TOP

Icom 110V Wall Charger

  • 24 Customer Reviews

Reviews for Icom 110V Wall Charger

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Good product!

  • By Kenneth from Las Vegas NV USA on Thursday, December 05, 2013
  • Pros: Works well.
  • Cons: If you need a quick charge, buy the desk top charger.
  • Review: First time I used the charger, my battery did not stay charged for very long. Read the ICOM radio manual, and discovered a new battery required 15 hours for an initial charge. I recharged the battery for 15 hours, and now the battery holds charge, and all is well.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again. Exactly what I needed.

  • By William from Pleasant Garden NC USA on Wednesday, January 07, 2015
  • Review: Worked great, small and a great replacement for my table top model that failed.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works great

  • By Howard from League City TX USA on Thursday, November 02, 2017
  • Pros: excellent product
  • Cons: none
  • Review: No issues. Charges the battery quickly
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Charles A from Smithville OH USA on Tuesday, March 19, 2013
  • Pros: Works just fine
  • Cons: No problems
  • Review: I brought this charger because I lost or misplaced the original. I could not find an original on the Icon website.
    Thus this saved my radio.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

IT WORKS !

  • By Bruce from New Orleans LA USA on Tuesday, September 15, 2015
  • Review: Not all chargers will work with an Icom. Buy this, no worries.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

"I would buy this product again"

  • By Greg from Georgetown TX USA (KGTU) on Wednesday, September 04, 2013
  • Pros: Works just like it should.
  • Cons: Different than the picture online.
  • Review: I have two IC-A6 radios, I was using a AA battery pack for them until I received the charger, It works just like it should. The battery pack didn't last very long and half the time the tower couldn't hear me, Now the radios last almost all day. I'm happy the tower is happy life is great,
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Charger

  • By Wiley from Asheville NC USA on Thursday, June 20, 2019
  • Review: Perfect if you have lost or misplaced your charger.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great

  • By JOHN from Southbury CT USA on Wednesday, May 18, 2016
  • Review: Charger works beautifully, and it has a nice long chord to the battery. Decent price.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Don from Belleair FL USA on Monday, June 25, 2012
  • Review: The product completely met expectations.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works just fine :)

  • By Kasandra from Sacramento CA USA on Tuesday, February 15, 2011
  • Pros: It works.
  • Cons: No problems yet.
  • Review: I had gotten a free radio without a charger. I bought the charger at a good price and it works just fine for my radio. Thanks!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

charger

  • By Tom from Princeton nj USA on Tuesday, November 10, 2009
  • Review: works fine--as advertised
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

As Advertised

  • By Mark from Sutter Creek CA USA on Monday, April 18, 2011
  • Review: Received in a timely fashion, and works as needed
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good Product

  • By Bob from Zanesville OH USA on Monday, April 25, 2011
  • Review: As described
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By herman armin from rome GA USA on Tuesday, May 15, 2012
  • Review: It works
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Andreas from Various in US and Europe on Thursday, July 24, 2014
  • Review: This was my last replacement part I was to buy for my old ICOM A21 NAVCOM I have since it's market initiation in the late 1980's. Battery pack replacements didn't do the job and I was thinking to be forced to replace the NAVCOM. I was positively surprised about the new model wall charger. 1. It was working, 2. It was smaller in dimensions really helping in my extensive travelling and 3. It is multi voltage so I only need the plug adapter when travelling outside the US/CA area.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from South Milwaukee WI USA on Friday, October 03, 2014
  • Pros: Perfect replacement for the original
  • Cons:
  • Review: It works well, exactly as advertised .
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

ICOM 110V Waal Charger

  • By Steven from Riva MD USA on Tuesday, February 19, 2013
  • Pros: Fits the unit
  • Cons: No 110 V power indication
  • Review: Does the job, gives no indication of power is present when you plug it into the wall (popped circuit breaker over night is very disappointing.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Mel D from Sunnyvale CA USA on Tuesday, June 28, 2011
  • Pros: Efficient and effective.
  • Cons: Price
  • Review: Works quite well and the charge appears to last quite a long time, considering the battery is 15 years old. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was the price. For a charger that normally would cost less than $10, this one is way over the top on price, but I guess there aren't any other choices, so either pay or die.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

It replace a lost unit

  • By Gerald from Torrance CA USA on Wednesday, December 03, 2008
  • Review: It met my needs.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Just as described

  • By Ron from Eckville AB Canada on Tuesday, December 19, 2017
  • Pros: Quick delivery
  • Cons: Shipping costs high for Canada
  • Review: Product worked as described
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Is it working?

  • By Chris Shoaff from Savage MN USA on Wednesday, May 24, 2017
  • Review: What it lacks is some way to tell you it's working or better yet, when it is done charging. If they only put a LED light to tell you when it was done charging, I would give it 5 stars and a gold star. I have to guess when it's done and if it's working.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Sam from Asheville NC USA on Wednesday, May 30, 2012
  • Review: Product ok,D/c Plug was not the right Plug,Had to go to radio shack get right cut/solder onto unit.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

As advertised

  • By James from Airdrie AB Canada on Wednesday, May 22, 2013
  • Review: The product itself was as expected and advertised. Service was great as well as shipping. Delivery to Canada took longer than expected which was not the companies fault.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

Not ALL Icoms

  • By Jon from lower golden state on Tuesday, May 30, 2017
  • Pros: nice packaging
  • Cons: will not work for my radio
  • Review: I have an old Icom with the power port on top...This power supply is too small for the positive stud on the radio. Close, but no cigar.
    It does fit my Icom IC-A23, however!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.