TOP

ASA Trip Bag

  • 12 Customer Reviews

Reviews for ASA Trip Bag

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Couldn't Be More Pleased

  • By Rosie from El Cajon CA USA on Wednesday, March 18, 2015
  • Pros: Size & compartmentalized storage capacity
  • Cons: Only available in black
  • Review: I needed an under seat bag that fit United Airlines criteria as they have become more stringent in their carry on bag size enforcement.
    This bag not only fit the maximum size limit but also had several compartments that allowed for secure separation of my various items. I found it to be perfect for my needs & would recommend it to anyone that travels commercial airlines.
    I realize this is designed for pilots &/or crew & not for the average traveler, but it could be prettier.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very Functional

  • By Marc from Alpharetta GA USA on Monday, March 29, 2010
  • Pros: Size, functionality
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Well made, durable, nice looking. Small enough to be easily carried, large enough to carry the items you want with you. This will now be my extra carry on item when I fly commercially also.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

I love this bag

  • By Chad from Bilbao, Spain on Tuesday, June 26, 2007
  • Review: Virtually every other pilot who has seen me with my ASA flight bag has asked me about it. Not only is it very comfortable to carry it is also very ergonomical. Anything I could possibly need in a flight is within quick reach and easily accessible. It makes being organized on the flight deck easy. The main pouch is roomy. I can fit my small 13.3" Apple Macbook, logbook, notebook, headset and various other items without any problems. Everything fits in neatly. The big kneeboard pouch is big enough to do what it is intended to do. There are plently of other pockets and pouches for maps, checklists, plotter without ever creating clutter. I do recomment it to anyone looking to buy a flight bag. And for all the that room the bag is SMALL. Go figure.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Gerald from Churchton MD USA on Wednesday, April 11, 2012
  • Review: Very nice very inexpensive
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent bag, especially for students

  • By Jack from Waco TX USA on Tuesday, December 14, 2010
  • Pros: Space and Versatility
  • Cons: None yet!
  • Review: This bag is a good quality, durable bag that is just the right size. The large main pocket can be rearranged with a removable velcro board to fit various loads. I personally section off just enough to fit my Sennheiser headset in, and the rest for my AFD, sectionals, FAR/AIM, calculator, PIM/POH, and other things. There are pockets great for storing a 13" laptop, folders, or plotter and E6-B. Another pocket fits my sunglasses case perfectly, and another fits my kneeboard. Smaller open slots on the sides of the bag also fit pens, pencils, and flashlights. Basically, this versatile bag can fit just about anything you need. The attachable sling to be worn around the shoulder is also great for carrying the bag longer distances by foot.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

Good medium size bag

  • By Anton from Chicago, IL on Monday, June 29, 2009
  • Pros: Right size. Sturdy construction. Enough pockets for most IFR and other gear.
  • Cons: No outside water/soda pocket. Could do with an additional internal divider
  • Review: The description of this bag regarding having enough space for your flight gear, as well as toiletries and a change of clothing is accurate. I needed to replace my small backpack style bag with something a little larger to carry all my charts, approach plates, kneeboard, handheld, etc, and still have some space for toiletries and a spare change of clothes for an overnight stay. This bag works great for that. I have not had it long, but am already benefiting from a little easier access to everything once in the plane. It seems to be of sturdy construction, is not large enough to be cumbersome, yet not too small to be useful. Some suggestions for improvement would be an outside pocket for water/soda and an additional internal divider. Also, the headset pocket may not fit some larger headsets.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great flight bag for a reasonable price

  • By Frank from Plano TX USA on Monday, January 26, 2009
  • Pros: Right size with sturdy construction
  • Cons: Better internal dividers would help
  • Review: No flight bag is perfect, but the ASA Trip Bag is a very good medium sized bag. It has sturdy contruction and has room for just about anything a VFR pilot could need. The large interior dimensions allows great flexibility on how to store your gear.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great value

  • By A Customer from Los Angeles CA USA on Thursday, August 08, 2013
  • Pros: Light, strong, simple-but-good looking, good C/P ratio.
  • Cons: Front pocket is too small to be used as a headphone pocket.
  • Review: Good material, seams and details. Feels comfy carrying with hand or on shoulder. Very useful for short flights. Double zippers are not hard to use as it shows. Can use one more layer of pocket in the main space.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Handle is skimpy and one must wrap the velcro around to carry the bag

  • By A Customer from Peabody MA USA on Friday, February 02, 2018
  • Review: All is good except the handle assembly
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Pretty good

  • By ncrandy from Salt lake city, Utah on Tuesday, April 29, 2008
  • Pros: Good size
  • Cons:
  • Review: Not bad, however the velcro on the main compartment has already become unstitched. Also, I think one of my zippers came off track, but is still working fine
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Well built and rugged

  • By William from Key Largo FL USA on Monday, April 02, 2012
  • Review: We'll built. Fits my needs. Would buy again
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

not too bad

  • By Anonymous from USA on Friday, November 14, 2008
  • Pros: shoulder strap is great
  • Cons: if you own a lightspeed headset, it won't fit in the headset pouch
  • Review: Very good bag. It has room, holds a lot of stuff. pretty much if you want to take it, you can.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.