Yes, we are open and shipping orders! COVID-19 Update.
TOP

Reviews for Van Heusen Aviator Shirt - Ladies Short Sleeve

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Love this shirt and price

  • By Susan from Columbus NE USA on Saturday, May 28, 2011
  • Pros: prices is comparable to that of other similar product i looked at
  • Cons:
  • Review: This size 22 shirt fits a full figure great. The buttons are spaced so I didn't get that stupid gap at the bust line.  I felt it could have used an other button and hole at the bottom other than that a prefect shirt.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

GREAT SHIRT, IRON FREE

  • By JANET from Norridgewock ME USA on Tuesday, April 09, 2013
  • Review: BOUGHT THIS SHIRT FOR THE MARINE CORPS LEAGUE DRESS. IT'S GREAT, DOES NOT NEED IRONING. IN FACT I GOT ANOTHER ONE FROM HERE TOO. THANKS
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this shirt again and recommend it too.

  • By A Customer from Escondido CA USA on Wednesday, February 27, 2013
  • Pros: Fit and appearance (see above)
  • Cons: none
  • Review: This shirt is a part of the official Marine Corps League Women's uniform. I have been buying them for years and highly recommend their purchase. They wash beautifully. I use the military creases and they are really the only main thing that needs touching up with the iron after they are washed.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Favorite Shirts

  • By Larry from Saint Ignace MI USA on Friday, December 02, 2016
  • Pros: Great well wearing shirt.
  • Cons: shirt tails aren't long enough unless you order tall. only 5'8'' tail always coming untuckered
  • Review: We are boat captains.
    This is the shirt requested by all of our captains.
    They wear well and are comfortable all day long.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Wonderful fit

  • By Jennifer from Fresno CA USA on Tuesday, July 03, 2012
  • Pros:
  • Cons: none
  • Review: The shirt fits wonderfully. Good quality.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I will always buy this product !

  • By Fiona from Atlanta GA USA on Tuesday, April 30, 2013
  • Review: I love these shirts nicely cut for women comfy only thing i would like is that they are a little longer for longer torsos ! But great product! The only place I buy my shirts from;)
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.

Best ladies aviator shirts I've owned...

  • By JJ from Troutdale, OR on Tuesday, April 17, 2007
  • Pros: Comfortable, stain-resistant, more flattering than other brands.
  • Cons: Pen pocket not functional if
  • Review: This shirt is more comfortable and fits better than other aviator shirts I've tried. The fabric is stain-resistant (a helpful feature) and not as stiff as other brands. I have a few Lady Edwards that are poorly constructed, keep coming untucked, and are very unflattering - I have none of these issues with Van Heusen. I will never buy another brand.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent blouse

  • By Amy from Scotia New York USA on Wednesday, May 28, 2008
  • Review: Washes well. Holds up to repeated wearings. Female fit is great. Resists petrochemical stains well. Will continue to purchase.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good buy for the money

  • By Michelle from Lithia FL USA on Friday, August 01, 2008
  • Pros: Stain resistant.
  • Cons:
  • Review: The shirt holds up well. My cloths take a real beating at work. I am a tour pilot in Florida that is in and out of the aircraft often. No rips or tears and all the buttons are still intact.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.

The best!

  • By A Customer from Long Island, NY on Saturday, November 17, 2007
  • Pros: Light weight, great fit
  • Cons:
  • Review: This shirt fits great! No need for an undershirt! Wrinkle-free right out of the dryer.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

good fit

  • By denise from toledo OH USA on Wednesday, July 18, 2012
  • Pros: wrinkle resistant
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Just what i needed...launders well and wrinkle resistant!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

Really nice blouse!!

  • By Carol from St. Petersburg, FL on Tuesday, April 29, 2014
  • Pros: washes well, needs no ironing, great fit
  • Cons: haven't got a con.. loved the whole thing
  • Review: Received my blouse in the mail in good shape and in a timely manor. I will definitely purchase from this company in the future!! The fit is good for a women. It washed up beautifully. I dried it permanent press in the dryer but took it out and hung it on a hanger before completely dry. Did not need ironing however, I ALWAYS crisp thing up with a little press. Came out wonderful
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

It is an easy shirt to iron :)

  • By Kelsey from Daytona Beach FL USA on Thursday, July 03, 2014
  • Pros: Nice cool shirt and easy care
  • Cons: Need tall sizes for women
  • Review: It has been a nice cool shirt for these summer months.
    It is easy to care for.

    I do wish it came in tall sizes for women.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great looking shirt

  • By Capt. Kathy from Chattanooga TN USA on Monday, December 15, 2014
  • Pros: True to size, looks professional
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Looks good. Washes and dries well. Impressive-looking shirt.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great value

  • By charlene from Dania FL USA on Friday, January 23, 2015
  • Pros: no wrinkles
  • Cons:
  • Review: Love the way it washes and dries and no wrinkles and is easy to take care of
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Super Look!

  • By Cyn from San Pedro CA USA on Monday, January 25, 2016
  • Pros: Professional and clean look
  • Cons: none
  • Review: I have 6 of these shirts, short sleeves and long sleeves.
    I am in the cruise industry and its a perfect professional look.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I always come back to these trusty shirts.

  • By A Customer from Mesa AZ USA on Saturday, February 25, 2017
  • Pros: Wrinkle resistant, light weight, stain resistant.
  • Cons: Thin material.
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

Great shirt

  • By A Customer from Missoula, MT on Monday, April 18, 2016
  • Pros: Affordable, good quality, same day shipment.
  • Cons:
  • Review: I am a size medium in juniors and 5'6" and the size 4 fits me perfect. Not to tight, not to baggy.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Sherri from Petaluma CA USA on Wednesday, March 15, 2017
  • Pros: Great shirt
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Very nice shirt and true to size requested.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent product

  • By A Customer from New York NY USA on Thursday, April 13, 2017
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Virginia from Bolingbrook IL USA on Wednesday, August 26, 2015
  • Pros: The shirt is very sturdy and well made.
  • Cons:
  • Review: I bought this shirt last year and reordered another one this year as part of a uniform for an Italian band that I am in.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Cool and comfortable

  • By Debbie from Cave Creek AZ USA on Thursday, August 30, 2012
  • Pros: comfort
  • Cons:
  • Review: I like the lighter weight fabric for the 100+degree days here in AZ. The fit is good and the shirts also wash up well.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Bill from Fort Lauderdale FL USA on Tuesday, September 11, 2012
  • Pros: Easy to care for
  • Cons:
  • Review: Excellent shirt . . . easy to wear . . . easy to clean.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

nice shirt for the price

  • By charlene from Dania FL USA on Monday, November 21, 2011
  • Pros: price and style
  • Cons:
  • Review: Very nice.  Washes nice, little ironing needed.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Virginia from BOLINGBROOK IL USA on Monday, January 16, 2012
  • Review: Excellent quality and fit.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

Great Material

  • By GEORGETTE from CLERMONT FL USA on Thursday, November 22, 2007
  • Pros: Easy to iron. True to size.
  • Cons: None.
  • Review: I would definetly buy this shirt again. Alot of shirts look great before you wash them-this shirt looks great after as well.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great!

  • By Jen from Fresno CA USA on Wednesday, May 02, 2012
  • Review: Good quality and fit. I received this item within two days of ordering it! Shipping costs were very reasonable.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good Product

  • By jenny from KINGWOOD TX USA on Tuesday, March 23, 2010
  • Review: I have a difficult time finding shirts that are not big and bulky. It fits very well.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By A Customer from La Rose IL USA on Thursday, March 27, 2008
  • Review: Shirt met expectations.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

Great, easy-to-care-for shirt

  • By A Customer from Atlanta, GA on Tuesday, May 15, 2007
  • Review: Looks great, easy to care for.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very satisfied with this product.

  • By LInda from Redding CA USA on Friday, August 01, 2008
  • Review: I received my order very promptly. The shirt fit perfect, not tailoring needed. I was very pleased with everything and I would do business with you again.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By A Customer from Tamarac FL USA on Thursday, February 04, 2010
  • Pros: All good
  • Cons: None
  • Review: True to size. Launders well. Great fit
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Van Heusen Aviator

  • By Capt Sheilla from Cidra PR USA on Wednesday, May 19, 2010
  • Review: I was looking for aviator shirt for woman, and I found in my pilot store...Good price and quality...I love it...
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By federico from san Diego CA USA on Friday, January 23, 2009
  • Review: I would buy this product again.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this again

  • By Sharon from Rockport MA USA on Thursday, November 06, 2008
  • Pros: WASHES WELL
  • Cons: NECK A LITTLE SMALL
  • Review: I would definitely buy again, I usually take a size 4 and thought this was going to be huge because it was the only small size, but it was okay. neck a little small, but I will be buying another one real soon. need them for work and it will be getting busy in summer, so I will be buying before that.  And EXCELLENT SERVICE!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great item

  • By Darius from Kallangur QLD Australia on Monday, May 02, 2011
  • Pros: Quality
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Fullfilled all my expections and than some more.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great blouse!

  • By A Customer from irvine CA USA on Tuesday, March 10, 2009
  • Pros: Nice material, easy to wash and dry
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Just what I was looking for and it fits perfect. Fast service also.....nicely packed for shipping. THANK YOU!!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Roger from Doral FL USA on Tuesday, December 14, 2010
  • Review: It fits perfect and very good quality.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

A keeper! I'll buy it again.

  • By SUSAN from BOCA RATON FL USA on Wednesday, March 30, 2011
  • Review: Easy to wear. comfortable, easy to care for.
    Stays white.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Canfield OH USA on Tuesday, May 18, 2010
  • Review: It washes up nicely with very little wrinkles.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Pamela from Henderson NV USA on Thursday, November 12, 2009
  • Review: Same ole shirt, but excellent service.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

must have!

  • By Emily from Coral Gables FL USA on Wednesday, December 07, 2011
  • Review: Looks and fits great
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

perfect fit

  • By Lauren from Fremont MI USA on Monday, August 06, 2012
  • Pros: looks professional and still allows freedom of movement for bush work
  • Cons:
  • Review: fits perfectly and I am ordering 2 more.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Comfortable light weight shirt

  • By Margie from Scott depot WV USA on Tuesday, June 05, 2012
  • Pros: Price
  • Cons:
  • Review: Love this light weight shirt.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

2nd time buying!

  • By JOHANNE from St-Bruno QC Canada on Friday, May 04, 2018
  • Review: Good quality and good price
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Renato from Syracuse NY USA on Wednesday, October 25, 2017
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great shirts for women pilots!

  • By Carolyn from Gainesville FL USA on Friday, May 22, 2009
  • Pros: Fit is great and little to no ironing.
  • Cons: None.
  • Review: Only shirt I buy!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good quality

  • By Jan from San Luis Obispo CA USA on Monday, November 25, 2013
  • Pros: Very durable, sharp looking, good quality
  • Cons: Ladies Sizes seem to run a little small to size
  • Review: Sizing could be more accurate. Seems to run small.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very Sharp Shirt

  • By Cynthia from Longmont CO USA on Monday, July 13, 2015
  • Pros: Fits well, irons easily, stays tucked in
  • Cons: Definitely needs warmer dryer setting than "Low"
  • Review: I found this shirt to be well-made. Thanks to your size chart, I was able to get the correct size on the first try, and the fit is perfect. The tails are long enough to tuck in and stay put securely, even with my long torso. Because I dry most everything on Low, my shirt needs touching up with the iron, which is easily done; this also helps the top-stitching lay smooth. All in all, a good-looking shirt for the price!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.

too thin

  • By A Customer from Connecticut on Wednesday, May 18, 2011
  • Review: Have used these shirts for 30 years. This batch is too thin; must wear something else under to finish a professional look. Otherwise the shirts do well.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Nice shirt

  • By Kathleen from O Fallon IL USA on Monday, August 25, 2008
  • Pros: Confortable, even after a long day.
  • Cons:
  • Review: Nice shirt, collar is a little stiff at first, but that's expected. Washes well, irons well.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great shirt but too short

  • By A Customer from Grand Forks ND USA on Friday, May 08, 2009
  • Pros: easy to wash, doesn't need too much ironing
  • Cons: not long enough
  • Review: It fits well in the shoulders and chest, but the tails are too short, and I'm often tucking them back into my pants throughout the day. It helps that I have high pants with a tight belt now, but its still only a couple of inches below the waist on the sides of the shirt.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Not bad for price ...

  • By A Customer on Tuesday, January 31, 2012
  • Pros: Listed as specified, decenly stiched, irons well
  • Cons: Needs 5th button, need to clip a few threads,
  • Review: The shirt is about what you expect for the price. It's thin, light weight, and likes to hang on to any grease that you may have acquired during a pre-flight even through a wash. And oddly enough it keeps the wrinkles from when you wore it after a wash.

    On a side note, I have a long torso and I am continually having to tuck it in, plus it needs an extra button.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Pamela from Atlanta GA USA on Sunday, June 03, 2012
  • Review: Would like to find this blouse without pockets, but it's great.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this shirt again

  • By Allison from Plantation FL USA on Thursday, March 03, 2016
  • Pros: It was exactly the style I needed.
  • Cons: The SS could be a little shorter
  • Review: I was happy with this product. The SS could be a little shorter. The price was fair.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

very nice

  • By Marie from Peoria AZ USA on Tuesday, November 11, 2008
  • Pros: Price and style/fit
  • Cons: slightly courser weave than the Aviator shirts I already have
  • Review: Very nice shirt. A finer weave weave of cloth would be ideal, but it's the best quality for price that I have found
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Brenda J from Albany GA USA on Monday, March 01, 2010
  • Review: Three of the four shirts were fine, with one having flaws over the left pocket. One flaw was covered with a logo patch which I sewed on and the other is not too noticable. I used the shirt for myself since one of the 4 ordered was for me. I did not attempt to return it since I needed to get all 11 shirts to the store that was doing the silk screening on the back of them. We needed the shirts for an event.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

Easy care shirt

  • By Laura from Warner Robins GA USA on Tuesday, October 23, 2007
  • Pros: Well made; rarely need ironing
  • Cons: Material is a little thin
  • Review: This is a good quality shirt that travels well.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By A Customer from Chesapeake, VA on Thursday, July 19, 2007
  • Pros: crisp
  • Cons: loose strings
  • Review: Like the fit/cut of the shirts but they arrived with lots of loose strings; around the buttons, seams, etc.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Would buy this product again

  • By A Customer from Discovery Bay CA USA on Wednesday, June 03, 2015
  • Pros: Nice crisp sharp look, fits well
  • Cons:
  • Review: The shirts are: nicely made and finished. 
    Wash and wear well.  
    Are reasonably priced
    Arrive as described
    Arrive in a timely manner.
    Is there a women's version with the epaulettes that do not have the shirt tail feature so the shirt can be worn out and not be tucked in?
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Roanoke TX USA on Tuesday, May 10, 2011
  • Review: This pilot shirt is OK is design, wear and comfort. The only problem is that the material is too thin and requires wearing the addition of a camisole underneath to look a little bit better. I switched while I was flying for an airline to a different shirt that was of thicker material and didn't allow underclothing to be seen through the shirt.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Too Long

  • By A Customer from Chicago IL USA on Monday, August 11, 2008
  • Pros: neck and arm fit
  • Cons: too long
  • Review: It fits around the neck and arms better than other brands of ladies pilot shirts, but is way too long and felt like too much material tucked into my pants.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Fabric too thin!

  • By A Customer from Walla Walla WA USA on Tuesday, June 27, 2017
  • Review: The fabric is way too thin....please improve! All other aspects of product are excellent.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By Kathy from Charlotte NC USA on Friday, February 01, 2008
  • Pros:
  • Cons: pocket without flaps, I always remove flaps
  • Review: I would love to have a female pilot shirt that is like the mens button at the collar, looks sharper. A heavier material blend instead of blousey look, and tailored if possible. But I would be happy for 2 out of 3 and that being heavier material and button down collar avail in short sleeves. Thanks
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Too short, too wide, keeps coming untucked

  • By A Customer from North Las Vegas NV USA on Wednesday, June 05, 2013
  • Pros: Fabric doesn't wrinkle easily, collar stays nice and stiff
  • Cons: Too short, too wide, making it look bulky. Comes untucked when you look at it the wrong way
  • Review: I'm average height and skinny, and this shirt is too short and keeps coming untucked. On average, I'd say I tuck this shirt in around 20 times daily for everything from checking fuel on a high wing to putting up my hair. Even getting out of the car when arriving at work.

    Furthermore, it's too wide, leaving a ton of extra fabric hanging around the mid-section which look unkempt and bulky. It also needs an extra button on on the bottom so the two ends don't separate and show off my undershirt. Again, I'm average height and skinny.

    Next time I'm buying a tapered shirt and not spending under $30.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 7 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Would not buy this shirt again

  • By A Customer from Trenton mi 48183 on Tuesday, March 24, 2015
  • Pros: Nothing
  • Cons: Thin material,
  • Review: The shirt picked up color dye from my pants. Thin material.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Entire Sleeve hem came undone first wear!

  • By Laureen from Crownsville MD USA on Tuesday, August 18, 2015
  • Pros:
  • Cons: See abovr
  • Review: A small string was hanging from my sleeve and I pulled it and the entire hem of tube sleeve unraveled during first wear. The same happened to tube other sleeve on second wearing. It is very flimsy material that us hard to iron & you can't get away without ironing it!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

Not Tapered

  • By A Customer from Houston, TX on Tuesday, August 28, 2007
  • Review: This shirt fits like a bag. No tapering at all. I recommend to buy the men's tapered short sleeve for a better fit and just adjust the sleeves and the neck button placement with a tailor.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.