TOP

Reviews for Gleim Sport Pilot FAA Knowledge Test Guide

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Andre from Alameda CA USA on Saturday, February 06, 2010
  • Pros: Has all you need to pass the test.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: This book is most comperhensive for Sport Pilot Faa Test. Last time I used Gleim Test Prep book I got 95% passing grade.A must for guys who do not want to do it twice. I would buy their books again.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

it was dead on!

  • By James from Powhatan VA USA on Sunday, March 16, 2014
  • Pros: all positive I scored a 95
  • Cons: none
  • Review: It was dead on. Why dont you develope training guides for the practicle?
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I Passed With 88%*

  • By William from Roseville CA USA on Tuesday, August 26, 2014
  • Pros: Price was right, did what was claimed
  • Cons: Hard to cover the answers to the right on test questions-not much of a problem
  • Review: All the FAA questions and all the answers. You could learn all this on-line or with books but for the price not bad.

    *Disclaimer-I have taken the FAA knowledge test at least 3 times since I started flying lessons in 1968
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very well done study guide for the Sport Pilot

  • By John H from Fountain Valley CA USA on Thursday, October 23, 2014
  • Pros: Very well done from start to finish. Havfing the attachments within the study guide was an exceelent idea.
  • Cons: None come to mind at this point in time.
  • Review: The guide is well organized, easy to fo;;ow and very informative. The test questions along with explanations is excellent.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent - just received a score of 92% on the FAA test

  • By Dennis from Highlands Ranch CO USA on Tuesday, October 18, 2016
  • Review: Excellent - just received a score of 92% on the FAA test - I upgraded from a sport certificate to a recreational certificate and used the book and the FAR/AIM for my studying.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Buy this book

  • By Lois from Los Gatos CA USA on Tuesday, May 17, 2016
  • Review: Great reading. Takes a dry subject and makes it interesting. Written very well.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this book again

  • By Daniel from Rochester NY USA on Wednesday, February 03, 2010
  • Pros: It is concise and to the point. It provides references to other books for further explanation.
  • Cons: It may have all of the FAA questions as I found out the 1st timne I took the exam.
  • Review: This is a second edition of the Gleim book to prep for the sport pilot ground school exam. I like the layout where there is an explanation/review of the material. Then for each question, the wrong answers are explained as well as the right ones. It met my expectations. There is nothing to hate but everything to love. I got a middle 90's the first time I used it and I look forward to being successful on my second time around.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By rob from Twain Harte CA USA on Monday, April 20, 2015
  • Pros: great detail
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Great book it has all that I need
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Grant from Gloucester . USA on Monday, May 04, 2009
  • Review: This book is a very useful tool. I hand it to my CFI each week, and I get tested, as to the info I have studied.Excellent study for the knowledge test...Grant
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Michael from Santa Rosa CA USA on Tuesday, August 18, 2009
  • Review: Excellent reference book.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By charles from Greeley CO USA on Tuesday, May 24, 2022
  • Review: So far so good.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By on Wednesday, February 07, 2018
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By joey from portland OR USA on Monday, May 16, 2011
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this book again

  • By Charles from Bath ME USA on Sunday, February 26, 2017
  • Review: I am a light sport flight instructor and I used Gleim books in my ground school classes. I also use their books for flight instruction and their flight syllabus. I feel they cover everything perfectly from ground school through flight instruction. That's why my students use them. Charles Gabelmann
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.