Yes, we are open and shipping orders! COVID-19 Update.
TOP

Ultimate Rotating Plotter

  • 43 Customer Reviews

Reviews for Ultimate Rotating Plotter

Sort By:
Filter By:

  • By Ryan from Indiana on Wednesday, September 27, 2006
  • Review: Got the Jeppesen one with the private pilot kit and it broke within a month. Ive had this one in my flight bag (therefore in and out of cars/airplanes) for 5 years and it never broke. I replaced it recently because I lost it. Best plotter out there
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would definetly buy this product again!

  • By BRENT IPOCK from Arlington TX USA on Friday, October 30, 2009
  • Pros: Easy to use and read.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I would never go back to a fixed plotter after using a rotating plotter. This one works great.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from OCALA FLORIDA on Saturday, July 24, 2004
  • Review: Much better than the standard non rotating. Much easier to read your heading.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would by this product again

  • By Robert from Pflugerville TX USA on Thursday, January 14, 2010
  • Pros: easy to use
  • Cons: none
  • Review: This really takes some of the work out in remembering what true heading is compared to the stationary plotter.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Larry from Foley AL USA on Wednesday, July 28, 2010
  • Pros: Rotating degree finder
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Works great. Would recomend to all the needs one.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works well

  • By Ryan from Peoria, AZ on Monday, November 03, 2008
  • Pros: Rotating plotter is idiot proof
  • Cons: None, really
  • Review: Met expectations. Easy to read and use. Its pretty long, which is great for flight planning but you may want a smaller plotter when actually flying.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very good, has been helpful.

  • By Roberto from Lincolnton NC USA on Tuesday, February 07, 2012
  • Pros: It is easy to use.
  • Cons: I have not found any against.
  • Review: It is easy to use, and is helpful when calculating distances and directions. I have been really easy to use. Also, thanks that is rotating plotter, makes it much easier to use.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

very easy to use

  • By Mathias from Harrisburg PA USA on Thursday, June 28, 2012
  • Pros: easy to use
  • Cons: big
  • Review: Works great for planning at the desk a little big for inflight use
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Joe from Bellevue, WA on Saturday, July 27, 2013
  • Review: Love this plotter. Super Easy, flexible, perfect plotter.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would but this item again

  • By John from Fresno CA USA on Monday, August 26, 2013
  • Pros: Instructions were simple to understand and apply.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Easy to use, accurate.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Wow

  • By Lee from Niskayuna NY USA on Tuesday, October 29, 2013
  • Pros: Very inventive product that is almost indestructible.
  • Cons: None so far.
  • Review: This is the easiest and the most accurate plotter I have ever used!!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Its bout time

  • By Kevin from Upper Sandusky OH USA on Tuesday, November 04, 2014
  • Pros: Works well
  • Cons: none
  • Review: It works. Who will buy the old style?
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Worth its weight in gold

  • By Bruce from Deltona FL USA on Thursday, August 21, 2014
  • Pros: Rotating head makes plotting fast and easy
  • Cons: Could not find any
  • Review: I used this tool for my Helicopter PPL. Made life easy.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

I would buy this again in a heart beat.

  • By Preston from Philadelphia, Pa on Thursday, November 26, 2015
  • Pros: Fast, easy to use and durable.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: This product met my expectations. It is quick, accurate and easy to use. It is more durable than plotters I've used in the past that broke inside the flight bag.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great product

  • By Jose E. from Albrook Gardens, Clayton, Panama on Friday, October 08, 2010
  • Pros: very lightweight
  • Cons: it can broke easely
  • Review: It looks like a next generation plotter, nice design
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Quick and easy to use.

  • By Bruce from Canton MI USA on Monday, June 08, 2009
  • Pros: Good length for plotting, and still fits into flight bag.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Arrived and performed as advertised. Used it for both short and long solo cross-country flights. I liked the convenience of use (just align either vertical or horizontal lines on the rotating portion with longitude or lattitude).
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works like a charm

  • By Larry from Riverside CA USA on Friday, April 03, 2009
  • Pros: Easy to use
  • Cons: A little bulky but I can live with that.
  • Review: This Plotter works very easy. Plotting a course has never been easier. Follow the instructions and you are on your way.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Would purchase again

  • By A Customer from Woodlawn TN USA on Monday, July 27, 2009
  • Review: Great product for price.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Solid construction - good product

  • By Ralph from Raleigh NC USA on Tuesday, September 29, 2009
  • Review: Meets expectations. Would buy again. Easy to use.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By JM from Kalispell, MT on Friday, September 14, 2007
  • Review: Very good choice
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good value

  • By Mel from Tequesta FL USA on Monday, July 14, 2008
  • Review: Product is fine, with pricing and delivery exemplary.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works fine

  • By Greg from Scottsdale AZ USA on Monday, May 24, 2010
  • Pros: Works great
  • Cons: None. It is long for small flight bags
  • Review: It is a little long for the smaller flight bags. So i have to bend mine to fit in.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Love it

  • By steven from farmington MI USA on Wednesday, June 16, 2010
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

as advertised

  • By Matthew from Vancouver WA USA on Tuesday, October 27, 2009
  • Pros: works well and seems durable
  • Cons: a little expensive
  • Review: met my expectations
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By A Customer from Douglas,AZ on Tuesday, May 01, 2007
  • Pros: Rotatable
  • Cons: none
  • Review: The rotating plotter met my expectation. The item works better than a fixed plotter.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

great plotter for the money

  • By William from magnolia TX USA on Thursday, June 05, 2008
  • Pros: works as expected
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Works great and I can not seem to find any flaws.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

a whizz banging product

  • By myron from glenwood springs CO USA on Monday, March 17, 2008
  • Pros: all good
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Great tool
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good replacement over a fixed plotted

  • By James from Liberty Hill TX USA on Sunday, May 24, 2015
  • Pros: Great design, great product.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: First time used a plotted constructed like this. Glad to have ordered it. Will get well used.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works well

  • By Chris from Brick NJ USA on Sunday, December 29, 2013
  • Review: Works well.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Glenn from Austin TX USA on Wednesday, May 07, 2014
  • Review: Good, however my ground school instructor did not like the rotating wheel.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By on Wednesday, April 10, 2019
  • Review: Great price, great shipment.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

As good as advertised

  • By Thomas from Palm Bay FL USA on Tuesday, October 18, 2016
  • Pros: Easy to use
  • Cons:
  • Review: I am very pleased with the plotter. It's easy to use and performs as advertised. It should be a great aid for both experienced and new pilots.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Worth The Buy

  • By Tomasz from Staten Island, NY USA on Friday, January 20, 2017
  • Pros: Easier to use than fixed plotter.
  • Cons: Scratches show up in wheel after some use.
  • Review: It is easy to use and simple to learn. Meets my expectations!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

good deal

  • By Matt from Lincoln NE USA on Tuesday, February 21, 2017
  • Pros: worked great
  • Cons:
  • Review: Durable and accurate.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

i would buy agai great product

  • By Wayne-Jay from Perrysville OH USA on Friday, February 24, 2017
  • Pros: Great
  • Cons:
  • Review: Works great, no issues with it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Would recommend

  • By Glen from Chesterton IN USA on Tuesday, January 29, 2019
  • Pros: Rotates easy and is easy to understand
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Very easy to use
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

good quality, would recommend it

  • By Ryan from southeastern NH, USA on Monday, July 07, 2008
  • Pros: easy to read, light, easy to carry around
  • Cons: nothing really, but yes it will warp which it says it won't...
  • Review: Yep, it does what it says it will. Slightly more on the compact side so it fits in my bag nicely. It's also easy to read. This isn't a big deal really, but I had mine under some books for a couple of days with the end sticking out. Yep, it warped. I don't particularly care as it is only warped a little, but just informing you all that it will warp, which it says it won't. Overall good product. Would definitely recommend it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

An Improvement

  • By Richard from Big Canoe GA USA on Tuesday, January 16, 2018
  • Pros: Clear, simple, easy to use.
  • Cons: Moving part subject to damage
  • Review: Was a convenient improvement to the old fixed plotter.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By A Customer from Cincinnati OH on Tuesday, May 01, 2007
  • Review: 1st plotter received had "protractor" part slightly off-center of pivot rivet. Resulted in slight, but noticable errors. Did not discover until afer 30 days, so had to return directly to ASA, who promptly replaced no questions asked.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Difficult to rotate

  • By karl from orchard park NY USA on Tuesday, May 27, 2008
  • Review: Not very smooth in its rotation and difficult to grip wheel.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

Cheap, flimsy plastic

  • By Kevin from Hamden, CT on Monday, December 07, 2009
  • Pros: Rotating azimuth makes it easy to find your course
  • Cons: It's made of cheap, flimsy plastic
  • Review: I returned it the day after I bought it. It's made of cheap flimsy plastic and the painted on scale started to chip off when I first rotated the wheel. I gave it two stars because I like what it does. It's just poorly made.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Not the best quality

  • By A Customer from Chino Hills CA USA on Tuesday, June 15, 2010
  • Pros: It works great
  • Cons: The white paint easiliy chips and rubs off making blanks in the measurment line
  • Review: The paint that makes up the ruler and measuring of statute and nautical miles rubs and chips off after a little use.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

The qromet was off center in mine. This was dissappointing.

  • By Richard from Coweta OK USA on Saturday, December 06, 2008
  • Review: It will work but it would have been better if more care had been taken to place the gromet in the correct place.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.