HIM PERFECTLY. HE SAID HE WOULD WEAR IT WHEN HE GOES FLYING!!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

My grandson loved it!

  • By A Customer on Sunday, January 29, 2012
  • Review: All the patches were colorful and realistic. Loved the airplane zipper pull.
    The jacket arrived with a defective pocket snap, and customer service was great. I got a new jacket in just a few days- in plenty of time for Christmas.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

FANTASTIC

  • By Jay on Monday, January 30, 2012
  • Pros: A GREAT JACKET
  • Cons: NONE
  • Review: Bought this for my 3 year old son. It is great. As a previous reviewer, EVERYONE comments on it! I highly reccomend it!!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect Gift

  • By Col. "Red" Baron from Colorado, USA on Monday, May 24, 2010
  • Pros: Sharp looking, lightweight, seems to be well-made. Reasonable price.
  • Cons: None, except that the sizes are not accurate -- they run small.
  • Review: I bought this jacket for my 10 year-old grandson and he loves it. He's been wearing it to school and the jacket sure gets a lot of attention from his classmates. I'm glad I ordered one size larger than he would normally wear, as they do run small (as many others have said).
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

perfect for a "Little Maverick!"

  • By Mia from Peoria IL USA on Monday, January 31, 2011
  • Review: My 8 year old "Top Gun" fanatic loves his new jacket! Thank you, it's perfect!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

What I wanted

  • By A Customer from Colorado Springs CO USA on Monday, January 09, 2012
  • Review: As grandchild grows looks like I'll be needing more jackets. Lokks authentic - could use one of the official looking nametags.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

The youth flight jacket resembled the real thing. I could not have been happier

  • By Grammie Sandy from Frederic WI USA on Saturday, November 12, 2011
  • Pros: It is well made and the warmth level is perfect for Wisconsin's fall season
  • Cons:
  • Review: The sizing was true to the given measurements. The flight patches and markings were as shown. My grandson was turning nine and has had two previous flight jackets; this one did not disappoint!

    I had no idea what to expect for pricing with youth flight jackets and when purchasing this one, thought it was a steal.

    The shipping was very reasonable and arrived very timely.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect

  • By Christine from Manhattan MT USA on Tuesday, January 24, 2012
  • Pros: Exactly as described, awesome detail, super fast shipping
  • Cons: none
  • Review: We bought this for my 5 soon to be 6 year old's Christmas present this year and he and everyone else LOVED it. The jacket is well worth every penny...by the way this was the best price I could find on-line.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By joseph from bath pa. USA on Wednesday, August 18, 2010
  • Pros: A-1
  • Cons:
  • Review: As advertised and more!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great buy!

  • By Judy from Wauchula FL on Monday, February 01, 2010
  • Review: This is a great jacket - good quality, excellent price. My grandson loved it!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

One cool jacket

  • By A Customer from Rose Hill KS USA on Tuesday, April 06, 2010
  • Pros:
  • Cons: size runs small
  • Review: Excellent product! This jacket gets comments everywhere we go. It's everything we hoped it would be. Quality is very good. Nothing bad to say about it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Love at first sight!!!

  • By A Customer from Talkeetna AK USA on Monday, April 26, 2010
  • Pros: It looks very good!
  • Cons: Haven't found any yet. He's only had it 2 days!
  • Review: I ordered this jacket for my son's tenth birthday. He loves it!! He asked for a letterman's jacket with an F-22 on it I couldn't find one and ordered this instead. He said " Mom this is just what I wanted!!"
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

my son loved it

  • By A Customer from collegeville PA USA on Monday, April 11, 2011
  • Pros: authentic true to size
  • Cons:
  • Review: Well made, authentic.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Bea from Encinitas CA USA on Tuesday, June 09, 2015
  • Pros: Good quality, warm, cool-looking with fun details
  • Cons: no "decoration" on the back - but we knew that, so it is really not a con
  • Review: My son is a tall nine year old. The jacket fits him perfectly and he loves it. It looks cool and even the inside with the map is really fun. The zipper has an airplane on it too. It is also nice and warm, which my son enjoys. It seems to be good quality, looks well-made, not cheap at all. The pockets are good too. It looks like a real replica flight jacket to me (I am not an expert at all...).
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy again

  • By Jan from Oklahoma City OK USA on Tuesday, June 23, 2015
  • Pros: Detail super cute!
  • Cons:
  • Review: Exceeded expectations
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

My Grandson loved this jacket!!!

  • By Linda from White Hall AR USA on Friday, January 29, 2010
  • Pros: Authentic looking. Unique design. Happy Grandson.
  • Cons:
  • Review: This jacket was exactly as picture, and I could not be happier with the purchased. My grandson is a tall 9 year, and wanting to be sure he could enjoy the jacket for a couple of years, I ordered size 14/16. Perfect!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again!

  • By donna from Mount Laurel NJ USA on Wednesday, January 27, 2010
  • Pros: $$ was great...we saw same jacket in orlando, twice the price!!
  • Cons:
  • Review: Jacket is adorable, plus authentic looking!!  Our grandson will get a lot of use from ths jacket.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Loved it and so did my nephew...I was a hit!

  • By colette from underhill VT USA on Thursday, January 28, 2010
  • Pros: The reveiw was helpful about the sizing go one size bigger
  • Cons: The sizing is not accurate
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Runs small - but exchange process was good

  • By Sharon from McKinney TX USA on Wednesday, January 20, 2010
  • Pros: Well made product
  • Cons: Size runs small
  • Review: My 4-1/2 year old grandson loved this jacket with its colorful military patches especially since he his determined to be a pilot like his grandfather. Unfortunately, it the size ran small so I contacted MyPilotStore on whether I could exchange it for the next larger size even though I had bought it more than 30 days prior to Christmas (I was afraid of low inventory on the item so I didn't wait). No problem even though I hadn't kept the original packaging. I got a polite and personalized answer to my question. I got email updates on the exchange and mailing process, and all I was charged extra was a small amount for shipping. All-in-all a very satisfactory experience. I will definitely order from this web site again.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Karen L from Alpharetta GA USA on Monday, January 18, 2010
  • Review: Second jacket we purchased for our grandson and he loves it. Quality is very good and price is fantastic.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Hit Of The Party!

  • By Susette from San Antonio TX USA on Thursday, November 05, 2009
  • Review: We bought this as a gift for our grandson on his 4th birthday. Even with all the toys and games, this jacket was the hit of the party! Everyone wanted to know where we found it. I don't know how you keep them in stock!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect!

  • By Loretta from Oak ridge NJ USA on Monday, November 23, 2009
  • Review: It is just what I was looking for! Yes, order 1 size larger, my son is 11 and true to size so I ordered the 14/16 and it fits even with a hoodie under it. Which is great because he won't take it off and its cold out! Great detail and it washes nice.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Grandparent gift!!!!

  • By Nerma from Woodhaven MI USA on Wednesday, December 02, 2009
  • Pros: Style, quality & price and the fact that the kids love it.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Bought 4 jackets so far. My grandsons ages 4-8, loved them. Great quality. This jacket is a great value. It is much higher on other sites, same jacket. I bought a size larger like everyone else said in their reviews. Fit was a little big but not too big. It had growing room. If you want a great grandparent gift this is it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent Jacket at the best price.

  • By SB from Okeechobee FL USA on Wednesday, December 30, 2009
  • Pros: quality and price
  • Cons: none
  • Review: I bought this jacket for my 10 y/o son. He loves it and it fits great. Good quality, good sturdy zipper. I would highly recommend these jackets. Also FAST shipping.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Diane from Bridgeville PA USA on Tuesday, January 05, 2010
  • Review: Our 8 year old son loves WWII aircraft and asked for a pilot jacket for Christmas. He loves his jacket! I have not had to wash it yet. but he said he is warm ( we live in the Pgh Pa area ) and loves the patches on it. It even has older aircraft patches. We are pleased with the fit and quality of the product. Thank you. Dee
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Jacket

  • By 3 Charms from Raleigh NC USA on Monday, May 16, 2016
  • Review: We loved the jacket really like the detail and it fits great
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Grandson Approved!

  • By David J and Kathy from Lovettsville VA USA on Friday, January 27, 2017
  • Pros: Style and warmth
  • Cons:
  • Review: I just love these jackets! I bought 2 of them, one for each grandson. Both their dads are pilots and these jackets make them feel important when they go flying with their dads! Love these and would absolutely buy again. Do buy them in a size or two larger than you might think you need as they seem to run a bit small.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great price and equally great quality

  • By Roger from Sacramento CA USA on Tuesday, February 07, 2017
  • Pros: Nice quality, badges on the inside and replica map on the lining
  • Cons: Did not purchase it sooner
  • Review: Fully met and exceeded my expectations
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent product would buy again.

  • By Mario from Friendswood TX USA on Monday, February 16, 2015
  • Pros: well made
  • Cons:
  • Review: My grandson loves it as much as he likes playing with his toy planes.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By on Sunday, January 17, 2016
  • Review: It is everything I expected. My little co-pilot is thrilled. Sizing comments are accurate. Buy bigger. Great jacket.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By David from New York NY USA on Wednesday, March 30, 2016
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

All Three Grandsons Love these

  • By henry from Mesa AZ USA on Monday, January 25, 2016
  • Pros: Great fit, Well made
  • Cons:
  • Review: Christmas Gifts for my 3 Grandsons....A Big Hit with each..
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

boy-pilot was thrilled!

  • By Carol from Amityville NY USA on Tuesday, June 27, 2017
  • Pros: Good quality. Nice looking.
  • Cons:
  • Review: Birthday gift for a 9 year old boy who is already taking flying lessons. He loves the jacket.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Awesome

  • By A Customer from Irvine CA USA on Friday, February 23, 2018
  • Pros: As advertised
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Good fit, great looking and my grandson loves it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By A Customer from Hoosick Falls NY USA on Saturday, December 31, 2016
  • Pros: Excellent quality
  • Cons: Not made in USA
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Now Just Like Grandpa

  • By Air Force One Fan from Bellevue NE USA on Thursday, January 26, 2017
  • Pros: ALL
  • Cons: NONE
  • Review: I purposely ordered two sizes larger so Blake could wear it for 2 seasons. I've been wearing my Jacket (I earned with an F-15 flight) and thought grandson would look cute looking like G'pa. DID NOT disappoint. Everyone love it. MIGHT order the pink jacket for granddaughter soon.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

As Advertised

  • By Alan from Newport News VA USA on Friday, January 18, 2008
  • Pros: Good quality and styling
  • Cons: None
  • Review: The jackets were a big hit with the boys. Great look, great price, and quickly delivered.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

The jacket is what I expected.

  • By Michelle from Virginia Beach VA USA on Wednesday, January 23, 2008
  • Pros: Great quality, shipping timely and excellent customer service
  • Cons: None
  • Review: The quality of the jacket is great! It is a replica of the adult version with the color patches and all. My son who inspire one day to become a pilot, when he wears it - in his mind he sees himself as a pilot. This was his most favorite gift under the Christmas tree. He wears it all the time and have received compliments on the jacket. I am very pleased with the product and will order from this web site again.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

Just what I was looking for

  • By A Customer from Wausau WI USA on Thursday, January 17, 2008
  • Review: Best price on this product, fast shipping, wonderful quality. My son will be thrilled when he opens this birthday gift. Matches something he saw in a specialty store for about 10% less.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

can't stop the fighting

  • By A Customer from blandinsville IL USA on Monday, February 02, 2009
  • Pros: great patches and fun zipper
  • Cons:
  • Review: Love this coat, so do his other brothers they all want one.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Loved it!

  • By A Customer on Monday, April 06, 2009
  • Pros: Style
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Too cute. I bought this for my 2 year old grandson and he loved it! The color and patches are exactly as shown online. Size fit perfect (Toddler-3).
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

A big hit!

  • By Dorothy from Virginia Beach VA USA on Tuesday, July 07, 2009
  • Pros: Very cute jacket. Suitable fall and spring in our climate.
  • Cons: None so far.
  • Review: My 90 year old WWII B29 pilot father wanted a flight jacket for 3 year old great grandson. I ordered it from your site; we gave it for 3rd birthday and it was a huge hit. It appears to be very well made with many patches. We gave it to him on a hot July day and the excited recipient smiled from ear to ear and refused to take it off. Very pleased with the item and will probably order it again when he outgrows this one.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Kim Honea from Spring TX USA on Monday, August 03, 2009
  • Review: My nine-year-old son loved it! And, it's great quality!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

love it love it love it

  • By Kerri from Roslyn Harbor NY USA on Friday, September 11, 2009
  • Review: Great jacket fits great!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Looking Jacket

  • By Roger R. from Unicoi TN USA on Monday, December 15, 2008
  • Review: The two boys I gave these to love the jacket and we get complimentary comments from lots of people, including Santa Clause.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By aleksandar from APO AE USA on Monday, January 12, 2009
  • Review: Best product.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

Sweet Jacket!!!

  • By "Dueces" from Fallon, Nevada (Top Gun) on Wednesday, November 21, 2007
  • Pros: Fits great on small children and looks like the real thing!!
  • Cons:
  • Review: I am currently an F-14 Tomcat pilot with the Jolly Rogers Squadron. I bought this jacket for my nephew and it looks awsome on him. He is 4 and already looks like an aviator!! Great gift for any holiday!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

11 yr old grandson impressed

  • By CHRISTINE from BENNINGTON NE USA on Wednesday, January 04, 2012
  • Pros: liked the price
  • Cons:
  • Review: I liked the pizazz of all the patches, and that it wasn't too puffy looking.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Soar! or Score!

  • By Sara from Saint Jo TX USA on Thursday, January 05, 2017
  • Pros: We liked the material, the patches and it looked warm.
  • Cons:
  • Review: I loved this flight jacket. We gave it to our grandson for a gift. His parents loved it and the t-shirt. We especially liked all the patches.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

This jacket was just as advertised. We love it

  • By A Customer from Littleton CO USA on Monday, February 18, 2019
  • Review: The youth man I bought this for really loves it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect, 6 year old loves it!

  • By Laura from Quakertown PA USA on Tuesday, January 05, 2016
  • Pros: Quality, originality, authentic appearance
  • Cons:
  • Review: This was the perfect gift for my 6 year old son who wants to be a fighter pilot. It looks authentic and he feels so cool when he wears it. He is an average size 6 year old and the 7 fits him perfectly but prob won't last in length due to the bomber style. Happy I found this.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Awesome!!!

  • By Sara from Granville OH USA on Tuesday, December 06, 2016
  • Review: We bought these jackets for our 18-month old twins for Halloween. They could not have exceeded our expectations any more! Excellent quality and the babies love them! Our twins are slightly small-around 20 and 25 lbs, wear 18 mo clothing and the toddler size 2 worked great! Maybe slightly big on the smaller twin, but overall a great fit and served the purpose for so they could be the best dressed Maverick and Ice Man :). Thanks for making such a high quality product!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

My grandson loved this jacket

  • By A Customer from Windsor, CO on Monday, December 04, 2017
  • Pros: It is washable & adorable
  • Cons: none
  • Review: I bought this for my grandson's 2nd birthday. My daughter said he didn't want to take it off & pointed to the patches, in particular, he loved the "hewicopter" patch. He has sunglasses that he wears with it. My daughter said everybody looks at him. So it wad definitely a hit.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect product

  • By Michele from Glenshaw PA USA on Monday, December 11, 2017
  • Pros: Quality craftsmanship
  • Cons: non
  • Review: Our grandson loves anything military and he is only 5 years old. This jacket is totally authentic looking and he is thrilled with it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Over the top

  • By Richard from Santa Rosa Valley CA USA on Tuesday, February 07, 2017
  • Pros: Totally satisfied; as advertised. 100% satisfied
  • Cons: None -
  • Review: Simply outstanding in every way; top quality fit and function
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Awesome Jacket!

  • By Little Aaron from Omaha NE USA on Thursday, July 06, 2017
  • Review: Beyond great, buy the size larger.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

It's a big hit on the playground!

  • By Jane Kopinski from Brooklyn NY USA on Thursday, May 14, 2020
  • Review: This is our 2nd order of this jacket model for our nephew. We previously ordered a smaller size which he wore until he outgrew. Our nephew loves the jacket, wears it as much as possible, and his mother always tells us about how many parents come up and ask where she got it. It's a big hit on the playground!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Realistic and sharp looking

  • By Sarge from Lansing MI USA on Thursday, January 16, 2020
  • Pros: Great colors amd size options let you grow into it if desired
  • Cons: Patches might not match picture online
  • Review: Bought this for my nephew that wants to be a pilot but is in middle school and wants authentic, non-kiddie looking clothes. He LOVES this jacket. It looks so sharp on him and has room to add more patches. Even though it's too cold to wear right now, he puts it in as soon as he gets home from school.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

A great jacket for a little pilot

  • By Pamela from Hilliard OH USA on Tuesday, March 12, 2019
  • Pros: Well made and looks like the real thing! It even has a P-40 Warhawk patch!
  • Cons: Order one size up for longer wear. Our grandsons are 5 and 2.
  • Review: We bought this jacket for our older grandson in a size 6. It fit so well and he loved the patches and the airplane zipper that we decided to buy one for his cousin, our younger grandson, in a size 3. They love wearing their jackets together. This is a very well made product.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this jacket again!!

  • By Brooke from Parkersburg WV USA on Thursday, January 21, 2016
  • Review: I bought the jacket for my son to replace one he has grown out of. He LOVES this jacket! The only bad thing about it is this is the largest size they had. I wish my pilot store had bigger sizes. He has had many complements on the jacket. He would wear it all the time if I would let him. It is a great product at a great price!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very nice...

  • By Harold from Tigard OR USA on Thursday, January 28, 2016
  • Review: It is exactly as advertised. My 17 month old grandson looks so cool wearing his flight jacket.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Toddler Flight Jacket

  • By Chris from Novato CA USA on Monday, August 14, 2017
  • Review: Super cute!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Gerald from Conway AR USA on Thursday, September 07, 2017
  • Review: Exactly what our grandson wanted.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

My grandson loves his flight jacket

  • By Gunnar's grandfather L T Herman from Lafayette CA USA on Thursday, September 28, 2017
  • Review: My grandson loves his flight jacket
    He had his parents take him to visit the USS Hornet so he could wear it on the flight deck
    For Christmas I am planning on giving him several patches from my old squadron, VP-93, to be added is his jacket.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Runs small buy size up

  • By A Customer from Philadelphia PA USA on Tuesday, November 10, 2015
  • Review: Exactly what I expected just was a little small on the arms length other than that great quality fast shipping
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good.

  • By Thida from San Mateo CA USA on Tuesday, April 29, 2014
  • Pros: Looks well made. Lots of badges,
  • Cons: None
  • Review: My grandson loves it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Sizes don't match up

  • By Tina from Cedar Knolls NJ USA on Thursday, May 30, 2013
  • Pros: Cool looking
  • Cons: Size chart does not match.
  • Review: Too small. Buy 1 to 2 sizes bigger. Ended up as a gift for a smaller kid. Besides that it is a beautiful jacket.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

very well received - looks great

  • By Pat from Darien IL USA on Friday, January 27, 2012
  • Pros: Nice fit, looked good
  • Cons: made in China
  • Review: Liked it a lot, sorry to see it was made in China of all places!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again!

  • By carmen from MESQUITE TX USA on Friday, March 16, 2012
  • Pros: very light and durable; easy to clean, good for spring or fall weather.
  • Cons: none
  • Review: This jacket met the expectations.My son loves it and he wears it proudly. The kids at day care or school ask him where did he buy it from?
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Exceptional quality, exceptional buy!

  • By Annette Blount from Melbourne FL USA on Monday, January 18, 2010
  • Pros: Looks just like the real thing! Very well made, great design
  • Cons: Runs a little small (about one size)
  • Review: The jacket is great, and my 7 yr. old grandson loves it! Good quality, neat design. The only thing is that it does run a little small. He could have used one size larger, but they came in from out of town, and he wouldn't let go of it for me to return! We decided that he could wear it this winter, and next year his younger brother will inherit it! Thanks for selling such great quality merchandise! I think it was his favorite Christmas present!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

My kid loves it.

  • By Steve from Greensboro NC USA on Monday, January 24, 2011
  • Review: My little girl is a tomboy so she loved it right out of the box. The reviews I read said it ran small, this is true. Be sure to order a size or two bigger.
    This jacket is good for spring and fall in North Carolina, you'll need something heavier for winter.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from tigard OR USA on Thursday, October 22, 2009
  • Pros: patches
  • Cons: lighter weight than I thought
  • Review: Toddler LOVES his jacket
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I have purchased two of these flight jackets and my grandson LOVES them!

  • By Billie Collins from Waskom TX USA on Wednesday, July 16, 2008
  • Pros: Quality of fabric and workmanship is great
  • Cons:
  • Review: My 8 year old grandson is into military clothing BIG time. I purchased a leather flight jacket for him when he was 5 and he outgrew it last year. He asked me if I would get him another one, but this time not leather. I searched the internet looking for the jacket. I am extremely pleased with the quality and price of the jacket. I will continue to purchase jackets for him through MyPilotStore.com until he no longer shows interest.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Runs small

  • By Max from Camdenton MO USA on Wednesday, February 24, 2016
  • Review: Super cute jacket, it just runs small so order a size or two larger.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Sierra Hotel for little pilots

  • By David from Charlottesville VA USA on Friday, March 03, 2017
  • Review: The five year old recipient loves it. I particularly like the map of occupied France that is the interior lining of the jacket and the zippered arm pocket. Seems well made and light enough for Spring wear.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Size Matters

  • By Judith from Atlanta GA USA on Friday, April 09, 2010
  • Pros: Appearance and great quality!
  • Cons: Sizes are not true at all
  • Review: This jacket is absolutely adorable! My nine year old grandson flipped when he opened it. Its appearance is everything I'd hoped for. From reviews I'd seen online, I realized I would need to order a Large, even though my grandson was normally a Medium. And giving it to him in March, I had hoped he'd still be able to wear it in the fall. The size Large fit him perfectly when he put it on, but I doubt he'll be able to wear it in the fall. The size Large is a medium, at best. And you don't offer anything larger than Large.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Love the coat! Just don't follow washing instructions.

  • By A Customer from Grants Pass OR USA on Friday, January 16, 2015
  • Pros:
  • Cons: Hand wash! It had stitching come out after washing per instructions.
  • Review: Love it! My boy loves it. It got a little dirty and I washed it per washing instructions. After air drying, I noticed a small tear at stitching. I looked up return policy and it didn't seem to apply. Needed tags and it had already been worn and washed. Decided to hand sew instead of dealing withan exchange process.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.