TOP

Reviews for Replacement Ear Cushions for Bose X Headset

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

The cushions fit perfectly and feel just fine.

  • By Stephen from Strathmore CA USA on Sunday, January 15, 2017
  • Pros: easy to install, stay in place, feel comfortable, seal around my glasses.
  • Cons: no
  • Review: Replacement of the old crumbly cushions was easy.  The price is great. When these cushions wear out in a few years, I'll be looking for another set of the same product.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 10 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great replacement ear cushions

  • By Alton from Waco TX USA on Monday, March 13, 2017
  • Pros: Easy to put on
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Met my expectations
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great value!

  • By Andrew from Chillicothe IL USA on Monday, January 07, 2019
  • Pros: Easy installation. Fit perfectly. Headsets look and perform as new again!
  • Cons:
  • Review: Reasonably priced. Fit perfectly! I highly recommend these replacement ear seals!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Inexpensive and more than adequate

  • By A Customer from Woodbury MN USA on Monday, September 25, 2017
  • Pros: Good value and interchangeable with Bose issued model
  • Cons:
  • Review: Tricky to install - requires patience
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent replacement

  • By Eduardo from Chicago IL USA on Monday, September 25, 2017
  • Pros: Price and same quality as OEM.
  • Cons:
  • Review: They cost half of the OEM option and work the same. Would def buy them again.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Mark from Baraboo WI USA on Tuesday, May 30, 2017
  • Review: New Ear Cushions - Very Comfortable.  Quick delivery
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent, I’ll buy more when I need them,

  • By Larry from Punta Gorda FL USA on Thursday, November 08, 2018
  • Pros: Perfect replacement
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Great quality at a reasonable price
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Time to repace those headphone ear pads

  • By Paul from Phoenix AZ USA on Wednesday, July 26, 2017
  • Pros: Makes a world of difference
  • Cons: Only wish they came with microphone foam cover as well.
  • Review: Easy to replace and boy did it make a difference.
    Brought the headphones back to spec.
    Only wish they came with microphone foam cover as well.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By DOUG from Fort Myers FL USA on Wednesday, June 21, 2017
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Claude from Huntington Beach CA USA on Tuesday, September 05, 2017
  • Review: I completed a 6 hour flight with the new ear cushions on the Bose X and they must have been perfect because I never noticed them.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Thiess FO with ExpressJet from Bush Intercontinental Airport on Monday, April 17, 2017
  • Pros: Firm shape and soft on ears.
  • Cons:
  • Review: Best you can get other than Bose.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By on Monday, January 18, 2021
  • Review: Fits perfectly. Easy to replace with some patience. Happy I tried these and will definitely order again as long as they hold up!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By John from Edenton NC USA on Tuesday, August 01, 2017
  • Pros: inexpensive
  • Cons: not as good as Bose
  • Review: I thought this was made by Bose, but it is not. It is a copy. While the Bose has some issues related to how long they last, they fit the best.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By on Sunday, August 11, 2019
  • Review: With these, I would say that you get what you pay for - the foam is not as thick as the factory cushions, and the width is also smaller (inner ellipse dimensions are larger, giving a larger "doughnut hole"). My pair did not fit quite as well as the factory units - when installed, the inner surface is wrinkled, while the factory cushions have a nice, flat surface.

    Will they work? Probably. Will the noise attenuation be somewhat compromised? Probably. How will they last? Time will tell.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.