Yes, we are open and shipping orders! COVID-19 Update.
TOP

Reviews for Lagoon Blue Hawaiian Airplane Shirt

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

  • By VICTORIA from CAMANO ISLAND WA USA on Sunday, August 01, 2010
  • Review:

    It was a birthday gift for my brother.  It was his birthday yesterday.  He loves it and everyone at the party thought it is cool.  Especially knowing my brother!!!!!!!  However, I think he needs the next size up.  Is that still possible????

  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great shirt for a great gift

  • By Anthony J from Louisville KY USA on Thursday, December 02, 2010
  • Pros: Made in America (Hawaii). That's rare! Great quality and feel.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I have bought two of these shirts as gifts over the past year. The recipients love them and they receive many compliments on what a good looking shirt it is.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Wonderful shrit

  • By A Customer from Phoenix AZ USA on Friday, January 21, 2011
  • Review: I purchased this as a gift for my little brother and he LOVES it! Says he gets compliments and asked where he bought it all the time!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent quality,great price, don't overlook shopping here!

  • By L Genene from Seguin TX USA on Sunday, January 25, 2009
  • Pros: Shipping fees, quality, timeliness
  • Cons: none
  • Review: It was much better quality than I anticipated. It arrived in a timely manner with reasonable shipping fees.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect for the WWII collector!

  • By Mark from Carterville IL USA on Monday, October 12, 2009
  • Review: My son collects WWII items. He absolutely loves this shirt. The planes are accurate and, of course, they depict firing while flying. The shirt itself is tru to size, washes well, and looks great.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

The Wild Blue Yonder..and WWII bombers - Great combo & Buy!

  • By Zeke from Outville OH USA on Monday, October 31, 2011
  • Pros: Comfortable, loose fitting, true to size and a good value.
  • Cons: Makes me want to purchase one of each!
  • Review: Excellent workmanship, detail and quality of material. WWII aficionados will appreciate the authenticity of detail in the aircraft graphics, as well as the island feel in the background. Smooth, comfortable shirt, and it'll be the one you reach for in the closet. If you're into vintage aircraft and nostalgia, this is the shirt for you. This product is generously cut, but designed to be loose fitting. Definitely a 5-star product & merchant!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very nice shirt

  • By Elaine from Deer Park IL USA on Friday, July 05, 2013
  • Pros: comfortable to wear
  • Cons: difficult to iron
  • Review: Very nice shirt
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

My father-in-law loves it!

  • By JeanneB75 from Placerville CA USA on Monday, October 06, 2014
  • Pros: I love that the names of the planes are right below the pictures. The shirt stays very crisp-looking, and is true to size.
  • Cons: None!
  • Review: My husband's dad flew B-17s and 24s in WWII. A guy wearing this shirt walked into the restaurant where we had eaten and graciously allowed Papa and I to inspect it - Papa loved it! I went straight home and found it online. He suffers from dementia but when getting dressed he goes straight for that shirt. It's made him so happy!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Awesome Sauce

  • By Ida from Kissimmee FL USA on Friday, January 09, 2015
  • Pros: Nice fit
  • Cons:
  • Review: He put it on right away and got a lot of compliments. He would love to have one with Vietnam airplanes. Shirt was totally awesome. Thanks!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great shirt!

  • By A Customer from Rochester MN USA on Wednesday, January 21, 2015
  • Pros: nice weight, well made
  • Cons: none
  • Review: I bought this for my brother in law, who is a private pilot, as he loves hawaiian shirts and LOVES planes. It was a perfect gift for him! Great quality, color was very vivid. Very happy with this purchase and would order again.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great shirt

  • By RobbieAnn from Bentonia MS USA on Thursday, June 30, 2016
  • Pros: soft, comfortable
  • Cons: none
  • Review: My father has several of your shirts and one of his friends who had a 97th birthday coming up admired Daddy's shirt. So Daddy got his friend. LOL, every time we see his friend he has on your shirt!! He says it is the most comfortable shirt he's ever owned. Thank you so much for your wonderful product.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would but this shirt again

  • By Mica from Oviedo FL USA on Thursday, August 10, 2017
  • Pros: Shirt is great
  • Cons:
  • Review: Shirt is great and is exactly what I expected
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Just the look I wanted.

  • By Kenneth from Statesboro GA USA on Monday, September 18, 2017
  • Review: I get lots of admiring comments. Good quality, goes straight from the dryer to the closet, not the ironing basket.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

better than expected

  • By John from Port Charlotte FL USA on Thursday, February 23, 2017
  • Review: All good
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Father's day gift

  • By August from Springdale AR USA on Friday, July 26, 2019
  • Review: My dad's a retired aeronautical engineer and he plans on wearing it when he gives tours where he volunteers (air museum)
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

What a lifesaver!

  • By A Customer from Prince Frederick, MD on Thursday, August 02, 2007
  • Review: As if my Dad isn't hard enough to buy for, I am so glad I found your website! This shirt was beautiful and of high quality just as I had expected and my Dad loved it!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Awesome shirt!

  • By Nicalaine Brown on Tuesday, January 22, 2008
  • Pros: Beautiful quality. Comfortable
  • Cons:
  • Review: I bought this for my husband to wear when we vacationed in Oahu. He got more comments about it and many people asked where they could get one.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Great shirt!

  • By Angela from Huber Heights OH USA on Monday, December 03, 2007
  • Review: It was just as promised and the printjob on this shirt is really good. It made buying a gift for my dad easy!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Best Hawaiian shirt in Oahu!

  • By John from Baker MT USA on Monday, February 04, 2008
  • Review: My husband wore this shirt in Oahu and got more comments on it. Had many people ask where he got it so don't be surprised if many orders come in!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Judd from La Mesa CA USA on Friday, January 22, 2010
  • Review: Well made, beautiful.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Finally found a shirt with B-25 Mitchell's on it, thanks.

  • By Robbie from Bentonia MS USA on Saturday, January 23, 2010
  • Review: My daddy flew in the B-25 Mitchell and Christmas Eve when he opened this shirt he gasped!! My daddy does not gasp!!! I would really love if y'all made just a B-25 Mitchell shirt using the first Mitchell's not the older versions. My daddy flew in the C model.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent quality!

  • By A Customer from Punta Gorda FL USA on Friday, March 05, 2010
  • Review: Product is true to size...not too boxy like some of the tropical shirts can be. Quality excellent, fabric very nice & soft.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Just perfect!!

  • By Danielle from Santa Clara, CA on Monday, March 08, 2010
  • Pros:
  • Cons: None!
  • Review: I bought this shirt for my pilot for Valentines Day and he thought it was the greatest shirt ever! He always takes it with him when he flies. Not to mention the shipping was super quick and I got the shirt a week before Valentines Day with no worry.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Candace from Santa Rosa CA USA on Wednesday, August 04, 2010
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Love it!

  • By Michele F from Seguin TX USA on Saturday, August 21, 2010
  • Pros: Good quality, no ironing needed
  • Cons:
  • Review: This is a very attractive shirt and my husband loves it. It washes and dries beautifully, which is even better.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.