TOP

Reviews for Seat Cushion with 2" bottom, no back

Sort By:
Filter By:

Firm enough, but comfortable

  • By Alan from Springfield on Friday, June 17, 2016
  • Pros: Boosts me to just the right height while remaining comfortable.
  • Cons: A bit pricey for what it is, but this is aviation.
  • Review: I'm 5'9" tall and mostly fly rented Piper Cherokees, about 75% of which have broken seat height adjusters. Since my primary training, I've been using a throwable Coast Guard-type flotation cushion to boost my height. That works fine but gets uncomfortable after about an hour because it's so firm. This cushion is the same thickness (2"). It's firm enough to give me the boost I need but soft enough that it should be a lot more comfortable on long cross-country flights. The carrying handle is also better than the double straps on the flotation cushion.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By thomas from Charlotte NC USA on Wednesday, July 03, 2013
  • Pros: Light, durable, removable for washing.
  • Cons: maybe 1" wider all around!
  • Review: Well made product.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Bruce from Exeter NH USA on Monday, October 07, 2013
  • Pros: Fits perfect, comfortable
  • Cons: none
  • Review: This cushion fits my race seat perfectly and gives me the comfort and height I need for just cruising.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect boost!

  • By Rexmani from Alameda CA USA on Saturday, December 28, 2013
  • Review: I just wanted to be a little higher. I am 5'9" and it works great in the Cherokee.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent product

  • By Paul from Eastham MA USA on Wednesday, January 29, 2014
  • Pros:
  • Cons: I wish they would offer a 1" cushion .
  • Review: Just returned from an 18 hour trip in my Mooney that would have been almost unbearable without this cushion. Extremely comfortable.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Classy and comfortable!

  • By Sara J from High Rolls NM USA on Wednesday, January 30, 2008
  • Review: Perfect for my folks, who are in their 80s, to carry to restaurants! Makes those hard chairs comfy. The handle is great for managing the cushion and a walker.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good seat

  • By Edward from Prescott AZ USA on Tuesday, July 27, 2010
  • Pros: light, easy to clean, easy to carry
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Very nice cushion.  You can use anywhere but it fits in my Christen Eagle very nicely and gives that comfort for longer trips.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Sunny Isles Beach FL USA on Thursday, November 01, 2012
  • Pros: Good covering material. Looks part of my seat bench.
  • Cons:
  • Review: I use it for my driver's seat. Very comfortable and it doesn't slide around.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Mark from Morris Plains NJ USA on Friday, August 08, 2014
  • Review: Product has meet expectations. Durable black covering with handle.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Helps out perfectly

  • By Gary from Waller TX USA on Thursday, January 21, 2016
  • Pros: Comfort
  • Cons: N/A
  • Review: Just the correct amount of lift in the seat. The carrying strap is great for carrying to and from the plane.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Worked very well for me

  • By Benjamin from New York NY USA on Friday, August 09, 2019
  • Pros: Perfect for a medium hight GA pilot
  • Cons: None so far
  • Review: I'm medium height in piper with a low seat. The 2" cushion was just perfect for me and I plan to use it on every airplane I rent from now on.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Claremore OK on Saturday, July 02, 2005
  • Review: Very pleased with this 2" seat cushion. High quality product and extremely fast shipping. This is exactly what I needed for an adult in the R/H seat of my Cherokee.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Worked better with foam corners trimmed

  • By David from Germantown Hills IL USA on Monday, July 09, 2012
  • Pros: Well made, good value
  • Cons: square cut foam needed to be trimmed.
  • Review: Good value but for better fit in the cover trimmed the corners of the foam so they did not pucker. Also trimmed a front center half circle so there was some give with stick back.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Seat Cushion

  • By Victor from Cape Charles VA USA on Thursday, May 01, 2014
  • Pros: lightweight
  • Cons: could have used longer strap
  • Review: Great. Product helped.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.