Yes, we are open and shipping orders! COVID-19 Update.
TOP

Helicopter Flash Cards

  • 12 Customer Reviews

Reviews for Helicopter Flash Cards

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent study aid!!!!!!

  • By Tom from Locust Grove GA USA on Friday, March 05, 2010
  • Pros: To the point and not too much information. Loved the fact I could have some of the cards in my shirt pocket, and when I had a free moment, I could review without carrying a book around with me.
  • Cons: Found nothing that should be changed.
  • Review: You will love these flash cards. Helped me not only get a high score on my helicopter written, but also on the Commercial oral. At our helicoper club, we use them for Saturday afternoon "Helicopter Trivia". Helps all of us................Best money you will spend on your Commercial or any other helicopter rating.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good better than basic way to get right to the point

  • By LOCO from Severna Park MD USA on Thursday, May 20, 2010
  • Pros: good lesson
  • Cons: still trying to absorb all the new material
  • Review: Starting ground school for helicopters...already cfi airplane and one thing is for sure...I have a lot to learn, but a busy mind is a happy mind.  Looking forward to getting started if the weather ever cooperates.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Worth Every Cent!

  • By Doc MacKinnon from USA on Saturday, December 20, 2008
  • Review: Truly worth every cent! Clear, concise, & ideal for the busy student.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

No Fluff, Exactly the Required Material

  • By Frederick Randall from Ormond Beach, FL on Sunday, September 20, 2009
  • Pros: Its a home run.
  • Cons: Print is size of print in a book
  • Review: A product that doesn't waste your time with unnecessary material. Unlike the ASA Book, this doesn't give you a lot of wrong answers to fill your head. Those wrong answers will pop out at you during the written test or checkride. This one focuses in on correct answers that you'll need to respond to those tough questions on the checkride. I wish I had purchased these prior to my written exam.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great

  • By NEIL from OVERLAND PARK KS USA on Tuesday, September 25, 2012
  • Pros: Very informative
  • Cons: Could use updated
  • Review: I believe these cards help focus the studying efforts.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Jay Kammerer from New Bern NC USA on Tuesday, March 10, 2009
  • Pros: Compact size- Smaller and thinner than 3x5s.
  • Cons: Duplicate cards
  • Review: These flashcards are very helpful in studying because you can easily fit 20 or 30 in a shirt pocket and review them whenever you have extra minutes between events. Once you get comfortable with the material from a given stack, you move on to another stack until you know the material. There are, however, a number of duplicate cards and some that really require seeing the other answer choices to understand why that answer is the best choice. I'd like to see cards like this for the oral and checkride exams, as well as the more advanced ratings.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

Finally someone made flash cards

  • By John from USA, EARTH on Friday, May 23, 2008
  • Pros: Tons of cards to keep you busy for hours
  • Cons: Text is a little small.
  • Review: Perfect for those studying for your BFR, insurance ride, students, etc. Flash cards are great for studying. Now you don't have to spend hours making your own.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

too small of text

  • By A Customer from mahanoy city PA USA on Wednesday, July 06, 2011
  • Review: Thought the text would be bigger, also needs to be laminated, other than that they are good.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

66% good, 33% asks multiple-choice question but only gives one answer

  • By Ehud from Tucson AZ USA on Tuesday, April 07, 2009
  • Pros: Good material
  • Cons: Multiple-choice questions without the choices make for difficult times
  • Review: Most of these cards are great. They're concise, easy to study, and accurate. The two blank ones and the one saying "Buy Helicopter Flash Cards" aren't very educational. The roughly 20%-33% that have multiple choice questions (without giving you the actual choices) lead to answers that make no sense. Someone should actually review these and cull out the ones that aren't a direct QUESTION and ANSWER.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Don't Bother

  • By rotorhead from Ferndale WA USA on Thursday, July 02, 2009
  • Pros: portable and they don't need batteries.
  • Cons: over-priced, poor quality- they need to be edited and revised
  • Review: Lame. Some questions are poorly worded.and some don't make sense. You're better off using the ASA prepware (an excellent product).
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Dont waste your money

  • By Bruce Teitelbaum from Deltona, FL on Saturday, January 18, 2014
  • Pros: Uhh it is cheap
  • Cons: Too many to list
  • Review: I bought these with the hope of reviewing for the Rotorcraft Private Pilot Exam. These cards are poorly worded and will not help you review for the exam. I would recommend the ASA PrepWare Software or Study Guide for the exam. I took the exam on 1/15/2014 and passed with a 93. The diagrams, questions, etc. are exactly the same as what you will see on the exam.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Helicopter Flash cards

  • By Jesse from Sacramento CA USA on Tuesday, June 28, 2011
  • Pros: None, robbery plain and simple.
  • Cons: Everything!! A wait of your money...
  • Review: Horrible!!! About the only thing i can say good about them is they arrived quickly... Never been so disapointed with a purchase as i was after reviewing these cards. They have numerous cards which are not even questions, others are vague... Just makes me angre all over again thinknig how I paid $22 dollars for such junk.

    Take my word, not worth the paper stock they are printed on..big disapointment..
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.