Yes, we are open and shipping orders! COVID-19 Update.
TOP

Reviews for Jeppesen IFR Three-Ring Trifold Kneeboard

Sort By:
Filter By:

I highly recommend this knee board!

  • By Tyler from Buckhannon, WV on Friday, July 13, 2007
  • Pros: pockets to hold charts and the velcrow strap for around the leg is a definate bonus
  • Cons: the side pocket could be a little wider but it is still just wide enough
  • Review: Excellent design and has met all of my needs thus far. Awesome product and would excourage you to buy it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Top of the line

  • By Giancarlo from Mercersburg PA USA on Thursday, June 12, 2008
  • Pros:
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Neat, organized, not bulky. Really like it!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By Tony from Atwater,CA on Monday, April 02, 2007
  • Pros: it is good
  • Cons:
  • Review: good product,and good seller
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Keith from Madison, AL on Wednesday, January 19, 2011
  • Review: Not too long or wide as to be obtrusive. Provides a good surface for writing ATC instructions and for clipping flight plans. Velcro strap for the leg is wide and comfortable. Very good quality construction.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Just as Expected

  • By Frank from Sun City West AZ USA on Wednesday, March 13, 2013
  • Pros: Compact but roomy enough.
  • Cons:
  • Review: Near perfect kneeboard. An old standard that doesn't need fixing...
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By on Wednesday, September 27, 2017
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Mike from Walnut Creek CA USA on Tuesday, August 18, 2009
  • Pros: The Tri fold is a good idea
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I found this knee board be a good management asset, it has enough storage locations to hold those items that end up in the wrong location when I need them most. It worked well in a number of different aircraft.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Good kneeboard

  • By Hector on Wednesday, May 16, 2007
  • Review: Good kneeboard,and fast shipping A lot of friends of mine also have bought this one It's really helpful for my flight training!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By C.B. from Beaverton, OR on Tuesday, January 09, 2007
  • Review: Excellent kneeboard - I bought one because my IFR instructor had one. Metal plate for copying love notes from ATC, lots of handy pockets, velcro leg strap, pen holder, and when you have filled it with too many approach plates to keep it closed properly, Jepp even included a strap to wrap around the whole shootin' match. My only problem with it: the three rings that hold the approach plates flop around too much and don't make it easy to load up new plates. But other than that, it's a beauty. And like Henry Ford said, you can have any color you like, as long as it's black.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Very utilitarian

  • By Joe from Glendora CA USA on Friday, November 02, 2007
  • Review: Liked the 3 ring binder adaptation
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By Jim from Boston, MA on Saturday, January 13, 2007
  • Pros: Built well,
  • Cons: Pocket on left side could be a little bigger.
  • Review: Product built well, the pocket on the left side could be a little wider to accomodate IFR plates so they don't get crushed when folding.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Matthew from Oakland CA on Tuesday, February 03, 2009
  • Review: Good sized kneeboard with handy side pockets. Not sure if this item is *better* than others, or whether you're just paying for the Jepp name. Comes with 3 plastic Jepp plate protectors.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Georgios from Vero Beach FL USA on Wednesday, July 14, 2010
  • Pros: I had a lot of kneeboards this fits better.
  • Cons: clip(not firm)-not as good as the old Jepp
  • Review: Jeppesen- now Boeing company - has dropped its quality.  I had the exact kneeboard 3 years ago and now this kneeboard even if it looks the same with the old products its not.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

It does the job

  • By UH-60 crew chief from Louisville KY USA on Wednesday, June 03, 2015
  • Pros: Keeps things organized
  • Cons:
  • Review: It does the job only issues I really have with it when I fly doors open the wind blows my pages around. It would be nice if there was a 2nd clip and the bottom. My 2nd issue is the clip that is on it ain't really that strong it is already starting to wear out. For a fix wing it would probably work great but since I'm rotary it at least gets the job done.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I am not impressed with this product

  • By Neil from Orchard Lake MI USA on Tuesday, August 17, 2010
  • Pros: None
  • Cons: Poorest Quality product i have ever purchased
  • Review: Whilst the product holds out significant promise in its utility the quality of the execution is very poor. The stitching along the seams is poor and in some areas is coming undone after only 3 flights, the spring clip is far to weak and won't hold paper in place against a light breeze from the fresh air vents. In short this purchase was a waste of money and i'll be going back to using my old ASA VFR knee-pad until I find something better for an IFR knee-pad!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

A very cheap and not at all useful product.

  • By Millens from Wilton CT USA on Wednesday, August 31, 2011
  • Pros: 3 rings is a good concept but this was cheap and poorly made.
  • Cons: Can't open and close the 3 rings easily. A very poor product.
  • Review: Very disappointed. The 3 rings are very hard to open and close. Totally useless if you want to swap in or our different materials. I strongly encourage people to avoid this product. I wound up making my own binder after buying a rigid binder from Staples that had 3 rings that were rigid and easy to use.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.