TOP

Reviews for Gleim Sport Pilot Kit with Software

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent work

  • By John from Goldsboro NC USA on Wednesday, July 16, 2014
  • Pros: Great layout of material.
  • Cons: NONE
  • Review: This software is very complete in it's coverage of every aspect of aviation a student pilot will need to pass the FAA written test. If studied, there should be no problem.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 10 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

An excellent study and information guide

  • By Paul from Big Bear City CA USA on Monday, October 21, 2013
  • Review: Met all my expectations and provided a thorough study course. Passed my FAA knowledge test on first try. From the FAA Test there are some questions not covered by the material in the study course, but I had a good grounding in all the rest. Would use again.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 10 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Recomended by my CFI

  • By The Ercoupe Lady from Cassville MO USA on Friday, August 22, 2014
  • Pros: Easy to read and understand.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: The books are easy to read and understand. I am a 72 year old woman, so I had to learn to study all over again. What I like in these books, is that they explain all the questions and answers. I am headed for my Sport Pilot Certificate, and I think there is too much other stuff that dosen't pertain to that type of certificate. But overall it will teach you everything you need to know to pass the FAA test.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 10 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect for upcoming pilots

  • By Sharjeel from Lahore Punjab Pakistan on Thursday, February 02, 2017
  • Review: I am certified ultralight pilot. And want to upgrade my practical as well as theoretical and its perfectly design course to start.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

A good value.

  • By A Customer from Webb City MO USA on Tuesday, October 05, 2010
  • Pros: Bargain priced - Gets the job done.
  • Cons: Pilot Handbook a little skimpy.
  • Review: This is a nice package for the money. The curriculum and training jacket are nicely done. The test prep book is a concise way to prepare for the written test fast. The only thing I would say could use improvement is the Pilot Handbook. It's a little lacking in the illustrations and details department compared to books from other companies. Overall I would highly recommend for the money.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

if you are serious about being a pilot!

  • By Jack from Glendale AZ USA on Monday, November 21, 2011
  • Pros: excellent value.
  • Cons:
  • Review: Gleim pilot kit was an excellent investment. Excellent tech. support.  This kit is designed for serious students.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.

Top of the line home study course

  • By Bill from Waverly OH on Wednesday, August 01, 2007
  • Pros: Excellent course for the student pilot
  • Cons: Several of the study graphs are very hard to read and use
  • Review: All subjects are carefully covered with practical examples and test calculations included. The included CD covers most areas that aren't quite as clear when first reading the books.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very helpful.

  • By Robert from Jefferson PA USA on Wednesday, November 15, 2017
  • Pros: Informative
  • Cons:
  • Review: I was very impressed with the kit and would recommend it highly.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By William on Wednesday, June 20, 2007
  • Review: Very good set of books with ample information for any pilot or student pilot to pass the FAA exams.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By james from nacogdoches TX USA on Tuesday, January 05, 2010
  • Review: Very informative, it is well worth the money, very well put together.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

great value

  • By David from Sabina OH USA on Monday, August 12, 2013
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Ron from Phoenix AZ USA on Thursday, June 02, 2016
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect for someone who learns best through reading!.

  • By Mark from Keene NH USA on Tuesday, April 26, 2022
  • Pros: Online test practice is invaluable! Very close to the actual questions on the FAA exam.
  • Cons: If you don’t like to read you may not think much of the process.
  • Review: Some call the books dry, but I called them thorough and well written and given the technical nature of the subject. I scored a 95 on my written exam, and the two questions I missed for once several CFI‘s struggled with. I would recommend this system to anyone who enjoys reading books.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By on Friday, May 13, 2022
  • Review: Excellent resources and information
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By ed from defiance OH USA on Monday, January 14, 2013
  • Review: I am very impressed with the kit and coverage of topics. Only negative I could mention would be the use of the different calculators. Would like the depth of the detail to have been more. Otherwise, quite satisfied.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 8 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Steve from Delavan WI USA on Tuesday, February 07, 2012
  • Pros: lots of info
  • Cons: poor explination and direction for the learning order
  • Review:

    I would buy this product again, but it needs a syllabus! The information seems to be there but very disjointed.

    Like what Ive seen so far FAR from done, but interesting and when I pass, usfull.

  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.

Very good learning tool.

  • By A Customer from Hot Springs Village, AR on Monday, April 23, 2007
  • Pros: Covered the necessary stuff to pass the Sports Pilot test.
  • Cons: Not specific enough to cover specialized areas.
  • Review: Very good product for the Sports Pilot knowledge exam. It lacked specifics. I took the Sport Pilot, Powered Parachute test and passed with flying colors. There were approximately 3 questions on the test for PPC's. However, the product did not cover PPC's at all.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.

Great Sport Pilot training kit!

  • By Dennis from Somerset, PA on Tuesday, August 07, 2007
  • Review: Great kit! It has everything I will need to complete my training for Sport Pilot. It even comes with a nice carrying case.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

A good investment

  • By Charles from Madison WI USA on Sunday, January 08, 2012
  • Pros: Lots of information, well organized
  • Cons:
  • Review: I'm very happy with the Gleim Sport Pilot Kit. Although I have quite a way to go before I'm finished, I'm satisfied it will provide me with all the information I need.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Could be better

  • By Mark from Raleigh NC USA on Monday, June 15, 2009
  • Pros: Thorough, nice bag
  • Cons: Disjointed and hard to follow
  • Review: All the information is there, but the route to learning is not straightforward. There has to be a better system with more common sense organization.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 10 Other people found this review helpful.