TOP

Reviews for Seat Cushion with 3" bottom, 2" back

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

It works

  • By Dorothy from Greenville WV USA on Tuesday, July 16, 2013
  • Pros: good height
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Had difficulty getting out of my new Honda Accord--seat too low. Seat is not adjustable in height unlike that of the driver. This cushion raises me enough that there is not as much pressure on my knees and hips in getting in and out.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Product

  • By Mike from Bryan TX USA on Thursday, January 17, 2019
  • Pros: Nice fit in the seats
  • Cons: A little pricey
  • Review: I bought three of these, one each for my wife, my three year old grandson, and a friends wife. All three loved them. Fit well in the seat. Easy to transport folded. My wife can finally see over the glare shield.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Leslie from Veneta OR USA on Monday, June 18, 2012
  • Review: Sturdy construction, light weight, works well. I have recommended this cushion to other people.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Really love my seat cushion!

  • By Jana from Brownsville OR USA on Monday, June 25, 2012
  • Pros:
  • Cons: I had originally wanted blue and was told it was on back order. It was 3 weeks before they let me know the color was no longer avilable
  • Review: I am loving my seat cushion. It has given me the extra lift and with the 2"back, it has allowed me to reach the rudders without reaching with my toes! It's very comfortable as well.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

It Did The Trick

  • By Dave from Pinehurst NC USA on Wednesday, June 19, 2013
  • Pros: It fit my situation perfectly
  • Cons: none that I can think of!
  • Review: I bought a new car and the passenger seat had no up/down adjustment.

    Your seat cushion now allows my wife,(or any passenger),to now see over the dash. I did however remove the built-in seat back to make the car seat comfortable. The seat cushion,(by itself)did the job of fixing the problem.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works well- upside down

  • By Sandy from Kewadin MI USA on Tuesday, July 14, 2015
  • Pros: Comfortable; velcros together for more compact storage.
  • Cons:
  • Review: In our Sierra, the bottom of the seat isn't far below the control wheel. When I sat on the seat cushion with the seat in the proper forward position so I could reach the rudder pedals, my legs interfered with control wheel side-to-side movement. I was going to return the cushion for a one- or two-inch bottom, but thought I'd first try this cushion reversed, with the bottom as a back rest. This was perfect! I am now forward enough to see over the panel, and my legs don't interfere with the control wheel. I'm keeping this product!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.

Nice, but one suggestion to make it better

  • By Gene Wentzel on Wednesday, May 11, 2022
  • Pros: Well made, strong material.
  • Cons: Slippery bottom and slides around, needs friction on the bottom. Make the seat back a little thicker with the same friction backing.
  • Review: This is well made, the cushion inside is strong and feels like it won't collapse anytime soon. My only issue is that it really needs to have a rubber anti-slip bottom. The material used to make the product is strong, but it's also lacks friction.
    Therefore, the bottom of the seat just slides all over the place and makes it difficult to get into the plane and plant your butt on the seat without it ice skating all over the place,

    I bought a roll of that rubber shelf liner and glued it onto the bottom and whala! When I place it on my leather seat, it's like it's welded on and holds perfectly. It should have been manufactured with a like material.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.

Leg and Butt extender

  • By Toodie...the Aeronca Sedan Pilot from High Sierras CA on Wednesday, May 16, 2007
  • Review: Good value for the price. Flying an older ship with seats that are open in the back made it plain that a solid seat cushion, back and top together, was needed. This design works great for reaching the rudder's and being able to see over the cowl. Thanks.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Meets expectations

  • By Bill from San Diego CA USA on Saturday, October 18, 2014
  • Pros: Comfortable cushion
  • Cons: Seatbac falls forward -- see above.
  • Review: It lacks a large Velcro strip on the top of the seatback to prevent the seatback from falling forward or otherwise change its position.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

A Little Extra Padding...

  • By ken from Milltown NJ USA on Tuesday, April 16, 2013
  • Pros: Easy to remove, install and carry. Material was sturdy and well sewn.
  • Cons: Too narrow and low (in back) for a larger person.
  • Review: Seat cushion padding was fine, although I would have liked it wider. The back cushion was too thin. and low. I would have liked a wider and thicker cushion area. I do not fly but I used this cushion to drive across country in an automobile. I am 210 lbs / 6'2". Quality was fine.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works!

  • By Jean from Ghent NY USA on Wednesday, July 30, 2014
  • Pros: If you are short, it helps.
  • Cons: Wish the back were more built up.
  • Review: I could have ordered the 2" version instead of the 3". It works to sit me up higher. I still have to put several cushions behind me.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.